Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

Beautiful winery stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent, friendly, smiling staff. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN accomodations - A MUST!
Cons: NOTHING
Location: I have lived in California for many years. Many years ago I traveled to the Temecula area for antiques. On this visit, the goal was to visit a winery.
My best friend from Chicago needed to get away from the cold, cold winter. Decided we should visit Temecula's wine country in February along with Mother Nature's superb warmth and sunshine. The pool area beautiful. Our room was CLEAN and the bed/bedding looking brand new and fresh. The colors in the room were soothing. The bathroom/shower area sparkling CLEAN. Both of us enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the vineyard's restaurant with a very knowledgeable waitress. We stayed at the restaurant an entire four hours savoring our delicious food, great wine and conversation. I chose the GVR to compliment my selection. Before we left the restaurant, a very nice gentleman brought us a selection of breads to take with us. The wine tour for me was a first. Our guide was very informative and the wine tasting session very enlightening. The entire staff took such good care of us. Such beautiful vineyards at South Coast Winery and beautiful vineyards in the area. During spring and summer the vineyards and the extensive arbors in the walkway restaurant/winery area must be absolutely stunning in bloom. A weekend anniversary visit for my daughter and son-in-law is in the making. Again, the entire staff at South Coast Winery was beyond excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gp carlsbad ca

villas are wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2015
southcoast villas are wonderful fireplace in the villa, cozy rooms with jacuzzi tubs in bathrooms for that little extra stayed close to resturant perfect stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Perfect Valentine's Day getaway!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Had a great time! Busiest weekend of the year for them and still amazing service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosa Beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Nice, clean spa/resort located close to all the wineries. Rented a King Villa which was very spacious and comfortable. I found the room service and restaurant to be a bit overpriced and the unfortunately the bar offered only beer and wine. Yes, it's in wine country but any 4 star resort should be able to offer its guests a full bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No more wine in the room.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
They used to give you a bottle of wine in the room. Not any more though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Will definitely stay here again and recommend!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The room was bigger then expected, comfortable bed and my wife loved the sunken tub. The restaurant was exceptional. Large gym with new equipment.
Cons: Ice makers closer to the rooms was my only complaint
Location: It's wine country so get your punch cards and do some tasting.
Great staff which started at the registration desk (Julie) and followed thru to the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) and tasting area. The accommodations were beautiful and very reasonable for the size of the suite which on the rainy weekend the fireplace made it! I will be back and recommend to friends and anyone who will listen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Beautiful views and Lovely rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Location: Winery tours, outdoor activities and dining choices are the reasons to enjoy Temecula.
Lovely experience with South Coast. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, and the views are out of this world. Vineyard setting and grounds are exceptional. The winery and restaurant are top class. We have stayed here many times and we always return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice hotel, great spa.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Super nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Wine Country

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The hotel is in s perfect location for exploring South Coast wineries. Ask for a vineyard view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great for a romantic get-away. The casitas are perfect for privacy with lovely views of the vineyard. The bathroom is spacious with a jetted tube and large shower.