Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Neaar Bath UK

An urgent booking

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: There was very little to actually like about the Varadero Barceló but most was just about acceptable.
Cons: The reception area and restaurants are not areas where one can feel comfortable, indeed all general areas are cold in appearance and lack comfort.
Location: There is one good restaurant called Martini across the road from the hotel. The area is quite hilly and it is some distance to the best shops.
We stayed at the Barceló Varadero only because we could not find anything better in the area after our Hotel booking which we had booked and paid for at the Stil Los Gigantes suddenly cancelled our booking because they were over booked. THe Barceló is big, caters for families and is not well placed for general restaurants and shops. The hotel is fairly basic and is limited in general comforts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LANCASHIRE

ROOM CONDITION

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: GREAT WEATHER, SEA VIEW ABD NICE POOL AREA
Cons: ROOM UPDATED AND MORE VARIETY OF FOOD
Location: VISIT MOUNT TEIDE
NICE HOTEL, GOT A LOVELY SEA VIEW. ROOM BADLY IN NEED OF REFURBISHMENT, NOT WAHT I EXPECTED OF A BARCELO HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sastamala

Ystävällinen henkilökunta.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Miellyttävä yleisilme kaiken kaikkiaan.
Cons: WC:ssä ei minkäänlaista pöytätasoa tavaroille, eikä bideetä.
Location: Lähistöllä ei mitään erityistä nähtävää.
Huoneisto ylimmässä kerroksessa merinäköalalla, taustalla Gomeran saari. Edullinen buffet. Siistiä. Viihtyisä allasalue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisieux

Très bon Hôtel, proche de la plage

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: grands appartements, l'emplacement de l'hôtel, la piscine, le personnel
Cons: chambres à raffraichir, les repas sont répétitifs et des animations en français seraient appréciées...
Location: Juste à côtés de los Gigantes, site exceptionnel et à quelques kilomètres de Masca
Bon hôtel, le personnel est acceuillant et parle français (pour la plupart). Belle piscine et des appartements spacieux mais demandant un raffraichissement. La formule all inclusive est satisfaisante mais les repas un peu répétitifs... L'équipe d'animation ne parlait malheureusement pas le français mais très bonne animation pour les enfants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Das Hotel war okay, aber unser Zimmer bereits etwas abgelebt.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nantes

nous sommes très déçu ,

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: rien l'eau des piscine très froide même celle qui est soit disant chauffer et clore a gogo
Cons: tous
Location: avec expérience depuis 17 ans que nous y allons c'est las americas qui est le mieux plus vivant et la chaleur aussi est la.
nous étions dans cette hôtel en fevrier2010 c'était super ,propre ,le personnel aimable ,l'équipe animation aussi la restauration varié et la tous l'inverse en plus nous avons emmener des amis et qui sont déçu a un point que nous avons peur pour notre amitié ;un exemple de voir des tourterelles venir manger dans nos assiettes ,le ménage dans la salle de bain jamais fait derrière le lavabo , la cuvette des toilettes et derrière les portes .l'équipe animation dés que l'on a dit que nous étions français il nous on dit non .le personnel en restauration c'est a peu prêt les même alors pas souriant et pas aimable ,et les plats pas varier du tout du cochon tout le temps réchauffer et le poisson trop cuit et le repas des réveillons très simple par contre la seul fois que nous avons eu du bœuf ,terrine de homard c'était salade verte et 2 cube de chair de homard dont revenu de nos chair vacances avec 1k800 en moins sur la balance .hôtel a déconseiller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Berntfrom Karlstad

Nöjd!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tillbringade en jobbvecka här under min rehabtid efter en knäoperation. Fungerade perfekt med all inclusive och kontoret på rummet. Internet kunde dock ha fungerat lite bättre. Rekommenderas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreasfrom 48151

Hatten leider ein revovierungsbedürftiges Zimmer.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unser Zimmer benötigt dringend eine Renovierung. Ansonsten ok, falls man etwas Trubel mag. Frühstück gut. In Fusswegdistanz zum Strand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs- Verhältnis.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals
Cons: Die Musik am Pool könnte ein wenig leiser sein
Location: Ein schöner Strand und ein hübscher Ort sind in der Nähe
Die drei Sterne,über die dieses Hotel verfügt, sind mehr als gerechtfertigt. Nach den schlechten Bewertungen bin ich sehr angenehm überrascht. Sehr gutes Essen, abwechslungsreich und frisch.