Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Went somewhere else.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Booked for 2 beds no smoking and they gave me, one bed and offered me a cot, the room reeked of smoke, so we went somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

pay less get less. Lesson learned

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The people were nice.
Cons: Lots
Location: Many places around to eat.
When the ice machine is broken don't charge twentyfive cents for what ice you have on hand. Rusty tub blanket had brown stains. Not again for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
No stopper in bathtub, light switch for bathroom was outside of bathroom no chain bolt on entrance door. Breakfast was good coffee bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Why are you in Hemet?

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I came to Hemet to finalize a family emergency. It was late, and I was exhausted and on limited funds. Vagabond Inn in Hemet may look like a run-down roach motel (especially at 11:00 pm), but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, albeit outdated; staff very professional, and breakfast sufficient to get me back on the road. Keep in mind that you're considering a 2 star motel, and you're guaranteed a decent stop-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Business trip

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Solid comfortable motel...staff was very friendly. Free HBO...parking was tight but overall very happy about my life experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Ceylon mn

Bob and patty

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
As usual we like to stay here when in town this is one of the best hotels in town only thing to bring down rating is the comfort of the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is super friendly! They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are very clean and the hotel itself is great for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's ok, i've had better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob and pattyfrom Ceylon mn

Work

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside does not reflect how nice the rooms are, plenty of channels on the tv breakfast is better on the weekend but not bad during the week. Will stay again front desk clerk very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ztravelerfrom Zuni NM

Very Good for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was on the lower level and at the end of the first building. The upstairs people were noisy and I had to call the front desk and have them get quiet. Thin floors and you can hear the noise from upstairs. Overall it was a nice place to stay and we would consider staying here again when we are in the area.