Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Nice and charming B&B

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the interior decoration, the beautiful table set with silver tableware
Cons: the bathroom, slightly old-fashioned
Location: we visited Salisbury, Shaftsbury and the wonderful 'Stourhead Gardens a National Trust property
My husband and I spent a night at Toomer Farm and had a nice welcome in a quiet room with much charm and a delicious home-made breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Grahamfrom Kent

Excellent B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable spacious annex (double) Substantial breakfast Off street parking Easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Gasterfrom Worcester

Genuine people

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A traditional farmhouse , in lovely surroundings. Comfy bed and suitable en-suite. Enough room for sufficient privacy, yet a friendly, interactive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom Cornwall

The best hotel in the area !

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The location, the horses on the farm, the beautiful gardens.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Toomer Farm has stable blocks close to the property which means you see and hear horses, quite magical ! Close to Sherborne and the coast.
We have stayed in most hotels and B&B 's in the area and this is by far the best. The location is easy to find and close to Sherborne. Our welcome was warm and friendly and the breakfast superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jakefrom North Yorkshire

Equine Elegance

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This proved to be a wonderful stay. The breakfasts were first class and the surrounding area provides a wonderful base for general touring. As this is a unique horse centre in itself there was plenty to view. We used it as a base for visiting houses and gardens and local racecourses. Overall a definite 5* stay in a beautiful part of the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BristleGirlfrom Bristol

Peaceful setting, comfy beds and great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Toomer Farm sits in beautiful gardens and is in the quiet countryside. Our room overlooked the stables and it was lovely to see the horses there. The breakfast was fabulous and the furnishings in the hotel are all very attractive. Shame the shower was so feeble, but we were at the end of the supply apparently. Slept like a log in the peaceful setting and comfy bed. Would recommend for anyone looking for a get-away-from-it-all place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Y Pluk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com