Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Pretty hotel with modern style.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cottage on the outside and modern hotel on the inside. Pretty rooms, nice amenities, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Calif

clean, comfortable in Temecula/I-15

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast! Scrambled eggs, hot/cold cereal, pastries/toast/bagels, coffee etc., fruit, yogurt. Parking adequate & convenient. Short drive to downtown.
Cons: the shower door & safety bars inside of stall, plus indoor handle to open door from inside. Maybe more towel racks?
Location: Greek(?) & Mexican restaurants across parking lot (liked the Mexican). Close to hilly Old Downtown: recommend 3rd Street Smoker! Easy access to I-15!
Easy access from I-15.Very clean, comfortable; very satisfying breakfast that's typical for Springhill. We have stayed @ Springhill hotels in Ariz, but find this one to be quite unique in it's architecture: 70's motif, walls of chiffon material to divide the lobby, etc. Glass shower looked impressive, but shower-door seemed to be on backwards: it swung in-ward, which caused the problem that, if you turned the water on before you got in, the water richoceted off the door and onto the bathroom floor; we actually had to get in the shower stall, close the door, and tolerate the several seconds of COLD water until it heated up. Also, there were no safety bars or indoor handle inside the shower. Toilet was by itself in another cubicle. The "kitchen" area was exceptionally small for our experiences with Springhill: the refrigerator & microwave were stacked in a small cubicle: no counters or sink whatsoever. Desk area was nice, and there was a nice couch & table in the "sitting area". Room was very clean, quiet, and beds were very comfortable to us, with 2 full pillows each. Linens were nicely-sized and soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mammoth Lakes ca

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Desk light burned out. TV remote didn't work properly. BED WAS ROCK HARD. Pork sausage at breakfast uncooked. Room layout made no sense. Cloudy see thru doors in bathroom and toilet room were awful. No privacy. Just an overall bad experience. Go next door to the Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the problems you experienced while staying at our hotel. We want all of our guest't to enjoy their stay while they are here with us. I understand how the issues you experienced can be very frustrating to you. I have forwarded your concerns about the design of the hotel to our design team so that they can keep them in mind when they are building future Springhill Marriott's. The pork sausage you had at breakfast is fully cooked when we receive it we just warm it on property. I want to assure it was fully cooked. I am also very sorry the bed did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and inform us of the issues you experienced it helps us so that future guest's do not experience the same issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Great attractive hotel, comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The room was very inviting and comfortable.
Cons: Easier access to closet. Ours was tucked in behind 2nd queen bed.
Location: Lots of wineries nearby - such a great attraction. Beautiful location, right off of interstate - easily accessible.
We requested an early check-in and they did their best to accomodate us. We were in our room approx 30 min early which was great considering there were prob 3 or 4 other families with the same request. The manager was very pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

One night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
One of my favorite places to stay when visiting temecula. The free breakfast is too early 6:30-9:30 but that's just being nit picky. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Attended a wedding close to winery...easy access to freeway and old town...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel near Old Town Temecula

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: The hotel was an approximate 5 minute walk from Old Town Temecula and allowed us to easily get to and from Old Town instead of having to obtain a taxi
Hotel staff was nice and warm. Check in was a breeze. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location and comfort we actually sayed and extra day, bar and resturant
Cons: comfort height toilets one of these times when you need to replace them think about it
nice comfort and staff was helpful location was good and could walk about with not safety issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel close to old town and wineries. Plan to go back again next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very nice hotel, nice staff, modern rooms and lobby. Good breakfast and great complimentary happy hour. Close to wineries and "old town" Temecula