Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of serious remodeling

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The good news is that the location is beautiful and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. However, the guest rooms are well past the time they should have been remodeled and the bathroom was in poor condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Get more than you paid for

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Golf course.
I personally dont need the fancy furniture or beddings. I paid a reasonable price, and I got more than what I expected. The hotel was spread out as a backdrop to the golf course, very nice environment. My only complaint, and I am really being picky is: Because the resort is secluded, its a bit of a drive to local foods. The inhouse kitchen closed at 10pm. It would have been nice to have a late kitchen, maybe till 2am. Or maybe make available togo sandwiches and bottled juices. Also the restaurant food was just okay, and of course it could have been the entree selections we made: Fish and chips and the other was seafood linguni. Both was bland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs repairs and upgrading

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The surrounding golf course was beautiful and well maintained. It is apparent that the main thrust is the golf course and not the hotel and facilities
Cons: The rooms and facilities.
The hotel and rooms need much needed upgrading and repairs. the stair supports were rotting and the outside had a lot of peeling paint he bathroom showers were old and need to be upgraded. It took as long as 5 minutes for the faucet and tub water was hot enough to use - a terrible waste of water in light of the severe water shortage we are experiencing in California. In several of the lodging facilities the ice machines were not operable. When asked when they would be fixed I was informed they had been out of operation for some time and were being repaired??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield

Great Place to crash.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great location and setting.
Cons: Bath room sing had a bad crack that needed replacement not a repair. Also airing out the rooms.
Location: Casino, Golf, Dine, Site seeing.
Good over all hospitality. Great Room. Bathroom sink needed to be replaced, but overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice little getaway for a weekend. The food is awesome and you have to try the house Cabernet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Pals Mesa

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a comfortable overnight or long term stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, Ca

Visiting Pala Casino? Uber back to Temecula!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We just needed a clean, quiet and safe place to stay after a show at Pala Casino. What an expensive nightmare. Ants, thin walls, a door that wouldn't lock and a refrigerator drip all night. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

peaceful serene hotel wonderful

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: the setting is wonderful very private and lots of trees
Cons: the bathrooms and the bed
Location: pala casino old town temecula and plenty of scenic drives
we had a wonderful valentines weekend the hotel is private and nice a bit of traffic noise from the nearby 15 freeway was only slight if sitting on the large patio other then that it was great would defiantly stay again