Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Golf resort if you love to golf

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: It's set up nicely for golfers.
Cons: I expected it to be more of a resort feel and it wasn't.
Location: Location was just off the highway about 30 mins from Oceanside.
Great place for golfers. Rooms were quaint nothing too exciting. Each room has a view of the greens or mountain. Has a pool and spa which was nice. Restaurant in site but the service was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmie from Tulsa

Great for golf, OK for a stay

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Nice extensive grounds and facilities...swimming pool, tennis courts, golf course, etc.
Cons: The rooms are older and could stand to be remodeled. The water-cooler unit will not keep you cool when it is 'hot'.
Location: Nothing is 'near by' - expect to drive a minimum of 7 miles to find anything outside of the Pala Mesa grounds. Plan on 2 hours round trip to San Diego
Built around a golf course, the accommodations are surrounded by tall pines. Our room had a small balcony which was nice and actually cooler than the room (the hotel uses a water-cooler system which could not cool the room in July it was constantly blowing warm air). Located about 50 minutes north of San Diego, it is an affordable alternative when all of SD is booked. Expect to drive a while to find anything. Fallbrook is the closest town (main street is about 7 miles from Pala Mesa).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A quick getaway, but with the dog.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: All of the above. Very friendly staff, hotel and restaurant.
Cons: Room was a bit worn out. Bathroom and carpeting needs to be updated. Old tv, poor reception.
Location: Beautiful northern San Diego county. Hikes, golf, small towns
This was a good choice for a quick getaway. We had the dog, so needed a dog friendly place. Beautiful grounds, beautiful, lobby, restaurant, deck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst weekend ever!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, peaceful location. Very nice staff.
Cons: It seems that the hotel in is disrepair and hasn't been maintained.
Location: Very nice golf course.
The walls are paperthin and the guests next to us decided to have a party at 11pm. The hotel staff was understanding and by 1pm had things quieted down, but for the price I paid, I should have gotten a good nights sleep. On top of that, the pool and hot tub could have been cleaner and were unlit at night. No towels by the pool, a broken door knob and light switch in the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Chet from Irvine, cA

For over $200 a night, this hotel is outdated...

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: On site golf course
Cons: everything --- the hotel needs a major facelift (in the rooms!)
Location: Fallbrook, CA. There's a nice golf course on site but that's about it. Fallbrook doesn't have much to do.
This is the most outdated hotel I've stayed at in a long time. It's a flashback from a previous decade with a CRT television (Zenith!!!) that has fuzzy channels and a sink reminiscent of the 70's! It was dark and depressing and I would never stay here again. Even a minor facelift will go a long way!!! DON'T STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Golfer's Paradise

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A rustic and secluded hideaway. An amazing place for those looking for great dining, a great staff, and a game of golf!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Las Vegas, NV

Great location for wine tasting in the Temecula.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Very helpful staff! Pleasant dining experience. Pool & Hot tub.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Town of fallbrook quaint. Temecula a nice visit with good restaurants. The wine valley of Temecla a fun tasting tour. Try Wiens and South Coast.
Two night getaway for our anniversary. Enjoyed the resort and the wine region!!