Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

New remodel close to wine country

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I stayed there a few years ago before the remodel, and let me tell you, this is a completely different hotel. If this hotel looked like this before, I probably wouldn't have needed to try any of the other hotels in the area. This hotel is now on par with the nicer ones in the area, and I love it! I would definitely recommend it to a friend and I'm definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
It was a good stay with friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better after renovations

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: Don't charge full price during renovations, I didn't pay to leave home to watch construction take place.
Location: The location was great plenty of things to do.
Entrance was not pleasing, carpets rolled up inside and out, minimal decor. I was told the room I would be staying in would have two queen size beds and an additional area where the children could sit and watch television, I did not get that room just the two queen beds the room was rather small. Staff and complimentary breakfast was great. Could not keep an Internet connection as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Hot tub plaster was coming off but otherwise looked clean. Add black tea to rooms & free breakfast.
Location: 1909 restaurant in old town was very good for breakfast but had limited menu.
Hotel room was clean, breakfast looked good with scrambled eggs and sausage. There was no black tea, only green tea available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawthorne, CA

Lovely, comfortable, clean room!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean, upscale and close to the freeway.
Cons: More fruit options at the breakfast buffet.
Location: The casinos are close by.
My husband's band played at the Pauma Casino until 1:00 a.m. We checked into the hotel at 4:00, then drove 30 minutes to the casino. We did not come back to the room until 2:00 a.m.. We checked out at 10:00 a.m. My husband brought me back an apple and yogurt from the breakfast buffet. The room was big and clean and very nice. I would stay here again. The hotel is located behind a very nice, small strip mall, with easy access to the freeway. There were lots of places to eat, all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: fitness center could be cleaner and have wet wipes to clean equipment after use. Add water and towels to fitness room.
All good. Thanks you for taking pets!!!!!! location was good and freeway assailable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Canyon, AZ

STAYED 6 NIGHTS ... CHRISTMAS WEEK..... 2014

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Physical location in the middle of all of the action.............
Cons: Only has two....(2) HANDICAPPED PARKING spaces for all of those rooms in the building... (Break-out the Blue paint and mark 5-7 more !)
Location: Fine dining restaurants nearby..... 'regional-mall' very nearby.... Quick freeway access Northbound and Southbound.....!
It is a 'pet-friendly' establishment... but room # 217 had some large 'unfriendly-pet stains' on the carpet.... That room needs the carpet steam-cleaned...! (If not for that.... I'd be giving a glorious review in the high 4+ ratoings) We worked online 4 of the 6 days and the internet service both hardwired & 'wi-fi' ; was very fast....! We travel to th area 6-8 times each year.... and we would stay @ this hotel again......! good to excellent value! Papa...'S'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Very clean and quite.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We had a very nice stay at LaQuinta on Christmas eve. It was quiet and very clean. We loved that it was so close to our daughter and her beautiful family. Thank you so much. Merry Christmas an a happy healthy New Year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to old Town.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
our experience was great and we love the facility because of our needs to have a dog with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San D iegp

Good experience

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and clean, bath room accesories and free coffe nice cortesy
Nice surprise to find this warm friendly Hotel, clse to everything