Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nothing to complain, except too less options of breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Affordable stay for tournament

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It was very clean. You an tell its not a new place but they clean it well.
We were in Southern California for a baseball tournament. I didnt want to spend $250 a night for a room near the ocean and was willing to drive a ways to save some money. Our room was upgraded from a queen bed to a king and the bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and didnt smell funny like some motel rooms do after being closed up. The gentlemen in the office were both very friendly and polite. We were only 20 minutes away from our tournament but it was so worth the drive for the savings and the quiet, nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spacious hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel rooms were stayed in were on the second floor and had high vaulted ceilings. They were nicely painted and were spacious. There were not a lot of lights in the room, but the room was beautiful and comfortable. We were unable to call from room to room because they didn't have a working system for that. They said we could, but it never worked. The breakfast wasn't very good. It was just bread you could toast and English muffins, both tasted like they had been frozen and refrozen. They also had orange or apple juice. The staff was quite friendly. I would stay here again because of the beauty of the rooms, but I may bring my own breakfast or eat elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room had a microwave and refrigerator.
The room door was loose and barely latched shut. It had been closed up all day, we checked in around 9 pm, it was very hot in the room and it had an unpleasant odor. Exposed nails in the floor doorway to the bathroom. The motion sensor light switches kept turning the bathroom lights on, even at 4 am with no motion. The bed was very uncomfortable. This place did not show any pride in ownership. I will never stay here again or any Roadway Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weed, CA

best motel in Fallbrook

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: our second floor room had high vaulted ceiling that made it feel extra large
Cons: breakfast could be better
Location: near downtown Fallbrook. About 30 minutes from the ocean, depending on the traffic
Nice room, nice pool, nice people A usable pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what I reserved

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Didn't get what I reserved, broken bed, and uncomfortable. I had reserved bed two queen beds and got two full beds. Not enough towels for a room with two beds. Outdated, and room door lock was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean rooms, bed less than ideal

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and the remodeled bathroom/shower
Cons: The bedding situation could definitely be improved.
Location: Fallbrook is a cute little town. Not many things to do, but is a nice place to wake up and catch a quick breakfast or lunch at one of the local spots.
The staff was very kind and even allows guests to pay a small fee for later check outs as to not inconvenience anyone else and avoid that awkward "how late can I stay without them getting angry" feeling lol. Everything was fine, but the bed was awful. Woke up with sore shoulders and back because padding on the mattress is essentially nonexistent. Aside from that, everything was fine and I have definitely paid more money for far lower quality service/cleanliness/comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale, california

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Location: was about 6 milles from the main hwy .
we satay here just to sleep , the room was nice and clean the few contact that we have with the personal of the hotel nice ,a good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif.

First Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The room did smell fresh and seemed clean. The complimentary breakfast was nice.
Cons: The bathtub did fasten or close to hold water. I had to stuff a wash cloth in the drain in order to fill it. The jacuzzi water was not hot enough.
Location: More off the beaten path of what I needed to have as far as location of why I chose to stay there.
The person at the registration desk at check in was less than accommodating. My room was secured and paid for by my mother and I do not have an active credit card to use as an imprint, therefore I was somewhat hassled about it and made to feel uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. It is my goal to restore your confidence in our Hotel by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again. Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
My only complaint was the shower nozzle didn't work properly. Could only get extremely hot water or real cold water, was not able to adjust it to get warm water. Taking a shower was not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. It is my goal to restore your confidence in our Hotel by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again. Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely,