Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara from Harlingen

Quick visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything; the staff, the clean and comfy rooms and the free breakfast in the morning.
We enjoyed our first stay there back in January, so we chose to stay there again this time. We have family in Salado and have decided that this Holiday Inn Express would be where we stay every time we're there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, terrible bed, got no sleep.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The blow dryer is not completely bolted to the wall, so it barely hung on there. The bed was horrid. King size bed slanted outward on my side. Could hear kids until 3:00 in the morning. Not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from B

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pulled off during a ice storm and had a nice nights rest. Asked for a late check out to allow for the roads to clear and they were very accommodating. Also... Pet friendly! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara from Harlingen, TX

Conveniently located right off the highway!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the clean rooms, the comfy bed, the breakfast selection and area and EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was conveniently located right off the highway. We stayed here just as a pass by and not for leisure.
My husband and I arrived to the hotel at 2 a.m. after a long 9 hour drive. We were immediately greeted by the gentlemen behind the desk and asked if we were Mr. and Mrs. "so and so". We said yes and he said to us "I'm sure the two of you are tiered, so let me quickly get your room key." I was impressed with his kindness. The hotel lobby, elevator, hallways and room were very clean. The bed was so comfy and the pillows were awesome...we slept well that night. I enjoyed the complimentary toiletries in the bathroom, especially the make-up remover wipes. Breakfast the next morning was yummy. The area was very well kept and clean. All the food options and drinks were fully stocked and the attendant there was very kind. We were so impressed with this hotel that we've decided to only stay at Holiday Inns anytime we travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for your five star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stopover on way to Dallas

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: easy off/on the interstate quiet (was not busy on a Thursday night) complimentary breakfast was good
Cons: pillows could be larger and less lumpy
arrived late at night, clerk was friendly and efficient motel is pretty new, and has been well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Smith from N Texas

No thanks

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a new hotel, the beds were not comfortable and they used a thermostat from the 70s that was way off. Wifi was horrible and there was NO hot water. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis from Fort Worth

Great visit

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay. Nice place to spend the night. Their hotel is pet friendly, but I didn't realize there was a $25 per night charge - so next time I'll remember that and have it budgeted. We would stay there again. Breakfast was provided - good but not great. Cost seemed a bit high for that part of Texas.