Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Denny,mStirlingshire

Great value for money!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and the staff and rooms are great. Asked to be upgraded as first room wasn't as good as we'd experienced last year..... Not a problem and got a fabulous room with great views. Super staff, supper cleanliness and will go again. Stayed in a B&B basis as enjoy eating out and met all our needs. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Schlecht

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Das Hotel hat uns überhaupt nicht gefallen. 4 Sterne hat dieses hotel bestimmt nicht verdient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima la struttura deludenti i servizi

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Personale molto gentile e disponibile, pulizia, bellissima stanza con balconcino.
Cons: I servizi in generale rivedere da subito il servizio internet e visto che è un 4 stelle dovrebbe essere gratuito.
Location: Posizione in un posto tranquillo piu adatto a coppie e a persone propense alla tranquillità. A 20 min. Di auto c ė un po di vita consiglio auto noleg.
Ho passato una settimana in questo hotel con una mezza pensione, bella la stanza, ottimo servizio di pulizia, balconcino, tv molto piccola. Il posto è sul mare, anche se non ci sono spiagge nelle immediate vicinanze si possono raggiungere in 15 min. A piedi passeggiando in un bellissimo lungomare. La cucina è sotto i livelli standard italiani ma in girando ho visto di peggio.Servizio internet a pagamento 5 € gg. Oppure 20€ sett, il servizio non funziona in camera ma solo nel ristorante e nell ingresso. Tutti i servizi hanno delle falle: bici a noleggio ma solo per almeno 3 gg, internet da esaurimento nervoso, pulman che vanno nelle citta vicine ma si devono prenotare con giorni di anticipo ecc. Ecc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Klamath, OR

Very disappointing...

Posted Dec 29, 2014
If you can only afford this hotel at the moment, please save up for another year! We are an American family that picked this "all-inclusive" resort because of its 7.6-ish rating and reasonable price. After our stay, we would rate it a 4 out of 10. Food quality was very poor and choices were geared toward a British diet...very little Spanish or Canarian influence. Coffee was terrible (not fresh, instant) and did not live up to European or American standards...not at all. The event staff was awesome, but the front desk and other resort staff were hit or miss + lacked integrity (giving one excuse to some guests and another excuse to others). There were up-charges for things like extra room keys, pool towels and WiFi - which could only be relied upon by sitting in the lobby. My husband was using said WiFi in lobby and was robbed of a large amount of €€€. His money was right next to him when a woman approached wanting help with directions (classic theft ploy) and within minutes her partner and she were gone. When we went to the front desk to report it, they had no security cameras at the entrance to monitor comings and goings...and the management never checked in on us...even after the police had come and gone to help us file a report. We didn't expect the hotel to comp us or pay us back, but at the very least show some concern, as this happened in their property. Nothing. Bottom line - find another option, even if you have to pay more - Tenerife is a beautiful island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had good fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice hotel...just required some re-decorating and re-furniting.....
1 out of 5
by naira

Es un hotel muy ruidoso

Posted Apr 21, 2014
No se puede dormir, las paredes son de papel y se oye TODO, nada apto para descansar
4 out of 5
by Sheilafrom UK

very convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: position, comfortable sunbeds and there was plenty of them - in fact more comfortable than the beds - downstairs bar staff friendly.
Cons: The mattresses! More information available about walks etc.
Location: Lots of restaurants and lovely walk to Son Blas.
Beautifully clean and the Reception staff were incredibly helpful. Restaurant staff quite miserable and the beds were the hardest and most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Pillow long and thin and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom Newbury, England

Cleanest hotel we have seen in a long time

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, facilities, staff, food and room
Location: Quiet area. OK if you like walking, as we do but otherwise a car would be best. Several bars and restaurants are near enough to walk to.
We were given a superb spacious room on the 2nd floor with views of Mt Teide to the right, the beautifully kept golf course to the front and the sea and harbour to the left. The DAILY cleaners (we stayed 9 days) were excellent and the entire hotel was absolutely spotless, always. There is not a huge amount to do in Golf del Sur in Feb/March but the hotel courtesy bus to and from Cristianos and Americas every day was brilliant. You just need to book the day before. I imagine that at more busy times it would get filled up quite quickly. We were able to jump on the bus and spend the day wandering around these two resorts which are much more lively. We didn't experience the hotel entertainment but the team were ever present, fun and enthusiastic, always dressed up in costumes in the dining room. All the staff members that we encountered were friendly, helpful and efficient. The food in the Handicap 0 restaurant was excellent. Very varied and very plentiful. I am a fussy vegetarian and even I always found plenty to eat at every meal. The only slight criticism was that some of the food wasn't always as hot as it could be, but that was probably a question of timing! Well worth a mention is the brilliant Wild Geese bar/restaurant which is only a few hundred yards from the hotel. There is live music every evening there (some OK, some awful and some very good) as well as all the sport and very good and plentiful food. The staff there are second to none! Great holiday.