Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

For the not-so-fussy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: clean occupied rooms earlier in the day
Location: Old Town was fun, wine tasting is always lovely, and Pechanga is ok if you like gambling.
It was a fine place to stay, but the cleaning staff was slow to get to our room. When we returned from wine tasting, the crew was on our floor but not yet at our room. We asked for quick service as we needed to rest, but it took too long, so we put up the "do not disturb" sign and emptied our own trash later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Reasonable hotel close to freeway

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Affordability, location, breakfast, comfort.
Location: Close to Temecula activities (wineries, mostly).
The clerk placed us in the front of hotel, which was great! No noise (other than a few barking dogs from guests' rooms nearby), clean, decently appointed. Hotels in this town are expensive, comparatively; but this was a bargain that didn't feel cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Great Experience!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Customer service, safety, pet-friendly, cleanliness and decor.
Cons: No complaints. There are worse hotels in the area.
Location: Very close to mall. Starbucks across the street. Plenty of restaurants. Very close to the free way. Winery close by if your wino lol!
NICE!!! The hotel seems to be newer. Room was nice and the bed/pillows were comfortable. I liked the maroon-color of the room. It was very quiet; it was a blessing and I slept like a baby. No kids running up and down the hallways. No one stomping across the floor in the room above me. Nobody knockin-boots in the rooms next to me. (If they were they were very quite about it. Thank you!) My room was located in the back of hotel next to the freeway but that didn't bother me. I felt safe being that I am a female traveling by myself with a dog. They are pet friendly and I didn't have to pay extra. No smell of weed. No creepy-looking people hanging out in the hallways/lobby. Breakfast was just OK. It consisted of scrambled eggs, potatoes, limp/greasy bacon, breads, teas/coffee, etc.. It was edible and I ate it. Customer service for the most part was nice. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ariel from ca

Good place off fwy

Posted May 23, 2014
The front desk agent was rude I examines to hery debit hard was on the mail and that the one I had was my temporary one.. But she rudely told me "no I'm sorry but your name has to be on the card" I was upset!!! I work for a hotel & that's not the service you give to guests!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Old Town

Posted May 18, 2014
The staff are wonderful. We arrived an hour early and since the room was ready we were able to check in early. The hotel advertises a Continental Breakfast so we expected pastries and fruit. We were pleasantly surprised with much more. Eggs, sausage, home fries, waffles and many other items available. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
Great Hotel. Loved it. Comfort. All the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Ok

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to wineries
The room wasn't ready when they said it was going to be
2 out of 5
Recommended
by I read reviews from Los Angeles

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in an OK location, but in need of repairs. The bathroom door was warped and wouldn't shut, the remote volume didn't work, the bathroom fan didn't work, low shower pressure. We opened the window immediately (smell was musty), our view was of the freeway which is right next to the hotel. The air unit was very noisy, the lamp shades had bad staines and I don't think they have changed the decor in years! The breakfast was more than what I expected though. The sheets were clean and bed was firm. I was expecting more for what I paid, wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from Las Vegas, NV

Great Escape!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impulsively decided to getaway for a night in the dog-friendly wine country of Temecula, and upon searching for a dog-friendly hotel room last minute, La Quinta was one of the few left. Saw the reviews were good on trip advisor and decided to book it. I was pleased: no pet fee, I was able to keep him in the room while we went to dinner, (they said they would call us if there was a problem). Along with a microwave/fridge, free breakfast and a chance to soak in the hot tub, I couldn't be happier. About a 10-15 min drive to wine Country, I would definitely recommend La Quinta Temecula, it was perfect for our impulsive decision.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nothing like the pitcure very uncoforbaule

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nothing like picture bed not conformal food was ok very old over priced