Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach, ca

Nice but noisey

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Good location for wine tasting or eating at old town. Nice room but very thin walls. Could hear neighbors from all sides
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Girls getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, room cleanliness, breakfast, happy hour
Cons: Maybe additional discounts for customers that have stayed recently.
Location: Temecula wine country. Wineries. Antique shops. Country dancing. Good food.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and very affordable. Staff was very nice at check in and check out. I had requested a room with pool view and it was perfect. The morning breakfast and afternoon happy hour was a very special treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

Smoking

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This Embassy Suites needs a facelift. Also we thought we were in a no smoking section but the 2 end rooms were smoking rooms evidently and it permeated the hallways something terrible. Did talk to the desk and they said there was nothing to do about it as that was policy to have the smoking rooms on the same floor as non-smoking. I personally do not agree and will not be staying again if the same situation is at other locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great place! Very close to wineries. Great happy hour and tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton, CA

Nice Hotel close to downtown and to the wineries

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We arrived on a busy Sunday. The lady at the front desk was very nice although she had zero knowledge on winery recommendations when asked. The room was nice and comfortable however on our last night when we came back from a long day of excursions (9pm) our room had not been cleaned. We notified the staff of this and they said the cleaning staff stated we had the "Do not disturb" placard on the door. This really upset us because this was untrue!!! We spoke with the manager who handled the matter immediately and appropriately. If it wasn't for that I would've given this hotel 1 star; but his professionalism saved this review. Besides this unfortunate situation, we had a wonderful time and would most likely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wineries

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Easy to get to. Staff was very nice. Good happy hour everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach ca

Great time

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel is great. You get a room and a living room yo kick back. They have the happy hour and breakfast . Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: don't have a room adjacent to the ice machine
Location: Old Town Temecula, the nearby casinos
We enjoyed our weekend at the Embassy Suites. Along with the wonderful omelet breakfast and the casual evening wine feast, everything was as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent staff!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The staff were helpful and pleasurable! The hotel provided great service and is located not far from wine country and Old Town. The air conditioner needs to be updated, but the rest of the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Traffic was unexpectedly loud!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you. We didn't realize how busy the traffic pattern past the hotel would be or how that would inhibit us from relaxing. Good interior accommodations however and parking was easy and free. But the pictures on the Internet lead you to believe this is a quiet, relaxing place...and if I would have known it wasn't we wouldn't have stayed here. :-(