Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zack

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! Please come visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara from Harlingen

Quick visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything; the staff, the clean and comfy rooms and the free breakfast in the morning.
We enjoyed our first stay there back in January, so we chose to stay there again this time. We have family in Salado and have decided that this Holiday Inn Express would be where we stay every time we're there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Clara- Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you and your family have enjoyed our hotel so much, that you have decided to make us your official hotel when visiting the Salado area. We cant wait to accommodate you again! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star review! Please come stay again the next time you are in our area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, terrible bed, got no sleep.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The blow dryer is not completely bolted to the wall, so it barely hung on there. The bed was horrid. King size bed slanted outward on my side. Could hear kids until 3:00 in the morning. Not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen from Houston, Tx

Very nice but a bit too loud

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, seemed brand new. Linda at front desk was nice and moved us to the top floor because I am pregnant and a very light sleeper. However our room had an annoying banging sound for the first 30 minutes we were there so again Linda was so helpful and moved us to a new room. But at no fault of the hotel the couple next to our room was fighting very loudly around 1:00am. Front desk was very nice and got them to quiet down. Overall the hotel was very nice and staff was fabulous but if you like quiet hotels this one may not be the one for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Jen- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a three star review. I will make sure to pass your nice comments about our Front Desk Manager, Linda, along to her! We are very sorry that parts of your stay were not satisfactory. We do hope that you will come see us again when you are in our area so we may have the chance to make it up to you , and your soon to be newborn baby. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norm from Worthington, MA

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for two months while working in Salado. The staff was always very accommodating and the properties were always clean, even when the rodeo was in town. I had one week where my wife and our Scottie dog stayed with me. They were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Norm! Thank you for your kind words about the property and your awesome four star review! Please come stay again the next time you are working in our area! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review Nancy! We look forward to accommodating you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from B

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pulled off during a ice storm and had a nice nights rest. Asked for a late check out to allow for the roads to clear and they were very accommodating. Also... Pet friendly! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara from Harlingen, TX

Conveniently located right off the highway!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the clean rooms, the comfy bed, the breakfast selection and area and EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was conveniently located right off the highway. We stayed here just as a pass by and not for leisure.
My husband and I arrived to the hotel at 2 a.m. after a long 9 hour drive. We were immediately greeted by the gentlemen behind the desk and asked if we were Mr. and Mrs. "so and so". We said yes and he said to us "I'm sure the two of you are tiered, so let me quickly get your room key." I was impressed with his kindness. The hotel lobby, elevator, hallways and room were very clean. The bed was so comfy and the pillows were awesome...we slept well that night. I enjoyed the complimentary toiletries in the bathroom, especially the make-up remover wipes. Breakfast the next morning was yummy. The area was very well kept and clean. All the food options and drinks were fully stocked and the attendant there was very kind. We were so impressed with this hotel that we've decided to only stay at Holiday Inns anytime we travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!