Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too Shabby

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The room was nice and clean, however one of our rooms must have experienced a recent leak as the carpet was wet. We were woke up at 8am by a really loud engine revving, it went on for about an hour and nothing was ever done. Perhaps it was someone sleeping in their car and trying to keep warm, but it was rude to the rest of the people who paid to sleep in a hotel...they could have parked ANYWHERE else. It would have been nice if management could have done something about it, it was completely disruptive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The place did what it needed to do for us for 1 night, but any longer would have been too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that your room suited your needs for one night; however, I am disappointed we did not provide a great experience during your stay. In response to your review, I am working with my staff to improve our service and cleanliness standards to ensure that we are suiting guests' needs for longer stays. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

Definitely no frills.....

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location convenient to freeway.
Cons: A few more niceties. Also, for an 'extended stay' would have liked a sofa or loveseat,
Hotel is clean. No daily maid service unless you pay more. Room adequate but spartan. Toiletries: only ultra-small bottle of shampoo. Near freeway. Staff friendly, but do not go out of their way to assist.Example: I asked for, and received, a coffemaker for my room. When I asked for coffee, I got "the last one". When, a few days later, I I asked for hand lotion: "We just ran out." Free coffee in lobby in the AM, a nice touch, was often empty . Has to ask staff for more- then had to wait for more to be brewed. About 2.5 miles from Old Town Center, so not convenient to walk. Driving and parking congested. Suggest taking a Lyft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA.

Will definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The fact that they let me check in early with no hassles.
Cons: their continental breakfast, not a fan.
Location: we went wine tasting and we got picked up at the Hamilton Inn. which was only 5 mins away. we also took a cab to Pechanga 10 mins.
i was a little skeptical about staying here but now that i did, i will definitely go back. The staff is very friendly and helpful, we got there early since we were going on a wine tour and the girl at the front desk let us check in early without us even asking! That's a thumbs up in my book. Their breakfast is basic continental; muffins, apples, coffee nothing fancy, which I was expecting more but not a big deal. There are restaurants near by that are walking distance. No complaints, rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sufficient for what I needed

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: wifi issue, breakfast selection
Location: good location
I was a little disappointed as a business traveler that I would have to pay to upgrade my wifi to a level that would suffice for me to accomplish my work. I was unable to use any skype or streaming services without paying the extra fee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dfrom Temecula

Not what I booked

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a smoking room, and when I arrived, they put me in a non-smoking room (even though my receipt says smoking room). They said that they can't guarantee smoking preference, but I thought that's what reservations are for? The manager was very rude when I tried to discuss this with her. Also, there were no hangers in the closet and no ice machine on property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Genefrom Murrieta, CA

average hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself was clean and what you would expect from this category hotel chain. Limited TV Channels (30) if you're not a sports fan, you're out of luck...8 of the 30 channels are sports. No cookware inside the room...Must be checked out from the front desk. $2.00 price tag per washer and $2.00 per dryer. There is no laundry detergent vending machine on the property. Little effort was made by the personnel on duty to support the "continental breakfast" Looks like someone simply unlocked a cabinet door where there are some prepackaged breakfast bars and hard fruit (apply oranges)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tristen Buggsfrom Victorville

Weird?

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great!! It was quite different then most hotels (no daily maid service/towel exchange) but it had a full kitchen which was nice! I would stay there again and would refer there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Worse bed I ever slept in. Spiders in the closet. Smoking room when I requested a non smoking room.