Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
For being a spur of the moment trip this place was decent. Very courteous and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Along the journey

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Wider selection of breakfast items (eggs, bacon, etc) would make it a 5 star rating.
Very comfortable stay here in Fallbrook. Spacious, quiet rooms. New, comfortable beds, and an accommodating, welcoming staff make for a great experience. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by ra, Hotel Management
We are glad to have delivered what you were expecting! Our goal is to offer value and a great experience for all, whether it be a single business traveler, a construction crew or a family bunch! Thank you for your stay and review!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Find another place

Posted May 4, 2015
If you have another choise of finding another place .. Do it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues while on your stay. if you gave us detail about issue we would have been glad to have helped . Hope you do reconsider staying with us on your future visits.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Awful place to be.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Any charges should be explicitly addressed at reservation.
Location: Antique shops
When I booked my reservation, I requested a non-smoking room and that I can bring my 2 small dogs. When I checked in I needed to pay $50 extra for the dogs. I was very upset because I stayed at friendly pets hotel before and I was never charge extra for them. The staff knew that I have no where else to go, no consideration and took advantage of my situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We also apologize that our pet policy did not meet your expectations. We will discuss this with our management team and look into improving our system. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I woke up with bugs in my room and the front office try to justify why there were bugs in my room and will not give me a refund for my following night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Sehr unfreundliches Personal

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Für amerikanische Verhältnisse ausgesprochen unhöfliches Personal. Im Bad lagen lange schwarze Haare im Waschbecken sowie in der Dusche. selbst für einen Preis von 55$ würde ich nicht nochmal dort übernachten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel just needs a little work

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Lights in the bathroom didn't work properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lasvegas , nv.

Attended my sons Wedding.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: price was right.
Cons: needs to be updated. especially the Air Conditioner. also needs lip across shower of Handicap rm. water leaked all through the bathroom.
Location: near many different restaurants
I had posted earlier about my comments about the room. i am going to send a comment card directly to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwalk, CA

20 minutes from Veil Lake

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The Roadway Inn is exceptionally quite. Sure, it is quite a drive from other more well known places, but the price per room more than makes up for the distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alessandrofrom milano

nice place

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice bedroom end good breakfast included!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Gm rak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to see you again in the near future.