Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Only true full suite hotel in the area

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Only suite hotel for privacy. Free breakfast has an omelet, bacon, and pancake make to order grill, as well as buffet. Soft beds. Big pool area.
Cons: Hotel seems understaffed.
Location: One offramp away from casino, old town, and mall areas.
We stay here when we want privacy between those sleeping in the bedroom and living areas. Walls could be thicker and it tends to book up quickly which then can create a noisy atmosphere. Always lines for free full breakfast and free evening drink and appetizers. Staff isn't always on top of things and probably overworked since the hotel is always busy. Shortly after checking into our room housekeeping came by and said they were going to bring a few towels we were lacking in the room. They never came back, and we just used the few we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Great value, comfortable room, great helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Beds were so comfortable, breakfast and happy hour were execellent.
Cons: nothing
Location: Many wineries in the area.
Fantastic stay, great staff, recommended great wine tour. Most comfortable beds I have ever found in a hotel. Awesome breakfast and happy hour. Will certainly return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Shirley. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed two nights in order to attend a wedding in the area. The room was comfortable, if a bit on the small side for a "suite". They offer a nice breakfast buffet in the morning but seating was insufficient and food was not replenished fast enough to insure that people had all food options available to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Expected more for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Excellent breakfast. Cooked to order eggs and pancakes. Buffet of fruit, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, etc. The free snacks and drinks from 1730-1930 were more of a hassle than it was worth. Most of the time we checked, the snacks were completely wiped out. Don't expect to order just any drink you want for free, they have a limited selection and seemed stingy with what they did have. If you try to order at the bar or from a table, they make you go check in with someone first, then go to the bar to place an order (stand in line to check in, then stand in line to place an order)...Rooms were barely cleaned each day of our weeklong stay. Beds were made very sloppy, trash was removed, and towels were changed..but that was it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary made to order breakfast. We are happy to be able to offer that to our guests each morning of their stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you had throughout your stay. That is definitely not the level of service that we strive for. I will bring this to the appropriate managers attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great Stay. Close to Old Town & not far from Wine Country where we enjoyed a concert...Waitress in sports bar gave us a few samples of local wines...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Temecula. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I was in town for work and stayed at embassy. Nice hotel with good free drink happy hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your stay here in Temecula. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Southern CA

It is a wonderful location--close to wineries.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location--proximaty to the wineries, lovely duck pond, "old" Temecula, "happy hour," delicious breakfast--including many options, comfortable beds
Cons: Everything was really fine. Perhaps a little updating in the suite area would be all I'd recommend.
Location: The location is lovely--beautiful hills surround the area. The wineries up the road and old town Temecula down the road were highlights of our trip.
We had a delightful stay. The food was outstanding. The breakfast menu was exceptional. The omelet chief was amazing! The bartender was friendly. Happy hour was excellent! Drinks were great! Environment was lovely-inside and out on the patio. We decided to eat in the restauant and thoroughly enjoyed our delicious meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glda to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Temecula Wine Country Frist trip

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel was easy access off of I-15 & close to meet place @ Pechanga for the wine tour. Room was clean & well appointed & staff were very nice
Cons: Rooms could be more sound proofed, hallways cleaner
Location: close to wine country and casinos
Stayed at Embassy Suites Temecula Wine country as part of a friends 50th birthday party weekender.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
We hope you had a great time at the party and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, free parking, free breakfaat.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It was a good experience. Free parking, free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you had a good experience staying here at Embassy Suites Temecula. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Moorpark, Ca

Nice hotel but old and needs work!

Posted May 27, 2014
Great location, love Embassy Suites especially when traveling with kids, breakfast and evening snacks a huge plus. As for the rooms at this particular location sub par. First room we checked into the air didn't work as we were going to the front desk we saw a hotel engineer to whom we advised the A/C didn't work. He said that he had just informed the front desk that the air didn't work in this room and it needed service. The front desk kindly gave us a new room right away! That evening after returning from a wedding we put the kids in the bed and went to slide the pocket door to the room and it fell out. So, overall I'd give this hotel 3 stars because front desk was helpful and nice, beds very comfy, clean rooms, breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by ESTemecula, Hotel Management
Jenn, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your review with the management team. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.