Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

My review September 2014

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, politeness of staff, evening entertainment.
Cons: Arrangements should be made with tour companies to collect people outside the complex instead of the need to climb a rather steep hill up to Zum Zum.
Location: Location okay bit steep though. Maybe a good idea to place a small map of the area immediately around the complex in the apartment itself.
Overall my stay at Apartmentos Casablanca was first rate. Some of the receptionists were exceptional ie Maria and Candy who I found to be extremely professional. One of the receptionists however was a bit snobby particularly when I enquired about the library, she actually asked me in view of a number of other people if I was staying there and asked me for my room number. I found her attitude to be quite rude. But then again there's always one. The staff in Bar Casablanca were excellent even though I was only drinking soda water when there. My apartment was excellent, it was clean, with a well equipped kitchen, fully tiled bathroom, fresh towels, a balcony and a BBQ. I had requested a room with a view of Mount Teide or the pool and was generally satisfied with the room I was allocated. Although the bar food menu was okay it could be improved by introducing new food ideas, maybe a daily special. I was not impressed with the tagliatelle carbonara as I believe this had been microwaved before service. The salad was a bit boring too! A bottle of complimentary wine was left for me but I do not drink and I also did not have a fruit basket. Maybe an idea to supply a bottle of water and some sachets of tea or coffee with milk and sugar and a packet of biscuits for those people who arrive at the complex after 10.00 pm as there is nowhere available to get such until the next morning. After a lengthy journey this would have been ideal..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The clean and friendly service.
Location: We liked the location though there were 125 steps up from the town. However there were plenty of places to stop and rest and take in the view.
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The apartment was spotless and the services very good. We used the pool every day and the bar on entertainment nights. Prices for food and drik were reasonable. The hotel was only part full when we stayed so fairly quiet - I imagine it may get rather busy at peak times as the pool area is quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very good value for money. Lots to do and going on. Apartment great and cleaned to a very high standard. Reception staff could be a bit dragon like but would certainly return. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton,england

Wonderful holiday

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything, room was lovely, spacious and clean as was the pool area and bar x
Arrived to a beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean apartment, we had a wonderful stay and would definately go to the Casablanca again x the staff were friendly and helpful at all times x The hill is very steep down to the town but it's only 3.15euros back to the apartments from anywhere in peurta de la cruz x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Aberdeen, Scotland

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I believe that it would be very difficult to improve this hotel. They appear to have got everything just right.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet part of the resort but within easy reach of the beach, excellent restaurants and shopping facilities.
An exceptionally pleasant experience with no problems whatsoever. They remembered us from a previous stay. The apartment was clean and extremely well furnished and stocked. Unlike most apartments we have stayed in, washing up liquid, dish towels and coffee filters were provided. This is a small thing but shows the attention to detail. They knew that it was my wife's 60th birthday on the Tuesday of our stay and invited us to have a bottle of Cava in the bar at their expense. This was a very nice touch and was greatly appreciated. All in all a very pleasant experience and one we will repeat in years to come. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DoctorH from Edinburgh

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness and feeling of calm. Bottle of wine and water waiting for us on arrival. We needed to collapse & this worked.
Cons: Offer guests the tv control (needs deposit) as they check in. Some clear guidance on bus tickets.
Location: Sitio Litre about 8 mins away - old house, lovely gardens & v nice cafe with wild parrots. Botanical Gardens up the hill.
We've just returned from 5 days here and it really did exceed our expectations. We had a studio apartment which comprised a double bedroom, small but fully fitted kitchen with table, sitting room with dining table leading out to a small balcony with space for small chairs and table. Also, a good sized bathroom. It felt as if we were staying in a home. Everywhere is immaculately clean. In fact, funniest moment was watching a man hoover the bowling green! The staff at reception were really helpful and pleasant. We didn't use any of the complex facilities but they all looked really nice. Our room was 5204 and it overlooked the centre of the complex. It really wasn't noisy. The only downside of our room was that sun didn't reach the balcony until mid afternoon and because of the position, you didn't get much sun even then. Still, there were plenty of loungers laid out around the grounds & reserving them with your towel wasn't acceptable! There's plenty of storage for all your bits and pieces. The weather was mixed for our stay with Saturday being overcast, very windy and with intermittent downpours. However, it was still warm. Another reviewer did warn to take something warm for evenings and I'd agree, plus slippers. Bus 343 from south airport takes you nearly to door. Mini-mart 2 mins from front door closes at 10pm (8.30 on Sun). It is v steep area so not for infirm. Bars across road, up the alley, do good, cheap food then walk it off by going up street to viewing point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bill & irene from scotland

great service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean bed linen, towels, rooms cleaned 5 days a week and excellent rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartments, great staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We have just returned from a week long stay at the Apartments Casablanca and would highly recommend them. Lovely clean apartment and fantastic friendly staff. Fresh bread and croissants daily in the bar was a great help for breakfast and the apartment and kitchen were well equipped. Good quality travel cot for our son too who is 5months old and who slept very well in it. Free wifi in our room was also good. Not that we needed air con at this time of year but it didn't seem that the apartment had it which might be a problem in the hotter months. Also our room smelled quite smokey when we first arrived. Otherwise great, we would definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Colchester

Great apartments

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice apartments. It was particularly refreshing to get a cot with a decent mattress and a very sturdy high chair.