Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds. Real fitted sheets -not just flat sheets underneath.
Cons: Make staff more consistently professional. Pay attention to details. Fix the poor lost and found policy
Location: no idea.
I arrived late. The person at the front desk broke a cardinal rule in hotel protocol and told me my room number aloud. I really didn't care very much but it suggests a lack of professionalism. Other hotel staff were outstanding - but there is a big difference between the good ones at the hotel and the poor ones. I guess that is why he was working the late night shift. I arrived in my room and found that the tv was not working - something about the cable box was not right. I called the front desk and was told to change the input. Useless suggestion. Then I noticed the climate control thing was making a lot of noise but not heating or cooling or blowing any air. I tried disconnecting it and also turned the thermostat off. It did nothing. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I slept fine in spite of the noise. The next morning I told the manager about my concerns when she asked how my stay was. She offered to buy me breakfast but would do nothing about reducing the charges. I accepted breakfast. The Staff at breakfast place was mostly great. When I returned home the next day I realized I had left something in the room. I called the hotel - they said they would check right away with housekeeping and get back to me. Well, I called again 4 hours later and they said the same thing. Finally they called back and said they did not find my item. I was rather disappointed and once again shows a lack of professionalism
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good but could be better

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It is a nice hotel, quiet; the area close to NY very convenient
Cons: The staff was polite but not friendly; being a small hotel I was expecting another kind of interaction with the travellers; I didn't feel at home;
Location: If you visit NY but don't want to stay in NY this a perfect location; nice restaurants close by but not much else to do
I was expecting a friendlier ambiance; in our room, both, phone and alarm clock weren't working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: A little confusion involving the wait staff during breakfast.
I usually alway stay at a Marriott location due to my association with that brand as a franchise owner. However I unexpectedly was required to stay in N.J. recently and there were no vacancies in a Marriott in this area. So I settled on this location. And believe me I was prepared to complain about it not being up to the standards that are acceptable to me. But as Gomer Pyle used to say Surprise, Surprise, Surprise. This was a very nice facility. Quaint, yet very functional as a small convention facility and great for my needs. The room was clean, properly appointed, up to date architecturally, very pleasant staff, wifi that actually worked and absolutely the best soap and shampoo I have had the opportunity to sample from a hotel chain ever. I had breakfast in the morning and it was hot and very tasteful. On my list to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Superbowl!

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was just what I needed and at a great price! I was also able to get a late night snack at the diner down the street. The hotel was quiet and very well kept. My room was very large with a king bed, large chair, desk area, and large bathroom. The restaurant looked great and had a large wine selection. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert michielutti

Very very good

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very polite & professional . The room was spacious& comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Michael from PA

Not much to chose from

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location was near my friend's home.
Cons: Might want a room facing the back of the hotel. My room faced the street and the traffic noise was very noticeable.
Location: There was a town feeling to the area. Walking distance to stores, coffee, even a small movie theater. Did not visit any of these, though.
Was visiting friends in Northern NJ. They suggested this hotel as being the closest to their home. Nothing exceptional about it. The room I had was on the first floor, and the outside traffic noise was very noticeable, even late into the night. The room was cleaned, but the toiletries were never refreshed, even though I had a three day stay. The toilet had an annoying flush mechanism by waving across it, but it flushed all the time! I had to throw a towel over the back of the toilet to make it stop. Would look elsewhere, but apparently the choices are limited in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RUSSIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013