Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice little place but not really close to anything

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, pet friendly, free wifi, beautiful green area
Cons: The breakfast was wanting. Watery coffee, toast, and plain cereal sums it up.
Location: Nothing. Liquor store, jack in the box. We found a lovely coffee place near at least, fallbrook coffee co.
The staff was nice, the place was cheap, they are pet friendly, and have a hot tub and pool. I read reviews about a rooster and although there was indeed a rooster next door, I never heard it in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel is neat and clean has lot of potential. We booked a double queen n traveled with 3 young kids the hotel charges for extra ppl in room, so they charged us for the kids,I myself have worked in 3 hotels and each double queen will allow in room is 4 ppl. I told the young guy that checked us in before signing the room sheet that we we traveling with our kids he said he would put a note in. The following morning we were confronted by the lady owner saying that we werent for the kids so i went to the front paid, we enjoyed the hotel, we were looking for a good deal. Next time in SD will book closer to the parks n with known hotels, do your homework some hotels dont state they charge per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the room
Cons: I would recommend only staying by the pool area
Location: It's a small town so it's about walking around and enjoying the small coffee shops
The room we stayed in which was in front of the pool had a really nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

enjoyed something different than a new motel/hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice and enjoying stay. Breakfast menu could have been better, but overall we have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel is really old and not taken care of. It's questionable whether it was clean or not. There are no better ones in Fallbrook though... All motels/hotels are same ugly, gross and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Never come back, no recommend for frieind. Very very old area, old inn, the prize too high for the inn like this. The owner raise the prize every hour. Do not book this inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful city.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room.
Cons: For the price, you can't complain.
Location: 20 minutes from ocean side
The room was clean and tidy when we arrived, the gentleman at the counter was friendly and the grounds of the hotel were maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the pool and hot tub
Cons: the man at the front desk.
Location: we were there for a wedding, and decided to stay another night to relax. Fallbrook is just absolutely beautiful!
super cute little motel, hardly anyone there, felt like a small resort to us, tho we do not get away to stay in hotels so often.... we loved that there were high ceiling fans, the bed was comfy, and that it opened right to the pool....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

It's their hotel room... and they let you know it

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It's in the area that I needed to be
Cons: Service Maintenance Work on the wholes of the building throw rugs away keep the floor
Location: Work related travel
Totally surprised at arrival, images on Expedia don't show that it is a very old and bad shape Motel. At arrival I asked to see the room before I took it, and the owner told me "does not matter you already paid for it" The room not very clean, very old mushy rug... Not a nice room at all, I went to Albertsons to buy water shoes because I didn't want to have contact with my feet. Cleaning lady was upset because I needed a nap... check out day 15 minutes before noon the owner was knocking on my door "It is check out time you have to go" .... I hope I never have to sleep there again. and on top of it the TV did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Went for an evening mini-vacation, I'm local

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The ambience is really nice and the way it is laid out is cool. It feels like you are in 1950's Hollywood Bugalows
Cons: The Breakfast, Trying to accommodate guest's requests better, the air-conditioning (it does not work well and does not cool the room) and larger towel
After checking in, at first it looked excellent. However I found out that I did not have a bath tub in my room and asked if they could move me to a room that did. In fact we were placed in a disabled room. The gentleman working said no. I did book a poolside deluxe but the description said all room had bath tubs. Ok no biggie. Then, there is a beautiful restaurant adjacent but it was closed. I told the check in clerk and he acted surprised. again, no biggie. We found a place a few blocks away. The Spa and pool were wonderful, the bed was comfortable. Then it went downhill more in the morning. I made the coffee in the little coffee maker and someone had put alcohol inside the coffee maker. Someone had put Vodka in it or some kind of cleaner that was not rinsed. My coffee straight up tasted laced with alcohol. I told the front desk this. They offered no concession whatsoever. Then, the breakfast is a joke. A few boiled eggs, toast and cereal. One little coffee maker which was empty so had to get our coffee at Jack In the Box next door. I will not be returning.