Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island, BC

Close to Old Town Temecula

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Not really that impressed for price, but it was well situated and clean. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate.
Cons: Booked a King Suite, but it was a typical large hotel room with king bed and a sofa bed. Description not what we anticipated.
Walking distance to Old Town Temecula, about 3 blocks though care must be taken at night for pedestrian visability. This is a must see attraction, both day and night time. Lots of great restaurants; we went to Bailey's, fine dining but not a huge menu; food and service was excellent and price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Temecula Experience

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: clean rooms and friendly people
Location: The hotel is close to the wine country and close to all the attractions.
We were greeted upon arrival by very experienced and friendly staff. The location was very easy to access, just off the main highway. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victorville, Ca

Great!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great Rooms,very clean good customer service. Would definetly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The bed was soft and the cleanliness was immaculate. It was quiet and nice. The duvet cover had a raised design on it that was not as comfortable had it been smooth, but that is a minor complaint overall. Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Great stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: AS above
Cons: Nothing. You can't do anything about noisy loud neighbors
Location: Went for a wedding which I thought was nearer to hotel. Easy walking distance to Old Town
The bed was the most comfortable in any hotel ever. Excellent breakfast. Great staff. Would highly recommend and will certainly use Hampton Inn again when travelling anywhere (I hope they all compare)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

In wine country

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking
Cons: Breakfast room was small for number of rooms.
Location: Great location for visiting wineries
We used the hotel for base to visit wineries. And, probably just a fluke, but man in next room practiced a speech very early in morning and while not real loud, it was enough to wake me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach

Nice Base Camp --

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: clean and easy access
Cons: breakfast
Location: Walk to old town Temecula and its restaurants. 6 mile drive to wine country
Walking distance to Old Town Temecula and right off the freeway for easy in and out of town. Close to lots of restaurants and stores but most importantly, easy access to Wine Country - straight shot down the road. Breakfast mediocre but filling and quick staple items. Hotel, room and pool area clean and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We thought the rooms were very nice, beds comfortable and clean. In room individual coffee maker and breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York and Arizona

Temecula Hampton was beautiful and immaculate

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything !!!!
Cons: When NOT broken, don't fix it.
Location: Temecula Valley has great shops and many restaurants, and the Wine Touring was so much fun.
Stayed only one night while doing Winery tours. The staff at Temecula Hampton was not only courteous and friendly but also very informative. Our King suite was beautiful and also immaculate. The morning hot breakfast (free) was delicious and extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Renovated & Nice

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Total renovated (8 mos ago) and really nice room!! Everything was great!!