Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

One night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
One of my favorite places to stay when visiting temecula. The free breakfast is too early 6:30-9:30 but that's just being nit picky. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Attended a wedding close to winery...easy access to freeway and old town...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel near Old Town Temecula

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: The hotel was an approximate 5 minute walk from Old Town Temecula and allowed us to easily get to and from Old Town instead of having to obtain a taxi
Hotel staff was nice and warm. Check in was a breeze. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location and comfort we actually sayed and extra day, bar and resturant
Cons: comfort height toilets one of these times when you need to replace them think about it
nice comfort and staff was helpful location was good and could walk about with not safety issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel close to old town and wineries. Plan to go back again next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very nice hotel, nice staff, modern rooms and lobby. Good breakfast and great complimentary happy hour. Close to wineries and "old town" Temecula
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Close to Old Town and the Wineries.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It was just a really nice place overall, staff, food, service.
Location: East access to Old Town Temecula and the wineries.
Check in was so easy and personnel were great. Happy Hour wine and beer was not expected, and great! Had great breakfasts. Only stayed 2 nights but will come back again and stay longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa CA

A very different hotel experience.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Room was nice sized.
Cons: Overall execution and model. Hotel was not cheap and feels like I was in a highly discounted hotel.
Location: Was a family visit so did not do much in the way of sightseeing.
Overall this hotel was ok but there were several aspects of this hotel that seemed a bit strange. First is when we checked in, we were asked to sign a no disturbance policy. Never saw this type of document and jokingly said, I can't make any noise. They replied that since it was in 'wine' country people from time to time get out of hand so they had to implement this policy. I have been in other cities that are probably far worse (i.e. Vegas) that would never have you sign something like this. Deal with the exceptions and manage it. Second, there is NO bottled water in the hotel with the exception of their store at the front desk. I am used to some hotels that have the bottle water in the rooms that charge but at least it is available for things like coffee, etc. You have to go down to the lobby to get it. I am not a fan of charging for bottled water to begin with but at least make it readily available. Third, the hotel was clearly trying to save energy in a big way. The entire hotel in all floors and common areas was extremely hot with NO AC running. Because the hotel was so hot, the sad little AC unit in the room even had a tough time keeping up with it (was set low and ran all night). Managed through it, but it was not very comfortable. Fourth, they put me in a handicap room and did not even ask if that was ok. Lastly, when checking out no one at the desk for over 10 minutes. Had to track someone down to get someone to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Temecula,CA . The policy that we have implemented on the weekends helps guest to understand our non disturbance policy and ensure all of our guest's like yourself have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montebello,CA>

good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Change the bathroom location
Location: Good location and close to OLd Town Temecula
Terrible floor plan,our bath room was in front of the beds with a slinding door that you can see almost everything.Location was good and the hotel staff very friendly just the issue that no privacy in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Martin, Thank you for taking the time to wirte a review it is appreciated . I am very sorry you did not like the layout of our rooms. I have forwarded your issues to our design team to help with any future Springhills that are being built. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Nice hotel with easy access to freeways

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This hotel was amazing. We stayed in four similarly rated different hotels on our vacation and this was the tops by far. The separate sitting area was great and the fold out bed was a highlight for my 10 year old (it doesn't take much to please him). I really liked the toilet being separate from the shower. Both had mirrors which was also great. The room was clean and didn't smell funny which seemed to be a theme going with the other rooms we stayed in. The beds left a little to be desired as they were very soft but some people would really enjoy that. The breakfast was nice, I like the spinach that could be added to the scrambled eggs. The kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and I liked the free weights in the fitness center. Great experience had I not prepaid for the next hotel I would have extended our stay here and driven the extra 40 minutes to our other destinations.