Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay for a night. not many amenities

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Was a bit disappointed as I was charged more than the rate that was quoted.
It is a small hotel good for the overnight stay. reasonably priced. There weren't many amenities for children. Kids loved the waffle breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Went somewhere else.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Booked for 2 beds no smoking and they gave me, one bed and offered me a cot, the room reeked of smoke, so we went somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

pay less get less. Lesson learned

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The people were nice.
Cons: Lots
Location: Many places around to eat.
When the ice machine is broken don't charge twentyfive cents for what ice you have on hand. Rusty tub blanket had brown stains. Not again for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
No stopper in bathtub, light switch for bathroom was outside of bathroom no chain bolt on entrance door. Breakfast was good coffee bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Las Vegas

No internet access, no stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The following things affected my rating.Internet access was down, which was my biggest complaint.Smaller irritable things such as no hooks to hang my towel in the shower room. Light over he mirror in the wash room not functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paulfrom Vegas

quick stop

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was very polite & helpful. Delivered fresh & warm towels was a plus.Felt like i was back in the 70"s , in a good way .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Los Angeles

1 Night Business Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here all of the time. It's a nice, clean room (the hotel looks dumpy on the outside) and very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danielfrom Pittsburg ca

Not perfect

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was issues, but the hotel manager adressed the situation.I would give him five stars for his professionalism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Why are you in Hemet?

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I came to Hemet to finalize a family emergency. It was late, and I was exhausted and on limited funds. Vagabond Inn in Hemet may look like a run-down roach motel (especially at 11:00 pm), but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, albeit outdated; staff very professional, and breakfast sufficient to get me back on the road. Keep in mind that you're considering a 2 star motel, and you're guaranteed a decent stop-over.