Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calidad precio estupendo.

Posted May 13, 2015
Aunque un poco anticuadas las hab. Estándar el hotel.en general esta bien la zona es tranquila con parada d bus en la puerta a los cristianos. tiene cerca la playa y tiendas. La ggente del restaurante muy trabajadora y la limpieza de la hab.muy bien. Yo viajaba con un bebé y no tengo queja alguna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neaar Bath UK

An urgent booking

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: There was very little to actually like about the Varadero Barceló but most was just about acceptable.
Cons: The reception area and restaurants are not areas where one can feel comfortable, indeed all general areas are cold in appearance and lack comfort.
Location: There is one good restaurant called Martini across the road from the hotel. The area is quite hilly and it is some distance to the best shops.
We stayed at the Barceló Varadero only because we could not find anything better in the area after our Hotel booking which we had booked and paid for at the Stil Los Gigantes suddenly cancelled our booking because they were over booked. THe Barceló is big, caters for families and is not well placed for general restaurants and shops. The hotel is fairly basic and is limited in general comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrzej from PL

Standardowy hotel z trzema gwiazdkami.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ma już swoje lata, ale apartament superior który mieliśmy był niedawno odnowiony, duży, wygodny, nie mam uwag. Wyżywienie było bardzo dobre jak na hotel z trzema gwiazdkami.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LANCASHIRE

ROOM CONDITION

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: GREAT WEATHER, SEA VIEW ABD NICE POOL AREA
Cons: ROOM UPDATED AND MORE VARIETY OF FOOD
Location: VISIT MOUNT TEIDE
NICE HOTEL, GOT A LOVELY SEA VIEW. ROOM BADLY IN NEED OF REFURBISHMENT, NOT WAHT I EXPECTED OF A BARCELO HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leokadai from Bristol

Just one night

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night. Lovely large 1 bedroom apt. room. Fridge, 2 ring hob, utensils. Big balcony. Clean, quiet. Good inclusive breakfast. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudio from London

ok

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay near the beach and the local bars restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sastamala

Ystävällinen henkilökunta.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Miellyttävä yleisilme kaiken kaikkiaan.
Cons: WC:ssä ei minkäänlaista pöytätasoa tavaroille, eikä bideetä.
Location: Lähistöllä ei mitään erityistä nähtävää.
Huoneisto ylimmässä kerroksessa merinäköalalla, taustalla Gomeran saari. Edullinen buffet. Siistiä. Viihtyisä allasalue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisieux

Très bon Hôtel, proche de la plage

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: grands appartements, l'emplacement de l'hôtel, la piscine, le personnel
Cons: chambres à raffraichir, les repas sont répétitifs et des animations en français seraient appréciées...
Location: Juste à côtés de los Gigantes, site exceptionnel et à quelques kilomètres de Masca
Bon hôtel, le personnel est acceuillant et parle français (pour la plupart). Belle piscine et des appartements spacieux mais demandant un raffraichissement. La formule all inclusive est satisfaisante mais les repas un peu répétitifs... L'équipe d'animation ne parlait malheureusement pas le français mais très bonne animation pour les enfants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Das Hotel war okay, aber unser Zimmer bereits etwas abgelebt.