Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth UK

The Best Designed Hotel On Playa De Las Americas

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The pure opulence and character of the hotel combined with extensive facilities and great great food. The breakfast was one of the best buffets I have
Cons: Reception surly but efficient and please help travellers out regarding things like restaurant alternatives to yours
Location: This is a principally beach and pool area. you come for rest and relaxation. Also there are nowadays a great shopping and restaurant complex close by
This is probably one of the prettiest and most interesting hotels in the now reborn Playa De Las Americas. The structure is so very different from the horrible eighties white blocks that surround it. Instead it is a cornucopia of shapes and colours based on the idea of an Inca temple with lovely gardens and a great pool complex. The hotel is close to the beaches and upmarket shops of the Oasis shopping centre and there are some very good restaurants in the vicinity, though at first glance this is not so evident. The style is old fashioned but in good way. Opulence abounds and the standard of decor throughout is very good. The hotel is a lot darker even somber in comparison to today's modern light orientated hotels. But pervading the whole is an aura of calmness. The customers tend to be a bit older (though that may be due to us being here in January). The whole style of this place is traditional. Service is efficient highly respectful but as with many traditional hotels lacks charisma. Certainly whoever is in-charge of the reception desk needs to instil some charm into the ladies and gents working behind the desk! Helpful is not a word I would use to describe how people are processed efficient is the right word. Some guests are accompanied to their room and shown round others like us are not. Ask for a restaurant recommendation and they offer you one of their excellent (and they are genuinely good) restaurants located in the hotel. The food here is exceptional, beautifull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Tolles ruhiges Hotel mitten im Trubel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Tolles Hotel Tolle Restaurants Super Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ayrshire scotland

Hotel fabulous,stunning looking,right on beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Room very spacious and comfortable bathroom beautiful,food lovely
Cons: Can,t really fault it
Location: Beach,and lots of restaurants bars all close
Enjoyed holiday very much,right in heart of resort although hotel pool most relaxing and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

not 5 star more 3

Posted Oct 19, 2014
hotel very poor in everyway rooms staff manager ect ect
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Très sympa

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une arrivée un peu kitch (cadre, décoration, employés) qui peut à peut fait sourire. Un très bel hôtel doté d'une piscine et d'une zone de repos très agréable. L'hôtel donne directement sur une (fausse) plage. Les environs sont les plus touristiques de l'île. Tout est faux mais c'est très agréable. Je recommande cet hôtel même s'il est assez cher par rapport à d'autres qui proposent le même niveau. Pont négatif pour le petit déjeuner (plusieurs choses immangeables de mon point de vue...)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by EuropeVillaCortes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank for sharing your opinion about our hotel. It is always important for us to read the reviews of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel Best regards, The management team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Sehr hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Die tolle Architektur, das schöne Ambiente, die liebevolle Ausgestaltung mit vielen Blickfängern
Cons: Das Schwimmbecken mit dem Meerwasser könnte evtl. sauberer gehalten werden.
Location: Das Hotel ist sowohl direkt am Strand gelegen, aber auch gleich an der abendlichen Shoppingmeile mit Geschäften, Restaurants und Bars
Wir genossen den Aufenthalt vor allem im Poolbereich, der auch Liegen im Schatten von großen Bäumen bereithält, sehr. Die Lage des Beachclub direkt am Meer war traumhaft und ideal für ein leichtes Mittagessen oder einen Snack. Die vielen Lounges luden zum Verweilen ein. Das Frühstücks-Buffet war äußerst vielfältig und für jeden Geschmack war etwas dabei. Der Service war zuvorkommend und sehr freundlich. Man war stets bemüht allen Wünschen sofort nachzukommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by EuropeVillaCortes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Europe Villa Cortes on your holidays. We love to know that we reached your expectations about our hotel. It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services. We hope to welcom you again soon in Hotel Europe Villa Cortés. Best regards The management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Beautiful room with excellent attention to detail. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice location in the heart of the action. Excellent breakfast included in our room rate with the best omelet chef ever! I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by EuropeVillaCortes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank your words about our hotel. We are delighted to read that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés. Best regards The management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, elegant hotel on beachfront

Posted May 14, 2014
5 star in every way! Hotel was clean, quality rooms, and staff went the extra distance to make your stay an experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fredfrom hertfordshire

Nice hotel close to beach and amenities.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet and peaceful, friendly staff.
Cons: Wi-fi only free in reception area. You had to pay elsewhere.
Location: close to resort, lovely long walking area along sea front both directions. Surfing club on beach directly by hotel.
Excellent stay, clean hotel, not over crowded so sun beds not a problem, plently of privacy if you wanted it. Breakfast choice was great, all the catering team wore laxtex gloves and hair protection which spoke volumes about food hygiene. The owner and hotel manager were constantly visable throughout the day ensuring all guests were happy. Would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharonfrom Devon, England,

Lovely location on beach front

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Pleasant, peaceful atmosphere. Good Location. Lovely Breakfast. No scrambling for sun beds.
Cons: I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom.
Location: A very convenient location in a nice area. Beachfront location where you can watch the world go by. Lovely long walks along decked promenade .
Ideally situated for both playa las Americas and Los Christianos, in a very nice area. Hotel has its own small beach area with comfy sun beds and beach bar. Breakfast had plenty of choice, we stayed bed and breakfast only, they are so many restaurants too choose from, but it would be nice to do a flexi dine arrangement, it can get a bit tedious trying to choose where to eat!! Personally, liked the mexican themed decor , makes a change from white and beige. Do not agree with some who found it a bit dark, the rooms are so large with high ceilings it can take the colours. We really felt the Mexican theme was well executed, so if you go with an open mind I think you would be happy with this hotel. Staff were very obliging and even offered us a breakfast arrangement before our 4 am departure, which we declined, but it was appreciated.