Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No more wine in the room.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
They used to give you a bottle of wine in the room. Not any more though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Will definitely stay here again and recommend!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The room was bigger then expected, comfortable bed and my wife loved the sunken tub. The restaurant was exceptional. Large gym with new equipment.
Cons: Ice makers closer to the rooms was my only complaint
Location: It's wine country so get your punch cards and do some tasting.
Great staff which started at the registration desk (Julie) and followed thru to the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) and tasting area. The accommodations were beautiful and very reasonable for the size of the suite which on the rainy weekend the fireplace made it! I will be back and recommend to friends and anyone who will listen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Beautiful views and Lovely rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Location: Winery tours, outdoor activities and dining choices are the reasons to enjoy Temecula.
Lovely experience with South Coast. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, and the views are out of this world. Vineyard setting and grounds are exceptional. The winery and restaurant are top class. We have stayed here many times and we always return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice hotel, great spa.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Super nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Wine Country

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The hotel is in s perfect location for exploring South Coast wineries. Ask for a vineyard view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great for a romantic get-away. The casitas are perfect for privacy with lovely views of the vineyard. The bathroom is spacious with a jetted tube and large shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mission viejo, ca

Great hotel in wine country

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Perfect location for a quick get away with the girls or your significant other. There's wine tasting on site and a spa on site and you are very close to several other wineries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Peaceful retreat in Temecula

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The beautiful surroundings, detached nature of our villa and the room comfort, and it was less than 2 hours from our home in northern Los Angeles
Location: The resort is about a 6 mile ride from the center of old town Temecula. Lake Skinner is 10 minutes by car for walking or for a nice bike ride.
Very nice room (we had a king villa) with lots of space. Coming as we did in December, it was too cold to really appreciate the benefits of this resort, i.e. enjoying our outdoor patio, or enjoying the outdoor terraces off the tasting room, for example. The dining room is beautiful and comfortable with excellent waitstaff, although we only had 1 breakfast there during our stay as the fixed price Christmas eve dinner was a bit too rich (in all senses of the word) for us...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Romantic Getaway

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nope.
Location: See above.
Truly enjoyed this hotel. A gem. Wineries are very close drives. We walked to two nearby the hotel. The room was great (Villa). Fireplace and a fridge. Comfortable bathrooms and showers. Great dinner and service the South a Coast Resort restaurant. You must try lunch or dinner at the Meritage Restaurant at the Callaway Winery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom La Jolla, California

Expensive, but wonderful.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
They had good wine, good food, and a good spa. We stayed in a Villa and it was lovely. Missed the complementary bottle of wine that they used to include in the Villa rooms...two free bottles of water isn't really the same.