Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Marginal Temecula motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I stayed here with family during a 3-day weekend in Feb. Considering the price of the room, the stay was extremely disappointing. The room itself was large, but was old, dirty (walking on carpet with socks for 5 minutes turned them black), the tub was filthy and regularly clogged. Internet access was spotty and horrible. The restaurant was supposed to be farm to table. In reality it was poor quality and expensive. An all-round disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chino hills

terribly dissapointed

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The setting, The grounds, The location
Cons: Get new beds!!! check your restaurant food quality!!
Location: The area is beautiful!! The winery's and wine tastings are fabulous!! A lot of great food in old town.
I arrived, checked in but no rooms we're ready. I asked if they could call me when room was ready. By 4:30 we still didn't hear from hotel. We decided to go to hotel anyway. The room was ready. I asked why no one called me? The girl said they did. I showed her my phone to show no call, she apologized, recanted that someone called. We got room about 5pm. The room was clean. The bed was the WORST!!! It dipped in the middle, so we rolled to the middle. The next morning we went to the Cork Fire for breakfast. The restaurant was beautiful and comfortable. The food horrible! I asked for my sauce on the side but it came on top. I scrapped it off and it revealed a burnt sausage patty under my over cooked eggs benedict. We had to ask several times for a coffee refill. The waitress was serve several tables but would forget ours. So not worth the money. Almost $50.00 for breakfast!!! AWFUL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so. Calif.

Great hotel for wine tasting and dog friendly.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly and lovely accommodations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wineries, old town, golf.
We stayed here after a full day wine tasting. After checking in we cleaned up and went to dinner. The dining room staff were very friendly and helped us decide what to order. The food was delicious. We have a small doggie and they let us sit on the deck for breakfast the next morning with our dog. We highly recommend this hotel for comfort and friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice fairway view

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My boyfriend and I are avid golfers, so he thoroughly enjoyed his stay on the first tee. Unfortunately, we didn't get to play their course because it was covered in snow from a freak blizzard. We will most likely return just to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all I can say is it's close to wineries

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: the restruant
Location: old town is close by
very noisy, the room looked clean at first, but later revealed stains on carpet, broken cabinets and bathroom walls that looked like they were re-plasterd 10 times , and could use a new coat. avoid connecting rooms. we left about 10:30am and returned at 3:30 and were surprised that the room was not made-up, I did grab a maid to at least get some fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Beautiful setting

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Bed very comfortable. Enjoyed convenience of hookup for laptop. I would have been happier if they had better quality of paper products. Carpet needed cleaning. Loved patio and sliding glass door. Decor was great. Drinks and food a bit pricey. Overall it was a comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay in Temecula

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, nice private balcony. Nice pool-spa area.
Location: Beautiful views and lovely location.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Temecula Creek Inn. The hotel and staff are very nice. We had a nice time swimming in the pool and enjoying the spa. It was so lovely to have a room facing the golf course and we loved sitting on the private balcony. Thanksgiving eve we got back to the room around 9pm and no water (means no toilet) and the next day when we checked out they were very nice about compensating us for the inconvenience. We recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s.f.

Nice getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Excellent stay between temecula wine country and old town temecula. Beautiful premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tklfrom seal beach, ca

beautiful local

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice overall and staff mostly friendly. only at rest./bar the host was unfriendly and bar service slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com