Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Hidden issues uncovered

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The restaurant overlooks the 18th hole and the golf course looked nice.
Cons: Upgrade the "old" rooms, rather than just build new ones. Provide a better variety of food at the restaurant.
Location: Go to Pechanga. They have a hotel and entertainment.
To begin, the hotel charges $100.00 per night to the credit card, in case you charge something to the room. However, when you check out they tell you that the funds won't be available for 5-7 business days. Wow. That is a long time for them to keep your funds in-flux. Our room door would not open, and I asked an office worker who was doing nothing for assistance and he showed me how to jiggle the door to get it to open. Shouldn't he have tried to get someone to fix it? The advertisment says that the room will have a view of the golf couse, a private patio, private commode and double vanity sink. We did not get any of the above. Our patio looked at the back of the spa, making it "not private" when getting dressed. The bathroom did not have a bathtub and the shower's handle was broken. We called for it to be fixed and because the faucet faced the opening of the shower, the tech was soaked after working with the shower and the floor was flooded. Not only was the commode not private, the bathroom was so small that the commode sat next to the sink, making it so the cabinets could not be opened. I believe that when paying for a "weekend getaway", we should feel like we had a "getaway". However, we just missed our home. We won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Marginal Temecula motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I stayed here with family during a 3-day weekend in Feb. Considering the price of the room, the stay was extremely disappointing. The room itself was large, but was old, dirty (walking on carpet with socks for 5 minutes turned them black), the tub was filthy and regularly clogged. Internet access was spotty and horrible. The restaurant was supposed to be farm to table. In reality it was poor quality and expensive. An all-round disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chino hills

terribly dissapointed

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The setting, The grounds, The location
Cons: Get new beds!!! check your restaurant food quality!!
Location: The area is beautiful!! The winery's and wine tastings are fabulous!! A lot of great food in old town.
I arrived, checked in but no rooms we're ready. I asked if they could call me when room was ready. By 4:30 we still didn't hear from hotel. We decided to go to hotel anyway. The room was ready. I asked why no one called me? The girl said they did. I showed her my phone to show no call, she apologized, recanted that someone called. We got room about 5pm. The room was clean. The bed was the WORST!!! It dipped in the middle, so we rolled to the middle. The next morning we went to the Cork Fire for breakfast. The restaurant was beautiful and comfortable. The food horrible! I asked for my sauce on the side but it came on top. I scrapped it off and it revealed a burnt sausage patty under my over cooked eggs benedict. We had to ask several times for a coffee refill. The waitress was serve several tables but would forget ours. So not worth the money. Almost $50.00 for breakfast!!! AWFUL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so. Calif.

Great hotel for wine tasting and dog friendly.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly and lovely accommodations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wineries, old town, golf.
We stayed here after a full day wine tasting. After checking in we cleaned up and went to dinner. The dining room staff were very friendly and helped us decide what to order. The food was delicious. We have a small doggie and they let us sit on the deck for breakfast the next morning with our dog. We highly recommend this hotel for comfort and friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice fairway view

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My boyfriend and I are avid golfers, so he thoroughly enjoyed his stay on the first tee. Unfortunately, we didn't get to play their course because it was covered in snow from a freak blizzard. We will most likely return just to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all I can say is it's close to wineries

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: the restruant
Location: old town is close by
very noisy, the room looked clean at first, but later revealed stains on carpet, broken cabinets and bathroom walls that looked like they were re-plasterd 10 times , and could use a new coat. avoid connecting rooms. we left about 10:30am and returned at 3:30 and were surprised that the room was not made-up, I did grab a maid to at least get some fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Beautiful setting

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Bed very comfortable. Enjoyed convenience of hookup for laptop. I would have been happier if they had better quality of paper products. Carpet needed cleaning. Loved patio and sliding glass door. Decor was great. Drinks and food a bit pricey. Overall it was a comfortable place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chantanafrom USA

It's a three stars hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maid service very aggressive to get you out of the room in the morning not very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom Los angeles

Larry

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with a view staff was very attentive breakfast was great dinner was so so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EMMAfrom San Diego

Lovely location, very pretty.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful location. Staff Friendly and Room clean.