Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colin from Wigan

A very pleasant stay. Would recommend to friends

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Food was varied and very tasty. Dining room staff helpful and efficient in dealing with hundreds of hungry guests
Cons: 1st 2 nights loud music outside of room(hotel entertainment upto 23.30).Was given a room change very quickly. Rooms may need a lick of paint
Location: 10 mins walk to beach. A bit of a hill on the way. Quieter than Christanos and Americas. Supermarket and shops opposite the hotel
All staff were very pleasant,smiling,multilingual and always wanting to help. Loud entertainment at front of hotel every night. Not good if your room overlooks it and you want some sleep( it finishes about 11.30).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from Winchester, England

Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The rooms were not as big or luxurous as th epictures showed, so this was dissappointing. However, the beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were clean and the maid service was very good. The public areas were also very dated and were definately in need of some paint in areas, especially the rest rooms. The food was very good at every meal, although the all-inclusive element was limited at times and in certain places. However, having said that I would definately go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, no surprises.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: proximity, free internet, good breakfast buffet, great staff.....
Cons: N/C
Location: Hotel is located in a quiet area, near high tourist density (30 min.walk). All kind of shopping, restaurants and excellent beach nearby.
The Hotel is close to the beach and shopping, (10 minutes down hill), super market across the street. Very helpful staff, rooms are kept clean Internet is free unlike most other hotels in the area. I had room and breakfast but it is recommended to have an all inclusive stay because the food is good and in the long run a meal for two outside is at minimum 25 Euro (no alc. drinks). Facility is good caters well to family type vacation with light entertainment on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran&Tom from England

Lovely staff and clean rooms

Posted May 30, 2014
We have just got back from a lovely five night stay at the Fanabe Costa Sur. The hotel itself was clean, with attentive and friendly staff in the restaurant, bar and reception area. There was a good choice of food but at €18 for dinner, it was not worth the price as most food wasn't kept hot enough, and it felt more like a canteen. The breakfast was nice, with a good choice of hot or cold food, and friendly chefs cooking fried eggs as you liked. There was a good selection of drinks and bread. The wifi connection was terrible - unless we were in the reception area or bar, we could not get a connection that would last for longer than a minute..! The roof terrace was a nice place to sunbathe and look out to beautiful views, providing you could see past the children running riot...! The hotel offered a towel service whereby you paid a €10 refundable deposit and could get fresh towels as often as you liked. The downstairs pool was clean, but we chose not to use it due to the freezing temperature, noise and amount of children (but this is to be expected at a family hotel). The hotel was convieniently situated opposite a supermarket, as well as having a mini market of it's own. It was within a five minute walk of the beach, although the walk back again was uphill. Overall, we had a lovely stay and would recommend :-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandie from uk

Well run hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel several times, it is a short stroll to the beach and to bars and nightlife. There is always a good choice of quality food. The staff are helpful and competent. All in all a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by louise from derbyshire

excellent family hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
wonderful family hotel situated close to the beach and all amenities. the hotel staff are all very polite and efficient, the maids do an excellent job cleaning the rooms and changing towels everyday. the food was of a very high standard and variety, even with 2 very fussy children there was always something for them to eat. the pool area was always very busy so get there early if you want a sun lounger close to the pool edge (to keep an eye on young children). the entertainment staff made our stay exceptional, they are very competent at their jobs and kept our girls safe and entertained throughout the day which gave us some adult time. our stay was half board based which is fine but next time we go it will be All Inclusive as the pool bar food is quite expensive (roughly 40euro for 4 meals and drinks) and some of the spirits and cocktails are a bit steep. overall this was an excellent holiday and great value for money, already planning for oct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: great food, fresh clean different every night - very important when food included
Cons: kids entertainment a little late for my child
Location: short walk to the beach, but there are quite a lot of slopes down and then up. Near the port, if you like water sports and boat trips. bus stop near
Great entertainment every night, great childrens entertainers and clubs during the day. The rooms are a little tired but no real problem. Food fantastic and great staff, reception staff took a while to resolve an issue, but other wise great. overall Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beach Lover from London

Family holiday to Tenerife close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Buffet meals and swimming pools
Location: 5 mins walk to two beaches, beaches, shops and bus connections to other towns.
Hotel Fanable is a good quality 4 star hotel, located only 5 minutes walk to two beaches. The hotel was well equipped and the buffet meals were excellent. Staff were friendly and this is a good place for families. Swimming pools (1 large and two small on the terrace), bars and evening entertainment were all excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GB from Scotland, UK

Costa Adeje Good Value

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Laid back atmosphere and great staff
Cons: Hot breakfast selection wasn't the best but no real problems as plenty of selection.
Location: Excellent location for couples and kids alike
Perfectly good hotel with very friendly staff. Very good sized rooms with excellent cleaners in every day. Hot breakfast was a little disappointing but plenty of cold selections and fruit available. Overall a fine holiday and good value for the standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel. Would highly recommend

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, location
Cons: nothing
Location: Excellent location for everything shops, bars, restaurants. 15-20 mins from airport by private transfer.
We were very impressed with this hotel. Looks impressive when you arrive outside. Foyer large, light and airy, mostly glass giving a feeling of space. Although rated 4 stars, could easily be 5 stars. Very clean, very efficiently run. Rooms large with fridge, safe, balcony, air con etc. Very nice bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Has its own hairdressers, shop (although a little expensive compared to outside), good buffet breakfast, bar reasonably priced, usual standard of evening entertainment and well attended. We had b&b, but seemed to be lots of all inclusive people and evening meals looked very well attended. Very good location for large selection of shops, bars, restaurants - all within walking distance including the beach. Close to buses, taxis. We had private transfer to hotel from airport - approx 15/20 mins. Would highly recommend this hotel.