Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Surrounded landscape with grape vineyard was gorgeous. Foods are nice. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool! Staff at restaurant was nice, but at the shop and the tasting room was just O.K..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful hotel right in wine country.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The quiet room and the sense of being the only people there.
Cons: The directions on how to use the air conditioner. There was a wall unit and a window unit. we had to play with them to see which would work.
Location: Lots of Wine Tasting rooms and great places to eat. Lake Skinner.
It was an enjoyable stay at this Winery/Resort Hotel in a Villa room. We have stayed here before and have always wanted to go back. The food in the restaurant was very good and the attention to detail was so well done. We had a good quiet stay to refresh ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2014
There was a female staff during check- in who was condescending And rude. It set the pace for the rest of the trip. Very disappointed for all the top reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca

Love this place!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My husband and I stayed in the Villas for some us time, we went on an air balloon ride, drank some amazing wines met some fabulous people, it was a great time we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved the clearness, comfort, and great service. Beautiful location! Definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice atmosphere and staff was very pleasent.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff very helpful and pleasent. Grounds and room very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, awesome rooms!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
My only gripe for this entire hotel was that when I called (the hotel directly) to get a better idea about what it had to offer, I was told that we get a free bottle of wine, but when we checked in we were told that they stopped doing that months ago and that it was no longer offered, which was strange because that's what I was told only 2 days prior. I gave this an excellent review because that didn't hinder our experience at the hotel, just wanted to mention it. With that being said, our stay was absolutely amazing! We had a suite on the first floor, and our balcony looked right out into the grapevines, bedding was comfortable and clean, the jacuzzi tub along with the double sinks and a separate shower was awesome! We spent a great deal of time by the pool and hot tub which was quite and clean as well. Side note: we met some friends that were staying in a Villa and those were nice as well but my boyfriend and I decided that the suites were just as good...besides having the room a bit larger, and it feeling like you were walking into your own little "condo" and a parking spot right in front...the suite offered the same exact, just on a smaller scale. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in wine country and feel like you are in wine country the entire time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

"Practically perfect in every way"

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful villa suite. Luxurious bedding and white linens. Spacious bath with both shower and Jacuzzi tub. Incredible views.
Cons: I actually found it amusing that they had spared no expense outfitting the suites, and then put up $29.00 white ceiling fans. No big deal, but funny.
Location: Temecula Wine country is close to everything but the beach. World class vineyards abound. Old town Temecula is fun, and Pechanga Casino if you dare.
Sorry about the Mary Poppins quote, but I found this place by accident, and I'm already scheming an "all girls" getaway, but it isn't just for the gals. Wow, such pampering! Sitting in my "deluxe villa" facing the rolling vineyards of Temecula, strumming my ukulele...it doesn't get much better than this. The rooms are decked out beautifully; the views spectacular. I was given a free wine tasting voucher upon registration, and that was a hoot. The restaurant cuisine was fine, but the d├ęcor in the restaurant could use a little "pick-me-up". Kind of outdated and worn seating, and surroundings, but very amiable staff and service. I have paid this much for So-so digs, and received none of the great amenities in return. Gotta give 'em a 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Luxury escape in the middle of wine country!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms, pool, beautiful vineyards on the property, workout facility, free wifi, views, and the amazing customer service.
Cons: Little half-and-half creamers for the coffee in the fridge! :-)
Location: I love to go to old town Temecula and PUBlic House is one of my restaurants for dinner, but The Edge is also wonderful.
I've stayed here quite a few times in the villas and was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved the new hotel addition to the resort. The rooms are huge and amenities are beautiful. I have always loved it here - it's my little getaway - but this time especially I noticed just how wonderful the staff was. From always knowing my name and ensuring I was enjoying my stay, to accommodating my needs for business (scanning documents, making copies, etc.), I was highly impressed by all the staff. This has always been one of my favorite places for a quick getaway and now more than ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great for celebrating a birthday

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very nice stay. Always a pleasure to jump in the salt water pool. It's not Napa or Sonoma but it's great for a short drive from San Diego.