Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso tx

Recommended

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Newly remodeled hotel. Highly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi

Clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Clean, comfortable, quiet, very good price, booked last minute through expedia. We stayed one night. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton TX

Convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location for events we had planned.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't all that great.
Location: We were there for an event at Little River Dragway. Very convenient to lots of dining establishments.
Staff was very accommodating. Nice facility. Clean and attractive site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Really pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: it was very clean, and nicer than I expected it would be.
Location: Not sure what there is to do in Temple; I went there to watch classic cars drag-racing.
I really did not know what to expect from a Best Western in a smallish, Texas city. I was really impressed by how much room I got for the price. It looked like the place and been recently renovated, and my room had a very nice bed, pretty good TV, a small sitting area with couch, coffee table, and desk, as well as a small sink, fridge, and microwave. Even their free breakfast was pretty darn good, with plenty of options and well-prepared food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jerryfrom Dallas, Texas

Room was seriously over priced for the area

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and the floor was quiet when I was there. Room was a fair size. Wifi works but need instructions on how to complete login.
Cons: Towels were not soft, cheap shampoo, cheap soap and no conditioner.
Location: Next door to Texas Roadhouse. That was great! Everything else was hard to get to due to construction.
Construction on I35 and entrance to this hotel was hard to find. Two 18 wheelers were parked in front of hotel and blocked visibility to hotel exit. I was almost hit by an on coming car hidden by these trucks. Getting out of hotel was one way on feeder street. Confusing on how to get across I35 to food areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy

Comfortable, clean room. Great breakfast.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay for a quick visit to Temple. We were very pleased. Enjoyed the breakfast, cleanliness, friendly staff. The road construction in Temple was a bit distracting, but that is not anything the hotel could do anything about. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom San Antonio

Clean and Accomodating

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to stop due to bad weather. The hotel was going through some renovations, so there was a little construction inside. The room was nice and spacious. The staff was very friendly and nice.