Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Room was nice. Facility clean and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Good valir

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cook to order omlet & happy hour Easy access off fwy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwalk, ca.

Good hotel for families

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a room with two Queen beds. We have one year old twins and requested a crib, but they gave us a play pen which was ok by us. Room has a small fridge and sink in the living room area. Check in staff was not so friendly and took a while. However, hotel provides free breakfast which included fresh omelets, bacon. French toast, cereal, fruit and pastries. That was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, az

Close to many wineries and old town Temecula

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at embassy suites many times and always been very impressed. Unfortunately, this stay in Temecula was different. The staff was rude, our room didn't get cleaned daily, and happy hour was so slow and congested it made it not worth going to. We arrived at 2:45 and they made us wait in the lobby until 3pm to check in. We have never experienced that before with embassy. However, the hotel was so close to old town and the wineries it made it worth while to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Cleanliness Issues

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast bar was tasty
Cons: CLEAN IT UP EVERYWHERE
Location: beautiful location, wine tasting country, but this place is simply dirty and disappointing.
Floors throughout hotel were noticeably dirty. Tables by pool were dirty, carpet in room was stained. Furniture though out hotel was dented, in need of repair, and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected more from an Embassy

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Wineries and old town
The hotel was nice enough...I guesss. But we usually choose Embassies because they are usually above average. Dont get me wrong, it's not dirty, just not awesome. First, the elevators are ridiculously slow...and there are not enough of them. The entrance into the main lobby is nice but the secondary entrances need some up keep...dingy and run down. Not that this is the hotels fault but there were tons of kids running around. And I mean running around. Through the halls at all hours of the night making noise. And dumping popcorn throughout the halls and filing the slow elevator...and getting on the elevator, hitting all the buttons...turning the slow elevator into a really slow elevator...ha. The happy hour venue and snacks are not great...nuts and animal crackers...but the breakfast was very good! I would stay here again for the right price, but just be aware that it is not as nice as other Embassies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams, AZ

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Need to spend more time cleaning rooms other than that nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jun 24, 2015
room dirty soiled carpet needs updating, carpet old small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Best breakfast buffet!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Kudos to the breakfast buffet and evening happy hour! Staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Room layout was good, bed was perfect
Cons: Only a couple things we noticed that could be improved upon. 1) air conditioner was noisy - we turned it off at night. 2) decorating is looking old
Location: Easy access ifpf the freeway. Central and easy to get wine country. Drive to/from LAX was doing able.
Enjoyed our stay! I would definitely book again and tell my friends :) Check in and out was a breeze! Lots of free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to wine tour

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: location to wine tour and dinner places to eat
Cons: more of a healthy breakfeast option, egg white or even wheat instead of just white bread
Location: maria Calender - love that place!!
Loved the hotel, great staff, good food, easy to park