Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I trusted the Name Vagabond

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and the flat screen TV
Cons: How do you make an old building look brand new? You don't. The walls were clean and well mended.
Location: It is very close to the Community Hospital in Hemet. We rented the room so that we could be with our family in their time of need.
The hotel is simple and clean. It fit my budget and my needs. At first I was stunned to see tile flooring though out the room. However, by the time I checked out, I liked the idea. It was a nice thought that the floors were actually clean. With carpet you just never know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect stopover on the way to Hurkey Creek

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We needed a place to stop late (around 11pm) and get some shut-eye before continuing on for a day event the next day at the Hurkey Creek campgrounds and this was perfect. The best part about the experience was the one staff member who checked us in late and was there to greet us for breakfast the next morning. A young man named, I believe, Juliano, was exceptional. I hope I remember his name correctly, but I might have gotten it wrong. He was so helpful and friendly and deserves a big raise! He seems to keep that place glued together for everyone to have a positive experience. The room was clean and comfortable, especially for the bargain that it was. Next door is a night club and we heard music when in the bathroom, but it was quiet enough for a roadside motel. The free breakfast was a nice touch and, although squeezed into the front office area with little room for everyone, it was fun to make a waffle and enjoy some coffee and friendly faces. We'd come back there, for sure, next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blo from CA

Surprisingly good

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been through Hemet many times and see some hotels that look questionable to stay at but were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The on-site manager was VERY friendly and courteous. We'd probably stay again if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Room dirty. Sheets unchanged. Room key works backwards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ernie from San Diego

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy, doors slamming , ice machine, walking up stairs, no sound barrier. Didn't get the sleep I was looking for. Chair was dirty filthy. Repairs was done by someone who had no clue of what they was doing.
3 out of 5
by Norma from Nevada

close to family

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: nice shower
Cons: everything
Location: family meeting
very disappointing - no tv guide, no clean floors, not helpful at office, noise from second floor guests late at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kay from palm desert, ca

Environmentally conscious is a plus!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: An extra towel for the floor would have been great.
Location: It is along a main street, so there is an abundance of fast food, restaurants, gas stations, etc.
Beds were comfy, room was clean, AC and heater worked very well. I liked that they had shampoo/shower gel and soap/lotion dispensers instead of the mini bottles to reduce the ecological impact of the travel bottles. We loved the blueberry waffles in the morning. The staff was attentive and pleasant. I wish I'd seen security in the parking lot at night, but it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price. Could use an upgrade.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Showers are VERY short, even for a short person like me. 5'4'. Continental breakfast is very basic. Not big on variety.ie: only offered syrup for waffles, no jelly. One kind of juice(it tasted like Sunny D). No sugar substitute offered for coffee. Like I said. Basic. A room which serves its purpose with no real frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan B from Rogue River, OR

Near friends we were visiting

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised at the room size, nicely remodeled and updated, breakfast, and pet accommodations. Clerk was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.