Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in direkter Strandnähe

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Da das Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Promenade gelegen ist, kann man wunderbar spazieren gehen oder auch mal schnell eine der netten Bars zum Genuss eines Cocktails aufsuchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Fantastic Location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, cheerful smiling staff and fantastic location
Cons: One member of staff on reception wasn't particularly helpful and on a few occasions the key card to our room wouldn't work
Location: Puerto Colon is lovely with lots of bars and restaurants. There are also nice walks to do to La Caleta or Los Christianos.
This was our third stay at La Nina and we are planning on going back again in October. We consider it to be great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peninsula

Es un hotel bonito que esta cerca de la playa.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: El trato del resto del personal( comedor, spa, piscina, public relation) es excelente, gente muy atenta, profesional y agradable.
Cons: Es un hotel que ofrece el "all included" y puedes beber todo lo que te apetezca menos pedir botellas de agua ya que ponen bastantes trabas.
Location: Excelente ubicacion que permite desplazarse y realizar todas las actividades que se deseen.
Es un hotel bonito con unas cristaleras enormes onduladas, todo el suelo de marmol y representaciones de indigenas de piedra. Este edificio en diferentes plantas con muchos ascensores y escaleras que dificultan un poco el desplazamiento y acceso a las instalaciones. Recepción y piscina en la 4 planta, comedor en la 3 que depende de donde este situada la habitación tienes que coger dos ascensores y spa en la 2. Al principio vas un poco perdido con tantas plantas, ascensores y escaleras pero despues de un par de dias ya te vas situando. El personal de recepcion es bastante serio y poco flexible, tal vez es el idioma ya que la majoria son extranjeros dirigido a un turismo mayoritariamente de fuera. . Por la noche suelen ofrecer espectáculos para entretener al publico que suelen estar bastante bien.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Very Disappointing!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Food, Food, Food. Wifi, Wifi, Wifi.
Location: St Eugens Bar: Great acoustic live music (Phil Francis) early eve Harleys: Incredible live band- CRUSH Moonlight Bar great swing band Weds afternoon
We chose La Nina, due to it’s proximity to our favourite Adeje restaurants & bars & it’s seemingly competitive price. We should have known better & paid more elsewhere. Food on the All Inclusive was terrible. Poor selection, presentation & the quality of the food was low, with many items unrecognisable & unlabelled. There was a distinct lack of vegetables on offer with lunch & dinner, which was bad news for us as we were trying to at least enjoy the illusion of eating healthy. We’ve gone All Inclusive in many hotels across the world & have always been spoilt for food choice. Not so at La Nina. The only benefit was that we ate a lot less than we may have, putting on a few less holiday pounds. Bar selection was weak and we chose to go out an drink elsewhere. The hotel stated that it provided free Wifi in the reception, which is fair enough, but this was prohibitively slow (even for Spain) & kept cutting out. After kicking you out, you had to go back through the registration procedure again to get back online. This made even the simplest online tasks painfully slow or impossible. During our 5 nights, the Wifi was completely dead for 2-3 days. The nice reception staff said the problem with their service provider, who was looking into it, but I couldn’t help notice that their “Pay as you go” terminals were online all the time during this alleged outage. Co-incidence? As I need constant & reliable connection for business, I ended up paying to use their terminals all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PAU

bien situé

Posted Feb 10, 2015
seul bémol , si vous louez une voiture , compter 35 euros pour le parking , aucun emplacement à proximité et très difficile de se garer , la wifi 20 euros pour la semaine accessible dans tout l'hôtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk en goed verzorgd hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Gratis WiFi aanbieden ipv betaalt WiFi.
Location: Een leuk stadje en leuke restaurantjes aan de boulevard.
Mooi hotel, met een leuk en gezellig zwembad. Het all-in is erg goed verzorgd en genoeg keuzen uit het eten elke dag weer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointed

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: Stop charging - should be all inclusive
Location: The locations is very good - lots to do
Our first time at an all inclusive Hotel - we had to leave deposits for many items and also they were charging for coffees - drinks etc., - after 12 at night etc. Also the Hotel Staff were on strike for 2 days and they were protesting outside the Hotel from 7am in the morning!!! Definately would not recommend this Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Never again!... This is a half decent 3 star hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: To be fair the hotel was in an excellent location and the bar and restaurant staff were really pleasant. The rooms were clean and well kept.
Cons: No rioting?! The reception staff were uninterested and it always took forever to do anything at reception. Better selection/quality of drinks.
Location: The hotel was a short walk from the beach where you had access to all sorts of water sports and trips. The shops & bars were also close by.
This is a half decent 3 star hotel but definitely not 4 star. NEGITIVE: There were no sun beds, as people had reserved them all with towels despite being told not to do so which meant we either had to go to the beach or sun bathe in bar chairs - very frustrating and not fun! We did question if the hotel may be in some sort of financial difficulty as everything was chargeable even though it was meant to be 'all inclusive' - for example, if you want a coffee its 1.50 Euros (E), cocktails available at an additional cost, to hire the remote for the TV or a beach towel you had to pay? Even to change your beach towels +E1 each?! A pool view +E4 per day, a sea view E10pn. Plus the bar stopped serving included drinks at 11pm so after that you had to pay for your drinks and there was no water in our room - this was never expressed when we booked the trip? But the worst thing was we went on holiday to relax but with 7.30am staff protests lasting the morning we had a rude awakening! Fog horns, whistles, people screaming and shouting into microphones was unacceptable?! We were on the 9th floor and it was as if they were in our room it was so loud! When we complained to reception they said there was nothing they could do to stop them - not helpful! Advice: If you do go make sure you print the hotel voucher before you arrive, we didn't know we had to and it was soooooo awkward at reception as they wouldn't let us check in until we had the vouchers. POSITIVE: Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Yarmouth UK

Great hotel close to the beach area

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a good atmosphere staff worked hard in the resturant during the meal times and everything was there in the hotel to make a holiday great
Location: The hotel is in a area that has the beach nearby transport pick up points to.We had trips out that were good good shopping area.
We arrived mid evening recived a good welcome room was better than we expected the staff were good during our stay.Time was spent in the evenings watching the hotel entertainment outside beside the pool area.We hope to go back one day to tenerife it was a good holiday.