Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Attending wine event

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Room appeared to be newly renovated.
Cons: More seating at breakfast. We (2 of us) had to take our food to our room because there were no seats left. There was some noise issues also.
Zack was very pleasant at check in. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was exactly what you would expect. Over all a nice visit. We would not hesitate to return to this Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Old Town

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and location
Overall a good location and a good experience. About a 15 minute walk to Old Town. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

I am a loyal Hilton customer!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Your entire staff is unprofessional and I will never stay at this location every again.
Location: n/a
I made a reservation on March 9th for a wedding on July 25th at the Hampton Inn -Temecula,CA Checked in @ 2:30 p.m. on July 25th, into #236. My husband gave his credit card to pay for room. Was called 15 minutes after check- in to insure that we were happy w/our room. Left the hotel at 5:30 p.m. for a 7 p.m. wedding at a nearby winery. At 7:07 p.m. I receive a call from Brandon at the Hampton Inn (in the middle of the wedding!!!) telling me he does not have a card on file for my room and needed me to take care of my room? I called Brandon back from a ladies room during the wedding reception and told him I did not know what he was talking about and would see him upon my return to the hotel later in the evening after the wedding. As we left the winery I called the hotel and spoke to Joel, (Brandon had left) and told him that I do not appreciate them calling me in the middle of a wedding for NO good reason!!! Upon arriving at the hotel I was greeted by Joel at the front desk with a blank stare proceeding to quiz me on who checked me in earlier that day, did I get keys to my room etc?. I told him I wanted my room comped for the part of the hotel staff...if there was any questions they had, they should have called me during the 3 hours that I was in my room prior to leaving for the wedding!!! The next morning I called the front desk and spoke to Corinne, because I was left a bill for the room under my door? She comped our room in the a.m.?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster ca

Amazing hotel with comf beds

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff super helpful and friendly! Clean rooms with comfortable beds.. continental breakfast definitely a perk. Family friendly too! Stay here on a regular basis and its a top pick for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
If you're spending time in old town temecula this is the best place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

amazing!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: everything. the room is comfy and clean.
Cons: the continental can be improved.
Location: the location is perfect and right off the freeway
I was shocked on the rating was on this hotel. I definitely would recommend others to stay in this hotel. the food can be better but overall the hotel is nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Bells from Arizona

Hampton is #1

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hampton Inn is one of the nicest, cleanest hotels we've stayed in in a long time. The room was immaculate, the hotel was like brand new, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the breakfast couldn't have been better. Overall, it was a 5 star location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nme077 from Temecula

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night in the whirlpool suite and again just for a little trip out if the norm. The rooms are very clean and brand new! All the appliances work well and the bed is incredibly comfortable. The free breakfast is also delicious and the area where you eat it is really nice. Great hotel. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2014
we really liked it here, very clean comfortable, nice pool, and decent free breakfast in the morning