Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

Terrible to Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Requested non-smoking room and smelled like smoke. Facilities were very old and runned down. Clearly it was not what was advertised. Too expensive for what you get. This place was just all wrong. I'd recommend to stay clear of this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice older hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: See above description. It covers the likes and dislikes.
Cons: Refinish the bottom of the hot tub and try to make it hotter.
Location: It is not that far from the Cleveland National Forest and the town of Julian, located in the National Forest. There is a charming restaurant nearby
I liked the fact each room had a designated parking spot right outside the exterior door of the hotel room. It is a one story older hotel with exterior doors. It, however, had a comfortable bed, was very clean and met our needs. It had a microwave and refrigerator, available ice machine, an outdoor pool/hot tub and a breakfast area that was located outdoors in the inner garden/pool area. Breakfast was adequate but not as nice as the Holiday Inn or other breakfasts we've had. It was cold cereal and milk, toast, coffee, orange juice and a boiled egg. However, it was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Fernando Valley, CA

Very, very nice experience for the money.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Grounds were in top-drawer shape with grass, bushes, etc. All kept up nicely. Room very, very clean and everything worked. Friendly, friendly staff.
Cons: Bigger breakfast selections.
Location: Just know where Fallbrook, CA is. Check your map but worth the drive if going to area places.
Large screen TV. The facility was very, very clean and well kept. Everything worked perfectly in the room. Front desk was a very efficient and friendly experience. Nice vibrant paint in the rooms with artwork on the walls. Lots of space in our room with a king size bed. The pool and jacuzzie were very clean and kept up well with nice poolside furniture. Outside the pool there were nice tables with umbrellas for relaxing, reading or doing work. Can't ever remember having a better motel experience for the price. Everything was great. Don't expect a big breakfast and know where Fallbrook is. There is a Jack-in-the Box next door and other kinds of places to purchase food, etc., nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The gal at check in was short in temper and was overall grouchy, and was VERY difficult to understand. What should have been a 5 minute check in, turned into a 35 minute ordeal. Not pleased. We had been traveling and working for the past 14 hours and all we really wanted was a nice shower. The water pressure in the shower was a trickle at best. The room smelled like mildew and the ac unit was not working very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Not bad for a one Night stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is old, but I guess it is worth the price, good for a night stay or just to refresh for a few hours if you have been driving for long hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and pet friendly.
Cons: Better mattresses
This was a last minute trip and I needed a pet friendly hotel. The only thing I didn't care for was the uncomfortable mattresses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promising hotel, ruined by cheapness

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pretty rooms, attractive layout, nice pool. We booked this room at this hotel for the hot tub, which wasn't working. Then the continental breakfast was dry toast and coffee. Just put a teeny tiny little more effort into it, and it would be great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

This guy thinks people are stupid

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff
Location: There is a really good Mexican food place across the street called Roberto's.
First off, when we arrived at the motel it had a mildew stench in the lobby. For the price I could not complain. We go to our room and notice the TV is really blurry. I then notice the sliding glass door doesn't lock. I call the front desk and the lady advises me the front desk guy is coming to "fix" it. He comes in the room and presses the latch down and tried to walk off really quickly like it was fixed. I advised him that I already tried that and if you slide the door in and then out it opens. I'm sure he already knew that. After demonstrating this twice I give him the benefit of the doubt and thought maybe it will not open from the outside. I go outside and he is literally holding the door shut with his hand and asking me to try to open it. This is through a glass door!!! He thinks I can't see him holding it?! I tell him to move his hand and I open the door. He thought I was an idiot. He then comes back to room with a stick to pry in the door to prevent it from opening. We had booked another room originally and came a day early. We were moved to the other room the next day and TV was better. the door did lock, but the shower was absolutely miserable with water shooting everywhere from the spout. The guy had the nerve to tell me that was not a big deal. He treated me as if he did not need my business and I will honor his wish and never stay there again. He offered me a $20 discount off my next visit and I declined. Worst hotel experience ever!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

BE CAREFUL BEFORE YOU HIT SEND

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Policy
Location: Brother lives nearby...was looking for a place I could stay in while visiting him.
even with 2 days notice this place did not cancel my reservation. I will NEVER stay at this place....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close to spartan race venue

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel was close to spartan race venue. It was really cheap and avg cleanliness. Restaurant was loud and music didnt stop until 0200 in the morning but i didnt care that much. Bed was hard. Bathroom was clean. Ok place to stay for a place to close my eyes and get outta there early.