Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dont stay here from OC, CA

Relaxing getaway.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This is the first time booking and staying at a golf resort. The choice being made with visions of green surroundings, quiet atmosphere and amenities close by. When booking the resort I had expected the advertised included breakfast. I was disappointed as we were told breakfast was not included. The grounds were well kept, green, relaxing and a joy to roam around. The wedding location was also one I would recommend as it is stunning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to 3 stars

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Trash from previous person still in trash cans. Bathtub and walls peeling. Wrong reservation. Loud refrigerator. Booked for 2 nights only stayed 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from Boissevain,MB. Canada

Quiet hotel during the week excellent golf course

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The great golf course , complimentary tennis , good restaurant , friendly staff,quiet clean pool and hot tub area.
Cons: Fitness room was not available when we were there.Noisy freeway nearby.
Location: Near San Diego Zoo and California coast , close to Temecula vineyards right beside freeway.
Very nice restaurant with very friendly staff. The patio was nice with a good view of the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Ventura

TV & Food

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Phone & clock radio not working No flat screen in room or on line / pay moves Need serious updating, but great service and bar bands were excellent. Don't order the stake, but halibut very good. Beautiful golf course!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kitty from LBC

Perfect for the family wedding

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room reasonably priced. Stayed for a family wedding. Room right by the reception which was very handy for the open bar. Power was out for an hour the next day. (All of Fallbrook - not hotel's fault) and the staff handled it well. Enjoyed breakfast at the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Myra from Auburn,WA

GREAT MUST SEE TO BELIEVE

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an absolutely wonderful relaxing time
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnny from Bullhead city

It is too pricey for an old resort

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is not bad but for the price it charges, I think it is overpriced. Nothing great or spectacular. If you want to golf, fine, but still it is overpriced. The location is also not great. Not too far from the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Golf Mom from Los Angeles

No Breakfast till 7:30am

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not serve breakfast till 7:30 am. My son had a golf tournament the following day only to find out that there is no breakfast serve till 7:30am at the location. We have to go out of the golf course to have breakfast and Temecula is 10 mles away where the restaurants are. We did not find out about the 'no breakfast' till we called the restaurant and front desk to order food. This was disappointing. Also, if you prefer baths before a game, the tub is a little old and minor chipping in the bathroom walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Palos Verdes, CA

Nice hotel in the Temecula area

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More lighting on walkways
Location: Temecula wineries
The hotel was nice, beds comfortable, bathroom clean and well stocked. There was lots of noise from the room next door so we had to call the hotel lobby a few times. There isn't much nearby and we couldn't find any restaurants that would deliver to us (not even Domino's) so we ate the hotel restaurant. It was actually very nice, but we did have to wait a while as they were quite busy on a Saturday night. It is very dark there at night, so if you walk to the restaurant (as we did) bring a flashlight.