Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: All my pros.
Cons: Maybe extend the breakfast a little past 930, after a couple of wines the night before I dont exactly wake up early.
Location: Near freeway, Downtown Temecula and vineyards.
Pros: Huge rooms with balcony, Very comfortable beds, Great free breakfast selection with Omelet and pancake bar, Big pool(open late), Friendly staff and really helpful, Next to freeway, Has joining room if requested, Very close to Old Town Temecula, Not far from Vineyards, Mini fridge and two TVs, Great bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great location!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, decent restaurant and breakfast, very nice happy hour.
Cons: The rooms are comfortable but could use a little renovation like newer carpet and bathroom tiles.
Location: Easy to find! Close to freeway, restaurants, shopping centers, wineries and Old Town.
Pleasant overall - the staff was helpful and friendly, especially the restaurant/bar staff. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with omelettes made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great hotel near Temecula's Wine Country.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, conveniently located, with great amenities
Cons: Perhaps a quieter heating/cooling system
Location: From restaurants to shopping to wineries, you will always find something to do.
We have been staying at this hotel for years and are always pleased with the accommodations, courtesy of the staff, as well as the evening hosted bar and the full breakfast buffet each morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

The room smelled like smoke!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Embassy Suites has always had clean rooms, friendly staff and a fun time!
Cons: Close the horrible room and tear out and replace the drapes, carpet, furniture. Paint, replace the window with triple pane windows for sound!!!
Location: Wind Country
We love to go to Temecula Wine Country for lunch and to visit a few wineries for the day and always stay at the Embassy Suites on Rancho California Road for the night. This time we were very disappointed in the room we were given, the hotel was full and I think because we only stayed one night we were assigned the worst room in the hotel. The room smelled like strong strong cigarette smoke, there was a jack hammer working outside our window somewhere close until 10:00pm, the road noise after the jack hammer was unbearable, the carpet on the floor was filthy. The room smelled so bad that we left at 7:00am to get out of the room as soon as possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Room seemed like it was ready for a redo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Embassy suits Temecula, California

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Notice there's an older section and a newer section in the hotel!! Rooms in older section can use a little bit of updating!!! Other wise can't beat it
Location: Winery's, golf, casinos, shopping,
Nice little town, clean, mountain views, can't beat the weather..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Guard you car

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, grounds very nice
Cons: Security
Location: Good proximity to all you want to see in temecula
All but 1 thing was fine. Staff were excellent. But the hotel is not secure. My car window was broken and belongings stolen in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice for the price

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I have been to several Embassy Suites and this one is by far the most basic and somewhat tacky of them all. When walking in, I felt like I was in a low end Holiday Inn. No nice waterfall, no pond, basic pool, basic happy hour. The room looked dated with cheap paint. Will not stay there again, probably way better options for the price in temecula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Beautiful

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast
Location: Close to wineries and old town temecula
The hotel is in a good location and close to everything that you will need. There is a beautiful duck pond by the pool, the room was clean, the staff is friendly. I had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gig Harbor

Like suite concept. Leak in bath sink.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Disappointed in happy hour as they have all but eliminated appetizers. Drinks were ver good. Excellent breakfast.great location and staff very friendly.