Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by avshalom from israel

great staff.great price.breakfast and dinner are v

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
i like the hotel but location is a little bit far from the center/. best deal and very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Hampton (London), Hampton, Greater London TW12, UK

Great for adults

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Food was delicious (they love their mousses, were other desserts and about 4 different flavoured mousses all very yummy)
Cons: Entertainment in the evening (saxophonist was good, rest weren't going to be head-hunted any time soon)
Location: 5 minute walk to town, getting there easy, steps back burnt off your dinner though. Close to loro park with a free train, and the volcano.
Fantastic stay! Room was cleaned each day and food was lovely. The pool wasn't what I'd expect for a four star hotel however upkept well and pool guard lovely. Wouldn't recommended for families of young children; more couples, adults and business. All the staff were lovely, except the waiters a bit hit and miss. Most were lovely however with a few they didn't hide they were having a bad day in the peak of dinner. We had a lovely time, the town is lovely (not a beach holiday though, due to sand and waves) and the hotel was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel by far in puerto

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Excellent hotel friendly staff would recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamil

Average hotel & service, good location

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the room was small with only a single bed when I had booked a twin room. In general it was fine, one of the gentlemen at the reception was a lot more friendly and helpful than the other. English was spoken well by most staff which was useful. The location is good, a short walk to the main strip full of restaurants and the beach. Just need to remember that booking a 4 star hotel in Europe usually means a 3 star in the UK .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Essex, England

Very nice traditional hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, views, staff, bar, pool
Location: Very good, quite central but can be a climb to reach from ground level...keeps you fit!
Enjoyable stay in a nice hotel with lovely views, we arrived late in the dark and the hotel has only one sign on the roof which we could not see, would suggest better signage otherwise good,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kent from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

ok but not 4 star

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: food
Cons: dated rooms
Location: fine for us
we enjoyed our stay, but wouldnt personally call it 4 star, not a lot to complain about, but not a lot to rave about either. rooms where clean but dated, paper peeling in places. we found waitingstaff in bars and resteraunts very good, reception staff poor. food was fine by me, buffet style which actually suits me. all in all it served its purpose, would use it again for a winter break. and have to say regular users of the hotel we met all spoke highly of the place. costs wher also reasonable in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

El Tope Hotel in Grand Canarie

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, well maintained. The hotel staff was very friendly and assisted us any time we asked. The food was buffet style and was very good. The dining room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Lynn, Massachusetts

Would go back in future.

Posted Nov 11, 2010
Great hotel to stay. Every thing that was offered to us was vantastic. The hotel offered many services for the comfort of the guess. I like the view from my six floor room of the surrounding area. Many shops in area to buy thing to bring back home and also food stores.