Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Aberdeen, Scotland

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I believe that it would be very difficult to improve this hotel. They appear to have got everything just right.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet part of the resort but within easy reach of the beach, excellent restaurants and shopping facilities.
An exceptionally pleasant experience with no problems whatsoever. They remembered us from a previous stay. The apartment was clean and extremely well furnished and stocked. Unlike most apartments we have stayed in, washing up liquid, dish towels and coffee filters were provided. This is a small thing but shows the attention to detail. They knew that it was my wife's 60th birthday on the Tuesday of our stay and invited us to have a bottle of Cava in the bar at their expense. This was a very nice touch and was greatly appreciated. All in all a very pleasant experience and one we will repeat in years to come. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DoctorH from Edinburgh

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness and feeling of calm. Bottle of wine and water waiting for us on arrival. We needed to collapse & this worked.
Cons: Offer guests the tv control (needs deposit) as they check in. Some clear guidance on bus tickets.
Location: Sitio Litre about 8 mins away - old house, lovely gardens & v nice cafe with wild parrots. Botanical Gardens up the hill.
We've just returned from 5 days here and it really did exceed our expectations. We had a studio apartment which comprised a double bedroom, small but fully fitted kitchen with table, sitting room with dining table leading out to a small balcony with space for small chairs and table. Also, a good sized bathroom. It felt as if we were staying in a home. Everywhere is immaculately clean. In fact, funniest moment was watching a man hoover the bowling green! The staff at reception were really helpful and pleasant. We didn't use any of the complex facilities but they all looked really nice. Our room was 5204 and it overlooked the centre of the complex. It really wasn't noisy. The only downside of our room was that sun didn't reach the balcony until mid afternoon and because of the position, you didn't get much sun even then. Still, there were plenty of loungers laid out around the grounds & reserving them with your towel wasn't acceptable! There's plenty of storage for all your bits and pieces. The weather was mixed for our stay with Saturday being overcast, very windy and with intermittent downpours. However, it was still warm. Another reviewer did warn to take something warm for evenings and I'd agree, plus slippers. Bus 343 from south airport takes you nearly to door. Mini-mart 2 mins from front door closes at 10pm (8.30 on Sun). It is v steep area so not for infirm. Bars across road, up the alley, do good, cheap food then walk it off by going up street to viewing point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartments, great staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We have just returned from a week long stay at the Apartments Casablanca and would highly recommend them. Lovely clean apartment and fantastic friendly staff. Fresh bread and croissants daily in the bar was a great help for breakfast and the apartment and kitchen were well equipped. Good quality travel cot for our son too who is 5months old and who slept very well in it. Free wifi in our room was also good. Not that we needed air con at this time of year but it didn't seem that the apartment had it which might be a problem in the hotter months. Also our room smelled quite smokey when we first arrived. Otherwise great, we would definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by young pensioner from dorset uk

low key perfection

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Short distance above main town but there are a few bars ,cafes and a shop very close by
Believe the reviews We had a very relaxing holiday Staff some of the best ever come across and facilities in good order if you want them but not in your face if you want to ignore them Food does not pretend to be fine dining but it is very reasonable One of the best holidays we have had So there are some steps down to the town ,we are pensioners --- probably not as fit as we should be ----too much eating and drinking-----so we just took our time and there is a tapas bar towards the bottom not to mention the baker ---cakes and coffee at the bottom! Very good will doubtless be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from london

Perfect self catering apartment

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Lovely apartments. Simple but comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well equipped but could have done with bowls in the kitchen. Useful touches like supplying soap, tea towels and washing up liquid. The complex is great with a lovely pool area, bar and entertainments. Carpark is a bit awkward. But overall really great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from WIndsor, UK

Everything you could need in a holiday apartment.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and facilities. A lot of thought has obviously gone into the set-up, facilities and apartment fittings, and it shows.
Cons: The cafeteria is very limited and nothing special, not that it pretends to be. Most people go out or cook themselves in their apartments.
Location: The apartments are up 126 steps or a steep hairpin road from the town centre, so not for people with limited mobility unless prepared to use taxis
From check-in to departure the staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were excellent and everything was clean and tidy. The apartment had everything you could want and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. One minor thing if going out of season - we had one day when it rained non-stop and was quite cool. The apartments have no heating or air conditioning, and with the marble floors it actually got quite chilly inside, so pack something warm just in case. The rest of the time it was pretty much perfect conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry from Cornwall

Deserves its high ratings

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very well run and well maintained place. Very clean which is important to me. Potential downsides for people considering this place include its hillside location. If you have an inner facing apartment you will hear the entertainment at night whether you want to or not. The exception being when the weather was is so good and the entertainment moves indoors. All stopped by 11.30pm though and was then very quiet. Actually the entertainment was quite good. Nice Bar/Cafe. The pool seemed very small for the size of the place and I did not use it. Lots of sunbeds though. Staff were lovely, in my experience, without exception. Overall strongly recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Dundee

Nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: the facilities and the helpful reception staff
Location: It was located in a quiet part of town yet stikll accessible to it despite the hill down and up. The various gardens nearby were lovely to visit.
We used the hotel as an exchange timeshare but added extra days as a hotel customer. The hotel were very good at accommodating our package but it meant that the room we had for our first week was rather cramped for three adults though it was a one bedroom sleeping 4. They tried to change our room without success but compensated for that in our second week by giving us a superb one bedroom room. Reception staff were very helpful especially over our requests for typical canarian restuarants/tapas nearby-all of their suggestions came up trumps. The hotel activity programme was excellent and everything a family could wish for irrespective of age. We found the whole hotel experience very relaxing adding to the enjoyment of our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Surrey

A few days away from the South

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Everything - friendliness!
Location: Lago martianez, beach, shopping centre, loro parque, jardines botanicos
We are frequent travellers to Tenerife, having family in Guia de Isora. We wanted to break our trip this time with a stay in the North - we have done this previously and stayed in the Marquesa Hotel, but as we had a 2 year old with us we wanted something more homely. The Casablanca apartments were great. We had a 2 bed apartment, well kitted out and very clean and nicely furnished. On arrival we were greeted with lovely receptionists, and were offered complimentary breakfast for our first morning there - nice touch. We paid 4E a day for parking, and left the car there our entire stay. On arrival to our apartment there were towels, a cot had been set up and made. There was even a complimentary bottle of wine on the table!! So really a great first impression. The pool area is small but spotless with a lifeguard. The bar has entertainment everynight and well supported. We will definately go back next time we are on the island and probably for longer given its location - yes its up a hill but its not that bad - even pushing a buggy and beach gear! All in all great time, and great place for the North of the Island exploration.l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Herts

Quality Apartments

Posted Oct 20, 2013
We have stayed at these apartments many times and can say that the Casablanca team provide a consistently high quality in terms of their apartments and staff within the complex.