Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Glendora

Not A Bad Place To Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was smaller than anticipated. The bed wasn't that comfortable. Service was pretty fast though. They brought towels and coffee soon after requested. The Aquaterra restaurant and bar was very good with great service as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pala Mesa

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Fantastic restaurant. Hotel rooms need updated. Heat was difficult to adjust and get room warm. Had the thermostat set for 73 and it was blowing out cool air. Heard another couple complaining of the same issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Pomona

Great location in need of TLC

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for New Year's and went to Indian Casino for activities. Room comfort, warmth and cleanliness very good, but the furnishings and paint were very tired. Grounds are beautiful but tired as well. TLC is needed to bring this log-time resort back with a competitive edge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from San Diego area

A lovely golf resort setting

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is part of a small resort with a golf course, lovely surroundings. It is getting older and is starting to show the age despite the decent upkeep of rooms and buildings. We had nothing to especially point out as a disappointment or problem, it was a fine get away for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Anaheim

Good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was larger than expected and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not good...

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Was looking forward to relaxing in the hot Jacuzzi the entire few weeks before our stay, but the Jacuzzi was barely warm. The room smelled pretty badly of must and mildew, although relatively clean. The room was big, the staff was good. So it's a 50/50
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogelio from Corona

.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Very nice anniversary get away!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Beautiful property and resort.
Cons: Better training for new servers in dining room. All but one were great! But the one was very distracted and unorganized.
Location: Temecula! If you've never been there its well worth a visit. Lots going on for any age group. Area lakes, and many casinos near by!
I booked Pala Mesa knowing that we wouldn't be golfing on our anniversary. But after staying there, we will be back to golf as well. This was a pleasant surprise! I don't normally fill out surveys, so this exception is because we truly enjoyed our stay! The executive room was extremely private and the balcony overlooking the forest was really nice. If there was any doubt about staying there, we lost it at the front desk by being greeted by a very professional staff. Food was great at the restaurant, and we ate several meals at the property before heading out to enjoy the area.