Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El cajon

Daughter's Wedding

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Roomy, great grounds, restaurant with amazing food.
Cons: Phones were out.
Location: Close to old town Temecula, wine tasting close by also.
We were treated like nobility. The staff made it clear that they were there to help us with anything we needed. The room we reserved was roomy with a view of the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful and relaxing hotel. Perfect for a weekend getaway...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Hidden treasure !

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful scenery - great bar and restaurant on golf course ! I would go again and stay a few days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: it was nothing like the bad reviews that I read before we arrived.
Cons: Put a deadbolt on the door, point out the room safe (we never found it)
Location: Beautiful hotel grounds.
Everything was fantastic, we really enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable, the room (#329) was huge, we had a sit down on the balcony view of the fireworks on the 4th of July. The restaurant was just ok. The pool was nice & relaxing. The room had a dry bar. Could use a better lock on the door, spent the 1st night with the chair shoved up against the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside ca

Nice dinner on 4th of July

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Ambience, view
Cons: As mentioned, breakfast.
Location: Went to a couple of wineries for tasting and had lovely lunch at one of them. Went to a concert at Thornton Winery...great!
Great dinner on the 4th of July. Our waiter, Chris, was super. Added bonus was great view of fireworks...totally unexpected. They dimmed the lights and everyone enjoyed. Downside was breakfast...no water served after requesting it, toast dry..no butter, potatoes dry, no refill offered for coffee, eggs good, sausage dry, waiter never returned to table after serving food. Beautiful room with gorgeous view of golf course. Would go again...but need to improve breakfast, unless we just had bad day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Motel on 3 9=hole golf courses

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating bathroom
Location: Sightseeing, wineries, breweries, antique stores, golfing. Weather mild, dry.
Room was on lower level with patio overlooking golf course. Lots of interesting birds and wildlife. This was a very relaxing experience. The bathroom could use a little updating, fan did not exhaust really well and water in bathtub/shower hard to turn on. Otherwise a really nice room. Temecula is a nice area for vacation, lots of wineries near by, numerous restaurants, old downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dreamboat

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The grounds were especially nice. The room was fine, but for the price, I expected better amenities; like a much bigger tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Palmdale

Golf get away

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Top notch hotel, quite, peaceful, and clean. Highly recommend this jewel.
3 out of 5
by Joni from temeculs

Do not disturb sign was ignored both days

Posted Apr 25, 2014
No privacy locks inside room to prevent housekeeper from coming in and waking me or catching my disrobed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from San Diego

The Peacfulness of Temecula Creek Inn

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the quiet.
Cons: The check in had a small problem but it was still okay when we got to our room.
Location: Wine country, do I need to say more. It was close and was very enjoyable. Old town was fun also and had some good resturants.
Temecula Creeks Inn was just what I needed, peace. Being on the golf, workingout, and hanging out at the pool was just what the doctor ordered when it comes to relaxation. In the evening sitting on the balcony sipping on a drink was a great way to end the day. I can't wait to go back.