Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Just ok

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms outdated
The toilet constantly flushed while you were in the bathroom. Very annoying. Called the front desk to ask a question and phone was not answered. When checking out stood at the desk waiting for help. Staff in back office never acknowledged me. Only received help when a manager walked into the lobby and got someone to come help me. No ice machine on our floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the lapses in service during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely. Toni Pinto General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel in a Lovely Town

Posted May 6, 2015
Location: Tenafly is a beautiful town. There are all the facilities you would need - grocery store, restaurants (special shout out to Max's Italian), CVS, etc
This hotel was truly excellent. The bed was very large and comfortable. The staff are very polite and accomodating. The location is excellent in what is a superb example of small town USA with great road access to much of Northern NJ and Southern NY state (and NYC for those who like the big city). Room service is of good quality. The maid service do an excellent job in ensuring the room is cleaned and serviced to a high standard. Whether you are there for business or pleasure I'm sure you'll love this hotel too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Wareham

Clinton Inn

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Clinton Inn, while clean and comfortable, is essentially a motel with a restaurant/bar. The price I paid for the night (close to $190 with taxes) is way overpriced for the level of amenities and service. There is a breakfast, but it was largely inedible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Belo Horizonte

Hotel muito bom

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado na pequena cidade de Tenafly, próximo de farmácia, Igreja, supermercado e pequenas lojas. Quarto limpo e confortável. Aquecimento perfeito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Tewksbury

Weekend visit

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was visiting my son and everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chaim from New York

Tenafly on a Friday night

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints except price and check out time can be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

thanks

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
very enjoyable and nice staY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Tenafly downtown.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: convenient to downtown. very nice lounge.
Cons: There were very noisy patrons there who disturbed us.
Location: Downtown Tenafly has a movie theatre, shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We ate at the Tenafly railroad station restaurant.
I rented 2 rooms for 2 nights. I was given a junior suite instead of a room with a king and a pull out bed/couch because they did not have a room with 2 queens as I had requested. It gave us more room actually and was very acceptable and we were pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan T from Washington DC

Hotel in great & walkableTenafly, NJ location

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
We often stay at this hotel since it is close to family in NJ and we love the location. In downtown Tenafly, NJ from the hotel, we can walk to restaurants and stores including the Israeli café at the old railway station. Unfortunately the mattresses are very old and uncomfortable. Management really needs to replace them.