Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Older motel but clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not worth the discount

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and out. Well organized.
Cons: Rooms should be remodeled or treated for foul smells.
Location: Plenty of eating places near by.
We had to change rooms because the first one they put us in smelled like urine. Continental breakfast was very skimpy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, location, and staff! I left behind some valuable jewelry and did not realize it until the next day. I called the front desk and the worker happily mailed my jewelry to me! For the price I definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy Eppers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from Grand Prairie, Texas

Room roomy, bed really comfy and bathroom clean.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything- location, cleanliness and affordability.
Cons: Appearances of front desk personnel.
Location: Didn't do local activities. Stayed there because we had a wedding to go to at Lke Jackson and it was the nearest hotel we could book last minute.
When we arrived at 2:30 in the afternoon( check in time is 3:00) the lady at front desk worked hard to get us a room that had been cleaned on the 1st floor. She was nice but a little rough around the edges. Most of the La Quinta hotels we have stayed at had very presentable staff- dressed nicely and looked very neat. This lady looked as if she were going to the park for the day. Oh well, it's not about the staff, but the room. Loved the mattress, my husband wanted to stay another day just to sleep on that mattress again! Room was very clean and quite roomy. Bathroom was real clean. Our stay was real nice. Love to stay in La Quinta hotels. Like the fact that they offer free breakfast too. Means a lot when you are retired to not have to pay for breakfast and hotel room. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Arkansas

Friendly, comfortable, but noisy birds!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast, beds
Cons: bathroom floor cleaner, don't know what can be done about racket from birds
Location: easy on/off I35
Next stay, I will request rooms that face the courtyard and hope that diminishes the incredible racket that thousands of birds make all night long.Very comfortable clean room although the bathroom floor needed more cleaning. Great staff and breakfast.