Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Worth the price!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We had a quick trip to Hemet and needed a clean, quiet place for an overnight stay. We were allowed a late check in with no hassle. Our room was clean although the shower area needs a fresh coat of paint and a new shower curtain. They serve a continental breakfast which I have always thought continental breakfasts consisted of various pastries, cereal, coffee and juice. They had biscuits and gravy, cereal, make your own waffles and juice and coffee. I would definitely stay here again should I find the need to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's alright for a short stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The town is to silent, stayed for coachella weekend. It's a good place for a night or two not for a whole weekend. Didn't have a second safe lock, the windows don't lock right. Few stains on the bed, the bed not so comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was alright...nothing special about the hotel. Employes were decent, not much to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The room was cozy!
Cons: Just the showers and windows. Seemed a little bit dirty and broken.
Location: Vagabond Inn was pretty far from Coachella. Over an hour drive. There's a lot of food joints and a Walmart right by if you need any necessities.
My friends and I stayed here during Coachella. Yes, it's quite a way from Indio, but the drive was worth it when we knew we had nice comfy beds waiting for us. A/C worked proper which made us sleep in a little bit longer than we originally planned to wake. Friendly staff and reasonable price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vagabond Hotel - Hemet

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: We were there to visit friends so we didn't do anything in the area.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful, however, we were a bit disappointed in the breakfast, and it was a bit noisy as well. Otherwise it was fine!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Disgusting place.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: floors in the rooms, dust and dirt everywhere...I felt I was in 3rd world country 1 star hotel...not even close to the american hotel standards.
I still have a sickness thinking of that hotel. The room smelled horrible I have a hard time falling asleep. They claimed that there is a breakfast...heheh..that is a joke...I was desparate to stay there for 2 days but would not recommend it enyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not to recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Does not look clean, floor is sticky, we had only 2 big towels for 5 of us and 2 small. One had many black stains, looks line mascara stains , like it wasn't washed properly. Bedding was clean but mattresses were not comfortable. Staff was polite and nice. I would not go there again .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The worst ever so dirty

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
The worst experience ever the rooms where filthy it smell bad in one room and in the room it smell like cigarettes when it was a none smoking room it was just bad I did not like that my kids go In the restroom and it was so filthy with moles in the bathroom eww next time I'll just sleep in my truck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay for a night. not many amenities

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Was a bit disappointed as I was charged more than the rate that was quoted.
It is a small hotel good for the overnight stay. reasonably priced. There weren't many amenities for children. Kids loved the waffle breakfast.