Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom temple texas

Door would not close, let a breeze in all nite.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Carpet from the 1960's hooked in parking lot. Not in a safe location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enedina Avillafrom Schertz, Tx. 78154

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay consisted of leaving around 0600 hrs. and coming in around 2100 hrs. It appeared that this was an all male motel. I only saw one female in the lobby during my stay. All guest were males and they would just hang out looking down the balcony and stare. They wouldn't speak or greet anyone. This made me feel very uncomfortable. Parking was terrible, but the room was clean and the front desk clerks very nice and respectable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackfrom Houston

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was reasonable for the price and the area. Or so I thought until I checked in and the person next to me received a rate of $68 versus $80 quoted and billed by Hotels.com for the same room type and length of stay. Plus, I noticed on my credit card that not only was I charged the $80 fee plus tax, but there was also a separate charge of $1.00 for Hotels.com. Very Interesting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
the gentleman who checked me into the hotel called to ask is the hotel room was to my satisfaction and this was the first time I have ever had a call from the staff to ask me this question even when I stayed at five star hotels in the past
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2014
they need more food than what they have for breakfast to pick from. I was displeased with the free breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimmyfrom San Antonio

Double check address

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com has the wrong address listed. We discovered an empty lot where a hotel used to be. Unfortunately, it was late at night and took 30 minutes to find the actual hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Right across the street from the hospital we were going to.
Cons: The need of improvements & feeling unsafe because of a lot of working men staying there.
Location: Great for were we were suppose to be the next moring.
The room was clean, but you could tell there needs to be a lot of major remodeling and paint jobs done. The ceiling in our upstairs room had shinny nails exposed and parts of ceiling needing repair. The wash rags were clean, but in such poor condition that they had splits in them. Was pretty disappointed in the experience. With it being just across from Scott & White hospital, you'd think they'd try and improve the conditions, so more people would take advantage of being just across the street!!!! Also, it happened that there were a lot of working men staying there, and it was somewhat unnerving with us 3 ladies as to our safety if we stepped outside our rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK but the hotel is run down and somewhat out of date.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AdventuresBound

Disspointed

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Glad to leave. We avoided our motel room like the plague. Negative: Walls were dirty. Bathroom door filthy and knob was very loose. Bath walls were mud splattered up high. Only one trash can in the room which was not ever emptied. Did not have a bag in it. Did not clean the rooms. Stained towels. Due to affordable cost long term rooms were rented to people, whom I assume were in transition, with animals and we heard dog barking more often than pleasant. The police showed up to deal with a tenant(s) one night. Positive: Location next to hospital was next to best. (Best being right across the street from hospital and 2-3 times more expensive- but oh so worth it.) The manager was kind. The price was very low, although not lowest in the area for nearly the same quality. "We found the Great Western Hotel which wasn't so conveniently located which was cheaper- however my brother said it was in the 'ghetto'." Bed linens were clean. AC/Heat worked. Water worked. Toilet flushed. Apparently there was a continental breakfast, but we didn't ever go. Sorry so negative.