Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Pennsylvania

Very nice, comfortable stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean, nice location
Cons: There was a very long line and only one person at the desk. We waited about 35 minutes just to have our room key adjusted.
Location: Location very nice. Don't know what there was to do in the area.
The hotel was very clean and the room, bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from San Jose, CA

Four nights in Temple, AZ

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: I had some difficulty trying to figure the TV out - how to find CNN or FOX,
Location: We also went to St, Luke's Catholic Church, very nearby, and that was a pleasant experience as well, We found Texans to be friendly and helpful!
My 2 sisters and I had to come to Temple, TX as we had a brother hospitalized at the VA Hospital nearby. The location was convenient, the staff pleasant and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and we appreciated the fact that we could have breakfast there each morning for $8 each day if we paid upfront upon checking in. I had a light go out in my bathroom, and left a note to the housekeeper, she left me a note that she had notified engineering and they came that very same day later in the afternoon and remedied the problem, which took more than just a new bulb. We ate dinner at the Hotel one evening and it was fine. We were close to the city's main mall and we ate at a Mexican cafe there one evening and we also ate at Applebee's. Our servers in these places were helpful and pleasant also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Texas

Not many places to stay in Temple

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Clean. Front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Improve breakfast selection. More dining staff would be helpful. Our waitress was overworked.
Hotel is clean and well kept. We had a problem with the toilet not filling when flushed. We called front desk and they sent up a maintenance man. It was around 11:00 pm. He said it did need to be adjusted but we should just put up with it and it would be fixed the next day. My husband insisted that it either be fixed or we should be able to change rooms. We didn't pay for a room with a non working toilet. After a call to the front desk we were assigned another room. Breakfast was a buffet which was overpriced and limited in options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Temple, TX

One of the best places I have stayed.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room was refreshing.
Cons: We never did figure out the A/C. It was set on 68 when we entered around 4pm and felt it would get cold later in the evening. It never did.
Location: It was close to hospital and eateries.
We considered several places before deciding on this one. It was a little more expensive than some of the others while still lower than others. The brand was a big factor in our decision and we weren't disappointed. The room was very clean and quiet. It also had an iron and blow dryer in the room which came in very handy. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Abilene

Great place to stay when in temple

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Even though this is across the street from S&W Hospital, my purpose was strictly needing a place to stay while I was visiting family. It is easy to get to and I have found this to be a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from College Station, TX

Nice hotel within walking distance to S&W

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to the hospital, delicious restaurant.
Cons: Wait staff could be trained better.
Location: Close to the town center (though miles from downtown) and very close to the S&W hospital.
Very nice hotel and within walking distance of Scott and White hospital. The restaurant was delicious, although the wait staff was very slow and inattentive. I think they might have been getting slammed due to the bad weather that night, so it might not be like that all of the time. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lawson from Fort Davis, Texas

Very nice hotel and great location

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable and the location is excellent. Restaurants and movies are very close and it's across the street from Scott and White Clinic. Will stay there anytime I go to Temple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
by Jackie from New York

Room I stayed

Posted Dec 13, 2013
The room I was assigned has tremendous noise from certain equipment I didn't know what it was. This high pitch consistent noise made you hard to sleep and you wake up with headache. Noise seems come out inside wall. They should put insulation to reduce the noice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Nov 18, 2013