Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Little dated but quaint & nice

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great easy check in. Clean, spacious room. The bedding is a lot nicer & updated than the picks shown on website. Pool is fine but could use a newly painted bottom at some point. Room service took FOREVER but when it finally came, was delicious. Property is really pretty & overall peaceful & quaint. I'm used to staying at 5 star hotels, yes, spoiled... But nothing that caliber in this area & I was attending a wedding. I'd stay here again if needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Like this place but 2 cars got broken into. Did not see that coming. Not their fault but u need to know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Culmination of Vacation

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the bedding and the soaps. I also liked the location of the resort and the bar was nice too.
Cons: We would have liked 2 regular K-Cups in the morning instead of one regular and one Decaf.
Location: We toured Temecula, wine tasted up the road from the resort, drove into Fallbrook for a movie and also visited Oceanside. All of those are close.
We came to the Fallbrook/Temecula area for a family wedding. We arrived on Friday and the wedding was held Sunday evening. We had so much fun touring the area. We had beautiful weather and a lovely time. We checked in to the resort on Sunday afternoon and were pleasantly surprised by the size and comfort of the room. We had a balcony overlooking the golf course and the room surpassed our expectation. We attended the wedding that evening at the resort as well and it was the nicest wedding I've ever been a guest at. The staff was professional and efficient and our family just has wonderful memories of a smooth and beautiful event. Thanks so much!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

ANTS!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I had 2 rooms reserved, one room had an infestation of ants .. ants everywhere .. they did move us into another room but no real help to move or even concern . 2nd room shower handle was stuck so each time it was extremely difficult to use. Small fridge was breaking plus ants all in the closet and forget about leaving anything open anywhere .. More ants ! Went to the front desk to speak to the manager in the morning and he was very pleasant and apologized but another higher up manager who also came to address the issue offered to comp one night .. We had a total of 3 rooms for 2 nights .. offered the comp without an apology but with an arrogant attitude .. We had made special bundt cakes for our wedding and this was ruined because of the ants, instead was told "we could have refrigerated those for you" not helping the frustration I was dealing with . Keep in mind this resort layout is beautiful, (layers of hills) however a pain to deal with because so many negative issues we had to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location on golf course

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The lay out of the rooms was very uncluttered. we had peace and privacy.
Cons: Bathroom/closet area is not the best use of space. The refrigerator should be located in the bar area. There is no microwave.
Location: close proximity to wine country and San Diego, also Indian casinos
Great setting, a little rustic, but with great accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Calfornia

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Don't know; wasn't there long enough
Wish I'd had more time to stay there; I was just using the room as a place to stay for the night after a family get-together. This is a place you will want to stay for several days, even if you don't play golf. Restaurant very nice, gorgeous view--I only got to eat breakfast there, but my friends said great food and nice variety. Some rooms have much more beauty and privacy than others--mine was very quiet and private, deck overlooking a waterfall and beautiful landscaping. My friends were closer to the golf course and the freeway--not quite so nice. Rooms very comfortable, AC worked very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Dirty, gross carpet. Peeling paint. One coffee pod in a room booked for two. Sliding glass door to patio would barely close and wouldn't lock. No towels at the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Never Going Back

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing. A motel 6 would have been better and about a quarter of the price!
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled and updated with newer fixtures, windows, carpet, furniture, no room service after 5pm, too much to list here.
Location: Nice location. Rooms are 1/4 mile from Lobby/bar/restaurant/proshop.Plenty of things to do if you don't mind driving 20 miles north into wine country.
My wife and I had booked a one night stay for our Anniversary weekend. We booked what we thought was a deluxe room, in what was supposed to be a resort. Pala Mesa is the FURTHEST thing from a resort that we have ever seen. Had to drive from the lobby to our room, which was about a 1/4 mile away. Considering that the restaurant, bar, spa, proshop, and store are all next to the lobby, it was extremely inconvenient. There is no room service for dinner on Saturday or Sunday, so we had to drive back down to the restaurant to pick it up. We were given plastic forks and knives to eat our $30 steaks and had to instead eat like animals tearing at the food with fingers and teeth. Extremely disappointing and frustrating. The room was dirty and in disrepair. The shower head was coming off of the wall and the bathroom was old, smelly and did not lock. Paint had been used to cover up the old color of the fiberglass tub/shower, and was peeling off, along with the tacky wall paper. There were cobwebs in the ceiling of the bathroom and sleeping area. The patio had a nice view of the Golf Course, but you could here and see the freeway. There was an old CRT television; like from the 80's, and probably about a 19" screen, which could have been over looked, if the cabinet that it was in would have stayed open... My wife and I did not even want to sleep in the bed or shower in that nasty place. When I complained to the manager about the room he said, "Yeah, it's pretty old and out-dated..."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KNOFILTER from Murrieta, CA

Ambiance

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel for a quiet weekend get away and close to temecula.