Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Peru

Good location, decent value.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, roomy.
Location: Close to the Temecula Wine Country.
Good value, for the area. Most of the hotels in this area are more expensive. It was comfortable and clean with few frills.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance; need more clothes hangars. An explanation upon arrival that there's no housekeeping for seven days, so no fresh linens unless requested.
Both Extended Stay America hotels we stayed at had numerous maintenance issues: I'm Brea, the bathroom door wouldn't close; closet curtain rod pulled from ceiling; shower rod bent; damaged walls; refrigerator doors that opened the wrong way. In Brea, they could only provide six coat hangars, and they were the cheap, plastic 10 for a $1 type. Definitely won't stay at either of these properties again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Centrally located.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: I loved that the air temperature was just right and that you could open the window if you wanted. The pillows and blankets were just right. Great TV
Cons: The carpet needs cleaning. I didn't feel comfortable doing stretch exercises on the floor. Needs ice machine.
Location: Near shopping. Walkable neighborhood. Great breakfast and Japanese food across the street. Wine country was not far away.
Wonderful and friendly staff. All the plumbing and electricity worked. Although the highway was nearby we didn't hear any traffic noise. A cabinet door fell off but we were only staying the weekend and didn't store anything in there nor in the ample sized refrigerator. The kitchen sink and two burners were very clean. Its located on a main street across from the oldest Japanese restaurant in the city. Breakfast was free but we also ate across the street at Mo's where the locals eat. Wished we had brought our dog because they even have poop bags for their animal guests! Entry into the grounds is only one way so if you are coming from the other direction you have to make a U-turn. We were able to park anytime we wanted although you could tell a lot of people were staying there. It is near Old Town and the new mall. Getting to wine country was as easy as driving down the street aka Jefferson and then turning on to Rancho California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Close to the freeway and lots of food options.
I like that the windows open to the road and not to the hotel walkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your positive comments. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a kitchen

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Booked this room because it has a kitchen and I like to make my own meals. I got none smoking room that smells like it has been a smoking room. Seems like there were a few customers were living there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm glad that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchens that are in each room. I do apologize for the other issue of the room smelling like smoke. I will talk to our staff and make sure that they are taking care of any issues. Again, thank you for your review and bringing these things to my attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Disappointed at the fact they don't clean your room during your stay, only when you leave to get it ready for the next guest. The "continental" breakfast is the worst, only the coffee was good. Front desk service was good and decent. The lady brought me a hair dryer when needed. There is none in the room as usually in any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
this place was excellent. The staff was super friendly and polite. The cleanliness was better than the Yorba Linda place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Good place to stay if you have pets with you. Hotel older but clean...Close to Old Town Temecula.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experenice

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Rooms smell like cigarette and pee. Would not recommend and the beds are very uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Everything in the room as broken, I.e., toilet, TV, shower curtain, no hot water. Just terrible!