Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lagos, Nigeria

Nice and quite place

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Easy to locate. Staff are very nce. Room very clean and confortable. Continental breakfast very good etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, Tx

Home away from Home

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: All new carpeting, furniture and immaculate in appearance. The morning breakfast provides you with everything you could need.
Location: The hotel is centrally located near a mall, numerous restaurants and to a beautiful lake for recreation and boating.
I can always depend on this Marriott to exceed my expectations. The staff is always courteous, timely and efficient. My recent stay revealed all new carpeting and furniture, which demonstrates their continued desire to provide the most up to date accommodations for their guests. Beds are really comfortable and all rooms contain everything you could need. I always know that my stay will be one of comfort and cleanliness. It is my "Home away from Home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Great experience

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Liked every thing about our stay here. Clean, spacious, definitely our new go-to hotel in Temple.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurafrom Chicago

Dogs barking, paint fumes and dust everywhere

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are under construction and it is not a good environment for anyone with allergies or noise issues. The breakfast was overcooked and dry- not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Houston

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, good service, room was perfect-large, clean, and had everything you would need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis XIVfrom Texas

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Room was large and in very good condition. Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. There was some construction in the entrance area when I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beverlyfrom Carrollton

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean rooms, comfortable bed. Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellenfrom Temple

Ellen's Temple stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brand new hotel, staff was great, I was exhausted! Good hotel! Room was nice, breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, TX

Nice Clean Hotel Rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the comfortable bed.
Cons: I didn't really find anything wrong.
Location: There are several restauraunts nearby and it is not too far from the mall.
I got 2 of the King size bedroom suites for a company trip. Our stay was just for one night. Both rooms were clean and very comfortable. They had fully stocked kitchens with just about everything you need such as dishes and glasses. Nice size tv and comfortable bed. They had free dinner that night which was cool. The breakfast was very good.