Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

subpar

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Hospital and police always near by
would never recomend or stay there crime substandard did not live up to reviews I saw
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quaint

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Had a refrigerator.
Cons: T.V. and the number of available channels
Location: Next to Scott & White hospital
Very dated. WiFi password didn't work. TV was old, CRT type. Was able to get about 4 local stations. A neighbor had a yapping Chihuahua. However, the bathtub was clean, the shower had hot water and the towels were clean. The sheets were clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. I turned the buzzing A/C to a comfortable temperature and air flow, took a sleeping pill and slept well; that is all that really matters. I needed a place to sleep and the price was reasonable. I can't say that I would stay there again, but I don't regret that I did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temple texas

Door would not close, let a breeze in all nite.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Carpet from the 1960's hooked in parking lot. Not in a safe location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enedina Avilla from Schertz, Tx. 78154

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay consisted of leaving around 0600 hrs. and coming in around 2100 hrs. It appeared that this was an all male motel. I only saw one female in the lobby during my stay. All guest were males and they would just hang out looking down the balcony and stare. They wouldn't speak or greet anyone. This made me feel very uncomfortable. Parking was terrible, but the room was clean and the front desk clerks very nice and respectable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack from Houston

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was reasonable for the price and the area. Or so I thought until I checked in and the person next to me received a rate of $68 versus $80 quoted and billed by Hotels.com for the same room type and length of stay. Plus, I noticed on my credit card that not only was I charged the $80 fee plus tax, but there was also a separate charge of $1.00 for Hotels.com. Very Interesting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
the gentleman who checked me into the hotel called to ask is the hotel room was to my satisfaction and this was the first time I have ever had a call from the staff to ask me this question even when I stayed at five star hotels in the past
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2014
they need more food than what they have for breakfast to pick from. I was displeased with the free breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimmy from San Antonio

Double check address

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
Hotels.com has the wrong address listed. We discovered an empty lot where a hotel used to be. Unfortunately, it was late at night and took 30 minutes to find the actual hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Right across the street from the hospital we were going to.
Cons: The need of improvements & feeling unsafe because of a lot of working men staying there.
Location: Great for were we were suppose to be the next moring.
The room was clean, but you could tell there needs to be a lot of major remodeling and paint jobs done. The ceiling in our upstairs room had shinny nails exposed and parts of ceiling needing repair. The wash rags were clean, but in such poor condition that they had splits in them. Was pretty disappointed in the experience. With it being just across from Scott & White hospital, you'd think they'd try and improve the conditions, so more people would take advantage of being just across the street!!!! Also, it happened that there were a lot of working men staying there, and it was somewhat unnerving with us 3 ladies as to our safety if we stepped outside our rooms.