Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I booked my smoke free king room months in advance to my arrival. Once the time came to check in I called to make sure everything was still good to go. The woman I spoke to on the phone was very rude and snappy and told me I was not able to get the room I paid for due to mid communication between the hotel and Expedia. I called and complained to Expedia for a refund of the king room and the Queen room the hotel told me I would get and Expedia told me it was resolved and I should be set with what I had paid for. They said the hotel manager would be in at 8am and would call me. With no call, I went to check into the room at 12pm due to a wedding I needed to be at. Once I got there a very nice man knew who I was and set me up in a King room like I paid for. Then some woman came out, told him to not give me that room because her manager said not to. Once I questioned her, she snapped back at me saying they overbooked king rooms and it's for someone else. I told her I booked it months in advance and it's not my fault you guys over booked rooms. I was there now and I should get what I paid for. If not, I wasn't the difference refunded to me between the king and Queen rooms. She said looked at the gentleman and said "whatever give it to her" and walked away. Once o got in the room it instantly stunk of dog pee and smoke. So although I got a king bed, it was still not the smoke free room I paid for. So overall, the staff except one gentleman, was horrible and the room stunk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our front desk staff to coach them on the importance of providing professional customer service. Additionally, I will be making sure our rooms are thoroughly inspected prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Convenient, close to Old Town.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Front desk staff could have been pleasant and welcoming apon arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Good location, decent value.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, roomy.
Location: Close to the Temecula Wine Country.
Good value, for the area. Most of the hotels in this area are more expensive. It was comfortable and clean with few frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. I am glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a great value. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from USA

Stay somewhere else!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
It is expensive to stay in Temecula. Bottom line. BUT this hotel is not cheap AND it offers NOTHING. The hotel was dirty, they made us stay in a smoking room (which very much smelled of smoke; that entire wing of the hotel did) even though I requested a non smoking room. They did not provide conditioner... The hallway carpets were filthy! There was a white powdered deodorant through the entire hallway that had not been vacuumed up. Seriously, don't waste your money at this place. Unless you are just looking for a bed to sleep in because that's what you are going to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chun Lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance; need more clothes hangars. An explanation upon arrival that there's no housekeeping for seven days, so no fresh linens unless requested.
Both Extended Stay America hotels we stayed at had numerous maintenance issues: I'm Brea, the bathroom door wouldn't close; closet curtain rod pulled from ceiling; shower rod bent; damaged walls; refrigerator doors that opened the wrong way. In Brea, they could only provide six coat hangars, and they were the cheap, plastic 10 for a $1 type. Definitely won't stay at either of these properties again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from LA

Just spend the extra $20 and find somewhere nicer

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Put in a smoking room despite our request for non smoking. Was disgusting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from PAPUA NEW GUINEA

A VERY POOR FACILITY NOT WORTH HALF THE PRICE

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
THERE WERE TWO ROOMS BOOKED ON MY CREDIT CARD FOR THREE NIGHTS ..... IT WAS GROSSLY OVERPRICED FOR THE CONDITION OF THE HOTEL ..... AT BEST IT COULD BE RATED AS A TWO-STAR FACILITY. WE CUT THE STAY DOWN TO TWO NIGHTS BECAUSE OF THE POOR CONDITION OF THE HOTEL, BAD ODOUR IN BOTH OUR ROOMS AND THE COMPLETE LACK OF CONSIDERATION FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF ..... AND WE THEN MOVED TO ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION. BEING A COMMERCIAL PILOT, I HAVE STAYED IN A LOT OF HOTELS OVER THE PAST 40 YEARS ..... SELDOM HAVE I NEEDED TO STAY IN ONE AS POOR AS THE EXTENDED STAY AMERICA TEMECULA - WINE COUNTRY.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Reno, NV

Not Worth the Price

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is about as no-frills as you can get and not be a "motel". The lobby was not clean. The tiles in front of the elevator were dirty and it was clear that it hadn't been mopped in probably several weeks. Upon arrival I was informed that there was no daily room service and that if I wanted a towel or clean sheets I could bring them down and they would give me new ones. Which isn't a horrible, but for what I paid was kind of ridiculous. They lock the doors at 11:00pm and you need to use a card to get in. There was not a night that I arrived back at the hotel, where I didn't have to sneak in to an outside door that wasn't properly closed and then wait for a front desk person to redo my card. There was no coffee or coffee maker in the room, or downstairs for that matter. No glasses or ice buckets in the room, although there was an ice tray in the full size freezer-refrigerator combo, but it smelled like freezer burn and I didn't have a glass to put ice in. As others have said, the shower heads suck and the pressure is poor. A couple of the bath towels had rips in them or stains. There was only one face and hand towel in the room. So if I had wanted a replacement again downstairs carrying dirty towels to get a clean one. The floors in the bathroom looked nice as did the granite countertops. I would put this on par with a Traveller's Inn or maybe a step above a Motel 6. But at literally twice the price - I would probably not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Charlotte NC.

Hospitality? Service? Safety?

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room wes dirty. Windows were filthy. Only one face towel. On arrival found a pair of old underpants between bed and dresser. No blankets on beds,had to use coverpane.No decaf coffee for room and only instant available at desk. Breakfast the poorest we have seen yet in our travels around the US,all of it on a small table in the lobby. For the price NOT ACCEPTABLE. Rear door would not operate with Key card.Was found propped open with a stick overnight for 3 days after reporting it.All the above reported.Nothing done.Will not return.