Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jewels from England, UK

Winter break

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Good deal for short break
Location: Very pretty area, costal walk to Los gigantis great bar there, route 66!
Stayed for a short break, room only. Nice big room, basic but clean. Sea view recommended. Good location for relaxing holiday in march.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Poor self catering facilities

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was located right on the seafront, and the balconies gave a good view. There was no parasol on the bslcony however, so the sun became unbearable by mid morning. There was also a constant smell of sewage present, which put us off sitting out in the sun. The hotel is described as an aparthotel. Don't be fooled. If you are looking for self-catering facilities i suggest you look elsewhere. The facilities were poor, the 2 ring cooker wasnt even powerful enough to boil eggs for breakfast. There was very limited equipment in the apartment. On arrival the toilet seat was broken off, however a new one was fitted the following morning. The hotel bar is very reasonably priced, but not used by many people, i presume it was because it was so brightly lit it looked very clinical, subtle lighting would have helped. We didnt eat in the hotel restaurant, we ate out every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muswell from London, UK

Dragos del Sur

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: The size of apartment, daily claening etc. Very helpful staff.
Cons: The food was good bu not exceptional. English and continental available.
Location: Near beach, buses and restaurants on the level.
This aparthotel has a number of attributes and can be recommended. On the 4th day of our holiday my wife had an accident (nothing to do with hotel), broke her hip and was hospitalised. This crisis highlighted the help and support given by the hotel manager and staff in difficult circumstances - this included allowing my daughter who had flown out specially to help her mother to be accommodated at the hotel at no extra charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Anne from West Yorkshire, UK

Superb location

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Excellent service, slightly spoilt by the room not being available for one night upon arrival. We were transferred to an inferior hotel for one night. The location was superb with a nearby restaurant - The Fisherman's Inn that was out of this world for quality and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

dragos del sur

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Having arrived at Dragos on the 28th January for what i thought was going to be a nice break (we have been many times before) we were told we could not stay, as Spanair had gone into liquidation and there was no room. We were told we were going to be upgraded to Los Gigantes hotel which when we arrived there I wish we had stood our ground and demanded Dragos as Gigantes was horrible to say the least. This was our first holiday in a year as my husband has a teminal illness and we like Dragos. Anyway we came home early dissapointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Jan 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was great, but noisy til about 1 in the morning, i could hear everything outside..The toilet was running water all night, and I couldnt sleep because of it...In the pool area you have a small house for children to play with, you need to take that away as every body there was annoyed with the kids slamming the doors of this toy house and annoying us all, the parents done nothing, which is not your fault obviously.. Lovely location, would stay again but in a quieter room, and the staff were very helpful and polite, thank youxx
3 out of 5
by nicky & alison from Carlisle, Cumbria, UK

Aparthotel dragos del sur

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Pros: Room with terrace stepping onto pool area
Cons: gym
Location: too quiet area 10 minute walk to nice beach at playa del la arena and 15 minutes to Los gigantes.
Comfortable hotel , rooms clean and tidy but needs up dated and certainly needs a new gym as equipment very limited and old and gym did not have air conditioning which made it uncomfortable.Lack of atmosphere in hotel not much entertainment.First floor rooms to left of entrance are too noisy .Better on upper floors.Staff accomodating and pleasant and helpful. Puerto del santiago is a quiet place and probably not enough going on for young families but next bay along at playa del la arena has a nice beach and more bars and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, terrible service!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stay away from this hotel - I would only mention few things that happened to us: - boiler broke, no hot water for three days - no power for a few hours - bugs, bugs, bugs in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

pleasant surprise

Posted May 5, 2011
Very good surprise. I choose this hotel because it has good reviews and the price was very good (cheap, but not cheapest). Our room was on 7th floor (2 small lifts) and for 2 people was very big. Small entrance hall, with door to bathroom (bath with shower,toilet,basin, bidet) and entrance to the living room/kitchenette. small kitchen with fridge-freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster and some basic tools. Breakfast bar, sofa-bed (another 2 can sleep there) and TV and some cabinets. The other room is bedroom with a lot of space. Beds are not the best (some sort of foam neither hard or soft), but we had no problems to sleep. In both room there is air-conditioning and we get remote control for free although we never used it because around 22-23, so no need for it. From both rooms there is entrance to balcony. We spend 11 days there and room was cleaned every day and we even get new towels aprox every 2 days (it says they do it every 3 days, but sometimes we get new towel every day) From the window you can see sea and part of the city, very nice view. There is always place to park car near the hotel. Just one night there was some sort of disco the whole night till 4am, but in reception they told us that it was just end of Easter holiday. Shop near, a lot of restaurants, beach with black sand 10min walk. I like it much more the big commercial complex like los americas. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2011 on Hotels.com