Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
The rooms in the hotel are lovely and very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lot of steps and isn't located in the centre of Playa de Las Americas but this wasn't a problem for us but just something to bear in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel mit super Frühstücksbuffet

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und das tolle Frühstücksbuffett.
Cons: Busshuttleservice sollte öfter fahren
Wir waren 3 Nächte dort, uns hat es gut gefallen . Es liegt allerdings sehr weit weg vom Strand, aber es gibt einen Busshuttle, auch sind keine Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockport, Cheshire

Family friendly resort

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Not that it affected us,but there were a fair few steps around the complex and this probably made it difficult for families with pushchairs!
Location: We actually didn't leave the complex as only there for a short while!
Went to Gran Oasis Resort for a four day long weekend to celebrate my best friends 50th! We were greeted with smiles from all the staff and a bottle of champagne in the room as I had e-mailed the hotel to say it was a special occasion! We also had another bottle of champagne with our evening meal and a few of the staff arrived at the table with a cake and sang "Happy Birthday" to her!! The resort is kept clean and the room(in our case the apartment) was ideal with everything as expected! We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with absolutely no complaints at all!! Wish we had stayed longer, weather was amazing for end of February! What a way to spend a few days! Thanks to all who made our stay so enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JORDIfrom FIGUERES

BUEN HOTEL y MUY BUEN SERVICIO

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bueno hotel relación calidad precio, con un excelente servicio. La gente del hotel muy amable, sobretodo el recepcionista, DANI. Se nos ha quedado el nombre por su simpatía y sobretodo por su ayuda al aconsejarnos canviar al régimen de pensión completa. El hotel está un poco lejos del centro (2km), pero ideal si se tiene un coche de alquiler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Oslo

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alltid enkelt og greit å bo på Gran Oasis. Store luftige leiligheter, gode senger og perfekt beliggenhet ved siden av golfbanen. Mercadona har åpnet et nytt kjøpesenter som bare er 10min gange unna, med lekeplass for de minste og to lunsjbarer, H&M, og supermarked med masse ferskvarer. Gratis buss tut/retur sentrum/strand/SiamPark hver dag.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ARCADIO HERNANDEZfrom GUIMAR

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
ESTANCIA BIEN, PERO NO TENÍAN CASI PERSONAL CANARIO, PARECÍA QUE ESTÁBAMOS EN UN HOTEL EXTRANJERO, LOS RECEPCIONISTAS QUE NOS ATENDIERON CANARIOS, MARAVILLOSOS, PEDIMOS UN VINO CANARIO PORQUE EL QUE TENÍAN A GRANEL ERA PÉSIMO Y SOLO TENÍAN UNO BLANCO DE GUIMAR, CUANDO PREGUNTAMOS EL PRECIO ERA DESORBITADO, . LOS VINOS CANARIOS BRILLABAN POR SU AUSENCIA Y ERAMOS 6 PERSONAS ADULTAS QUE TOMAMOS VINO. JARDINES PRECIOSOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thedell18982001from London

Excellent Resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent resort, suitable for families as well as groups of friends. We were on a stag do and wanted something a bit more high end than just a place to stay at the end of a night/morning on Veronica's strip and this proved perfect. We had an apartment to stay in on the ground floor just away from the pool and they have a supermarket on site (perfect for topping up the beers) as well as pool tables, air hockey, table tennis and a great pool to keep entertained in the day. We had the breakfast buffet each morning and it was good food, very well presented. All of the hotel staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and the only tiny, tiny downside was the two of the beds in our room (room for four people) were fold out beds and they weren't too comfortable but the apartment itself was clean, air conditioned and well decorated. Location wise, you're a 5 Euro taxi ride away from the strip or the beach so it's perfect. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was perfect for what we wanted and I'd happily go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriellofrom London

Nice Family Hotel in a Nice Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice family stay, above average food, nice surroundings, good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in!

Posted May 27, 2014
Just got back (may half term 2014). Lovely staff, great English, always available, and happy to help. 20mins taxi from south airport. The pools were brilliant - exactly like the pictures on the website. The apartment was roomy, well stocked, spotless, and a fabulous balcony over looking the golf course. The aircon and shower were excellent. Good wifi. Cheap, friendly, clean place to stay. I do wonder if it can be kept as clean all through the season, as it really was remarkably spotless. Seemed to be particularly popular with families, but fine for others too as long as you don't mind kids being around. It wasn't really in a main resort, which we didn't mind (in fact this was our preference) but I guess this may be a problem for some and nothing going on in the hotel very late. On the otherhand, quiet for sleeping! A 30 min walk down a hill to the main strip, but taxis are cheap and always ready to pick you up in a matter of minutes -the free bus shuttle isn't all that regular. There are a lot of hard surfaces around (everything is tilled) so if you have kids that could be something to consider. Didn't eat the food (self catered), or see the entertainment as we went out to explore the island a lot, so can't comment on that, but the super market was handy on site and larger ones close by. Happy family feel, and a great holiday! (*the hotel didn't ask us to write this review, we found others helpful when booking our holiday so returning the favour!). Happy holidays x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom chateaulin

Hotel accueillant

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: personnel, lieux, structure, piscine, mise à disposition de transport
Cons: peu être un peu plus pointilleux sur le ménage des chambres et douche extremement petite dans appartements 2 chambres 2 SDB
Location: Malheureusement, pas eu le temps de faire grand chose, car petit week end
Mini week end, hotel trés sympathique, personnel super. les activités semblent revenir souvent mais sont malgré tout trés bien menées. COmplexe trés bien pour famille avec enfants (piscine, repas...) Accés par auitocar gratuit trés bien, et tarif taxi trés intéressant pour sortir la nuit (hotel un peu éloigné du centre, mais en positif, car silencieux)