Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: conditions
Mold in the bathtub/shower.... Bed was very uncomfortable.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma Arizona

Nice location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: We were there for a shuffleboard tournament. Great restaurants in the area.
During our 6 day stay, the floors were dirty and the carpet not vacuumed. The towels and face cloths were dirty. No shampoo replacement was given. No coffee/water cups were available upon arrival. This maybe somewhat blamed due the renovations taking place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Perfect hotel for weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
This is the 2nd time in a year I have stayed here. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. You get what you pay for and some. Room has refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Flat screen tv with lots of channeles. I will stay here on my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

New Years so we woulnt have to drive home with the

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Sleep very clean hated pillows though, very hard, overall fine it was cold out and we basically just went to bed, but very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Escondido

Getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved the stay. Yet where my room was it got noisy during the night. Otherwise a great weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabiennefrom Los Angeles

Fishing with Flynn

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were on a 2 day fishing trip at Lake Hemet and Diamond Lake. The stay at Travellodge was fine and allowed us to get a good night's rest for the second leg of a successful fishing adventure. I would like to give a honorable mention to the office staff; very helpful and pleasant. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenda L.from St George

Had potential but, never again

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fighting couple and slamming doors on one side and screaming kids and smoking adults on the balcony that we had to walk through was bad enough, but no hot water ! Are you serious!! We called the desk and she said "again!" "I'll go relight the boiler, should be about 20 mins". After waiting 45 mins. we took cold showers and checked out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brianfrom Arizona

The worst!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is good, but this hotel was the worst! To check-in at night, there is a night window. When the one-and-only clerk leaves a "back in 15 minutes" sign, they may or may not be using your time zone. The hotel boiler was broken, so there was no hot water (but don't you dare ask for a discount!), and every single fabric in our room was stained, which we turned into a fun like game of "Don't Touch That". Don't forget, there is no breakfast in the morning - it's literally crossed out on their brochures!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard, CA

Close to Temecula

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Location: Shares lot with Denny's. Very handy.
Room was very nice and lady at check in was a hoot. However, we had no hot water and since we had gone thru Expedia, they refused to credit our card. We now know the "no hot water" rate.