Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kathie from Pasadena,Tx.

This place really needs a good cleaning .

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: the place was hard to get to because of construction, but also where it was located.
The place really needs a serious cleaning and upgrade. We were in Temple for our grandson's baseball game, needed to wash his uniform and found that the dryer was not working!?! The airconditioners are in pathetic condition, no vents, so you have to place a chair in front of it to keep it from blowing right on the bed. The rooms are quite small, the towels are terrible. We only stayed because we were here for only one night and every other motel was full. Sorry, this will be our one and only visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO PETS ALLOWED!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
No pets allowed in this hotel, which was not mentioned in the hotel discription. So when I got there I could not check in and had to find another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for incident happened to you, let me assure you we have no pet policy from last 6 years. I cant say anything from expedia side but I have personally researched and find our that if you have used the pets allowed filter our property removed from the list. I would like to add further that we cancelled your booking without any cancellation fees even though it was under no cancel period. I hope you understand the policy and our front desk made decision according to hotel policy. Thanks and we are really sorry for the incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from temple

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very happy with my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deanna from Round Rock

GOOD PLACE BUT WATER NOT HOT

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. Lights work. Iron and hair dryer provided. Shower dripped cold water into bath while trying to fill with hot water. Water would not get hot enough for a nice hot bath otherwise we found our stay to be comfortable and meet our needs. They also provide a secure network connection which was an added bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clint from kansas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Texas

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: location, price, a/c and beds
Cons: needs a remodel
PROS: micro, fridge, cable, good water pressure and temp, hair dryer, clock, iron and board, good lighting, clean, friendly staff, wifi, price, location, quiet and very comfortable beds. CONS: no coffee maker, pitiful breakfast, room size, cosmetic issues, outdated tv. Since the pros outweigh the cons, we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fco's wife from San Antonio, TX

Clean, economical, pleasant staff

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Fresh pastries
This review is for an extended stay of more than two weeks. This is a one story motel with a huge parking lot. The room was clean with housekeeping service every day. The room had a mini fridge, a microwave, coffee pot, ac/heat unit. The front desk staff is very accommodating and pleasant. The only negative review would be the stale pastries served in the morning. No eggs or hot breakfast offered, but that keeps the room rental low. There is a cafe in walking distance, but not much else. This economical motel worked out for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to adjust water temp in shower. No bath plug

Posted Nov 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com