Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from carlsbad

They had a nice pool, but nothing was exceptional.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The staff was really young and it showed in how they handled business. I guess if I am spending plenty of cash, and getting resort fees I want more.
Location: Wine country, but don't get high expectations. Old Town is nice, but small.
The hotel staff was fine, but they did reference we bought our room through expedia anytime we made a request, which was odd. The restaurant is pretty dated, but the food was good. There were no little perks for us, even after spending about $1000 for a three day holiday. Just underwheling, but they had a pool....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great private villas

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Villa was great!
Cons: Happy hour was too crowded, so had our on the patio.
Location: Close to golf, other wineries and not far from town.
Loved the villa. Great price and included a bottle of wine. The room was huge, including a dining area, living room area, bed area, very large bathroom with jacuzzi, and a patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing!!
Cons: The complimentary bottle of wine listed on the Expedia/Resort page was not honored. It had been replaced with a coupon for 3 tastes at the winery, :(
Location: Close proximity to other wineries!!
Very nice stay. Enjoyed the pool, restaurant, and wine-tasting!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I Loved staying at winery. It made us feel like we were in another country. Very romantic, relaxful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.K. from los Angeles

You Will Want to Return

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Wine tasting, hiking, horseback riding, hot air ballooning, relaxing at the spa
Beautiful grounds, including large pool and well-equipped gym. The spa was excellent. The room was very nice, with a patio area. We also received a bottle of their wine. The winery is right there with an awesome restaurant. There is also a deli for more casual dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from San di from CA

Beautiful grounds

Posted May 31, 2014
Beautiful grounds well manicured balcony view is a plus saltwater pool was big the tasting room beat any of the vineyards around town the restaurant was a bit pricy and didn't have a basic selection of foods, other than that we would go back without question 5 stars for our expierience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from h

Awesome stay!

Posted May 25, 2014
my wife and I had an amazing stay this weekend for our wedding night! The room was clean, New and warm... And the service was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting in wine country!

Posted May 20, 2014
We loved the villa that we stayed in! Very private! The amazing banana pancakes for breakfast were another nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from San Diego, CA

Weekend getaway with my mom and sister

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was wonderful. The grounds were beautiful and lovely to walk around.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Ponte winery is right next door and they have a great dining room and bar downstairs. They had live music, so we hung out there on Friday night.
My sister and I took our mom to the winery for the weekend to celebrate Mother's Day. The villa was a perfect option for the three of us and had plenty of space for us to spread out and relax. We did the wine tour and wine tasting in the smaller tasting room. The staff at the winery was absolutely wonderful. The only down side was the person who took our room service order. I tried to call on Saturday night to order room service, but the person answering the phone was rushed and said to call back later. He neglected to tell me they close at 9pm, so when I called at 9:30 - they were closed. I called at 8am the next morning and was told the wait was 1.5 hours. I was frustrated with this since I had made an attempt to call the previous day and was put off. Anyways, everyone else on staff was super wonderful and I would definitely return (just no room service!). My mother loved the winery and is planning a trip to go back with my dad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by east coasters from maryland

Everything was excellent, no complaints!

Posted May 19, 2014
It was the best, the staff was great and the accommodations were great. Best trip ever!