Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous Hotel for Quiet week

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Ideal for couples, me and my boyfriend stayed loved the size of rooms and balcony was huge! The hotel has a range of activities to do pool is gorgeous and spa. Lovely relaxing areas. Half board for free which was an excellent bonus food was nice with different offerings each night! Not many uk guests, mainly French. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel is perfect for a relaxing getaway, the hotel is set in a beautiful peaceful tropical garden, there is a fantastic spa which for 12euros you can use all the pools, sauna, whirlpool etc. excellent value. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful, the entertainment staff really tried hard to make people have fun. The food was good all buffet but something for everyone, overall we had a very pleasant holiday and would definitely go again. Only downside is it is about 1 mile from the town which was no problem for us as we love to walk but if you don't or can't then this is not the place for you. The hotel runs a free bus into Las Americas twice a day also the local bus stops outside the hotel it's a very good service running every hour so you can travel to anywhere on the island .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely relaxing break.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet.
Cons: D├ęcor and bar area.
Location: Positioned on hillside above town requiring taxis to go anywhere. However taxis very efficient and fairly priced.
Rooms a little worn, requiring updating but spotlessly clean. Grounds very well maintained, clean and tidy. Bar area lacks character and comfort and could be improved. Entertainment crew try hard to please and all other staff pleasant, friendly and helpful at all times. Food, the usual buffet type of fare, not wildly exciting but quite acceptable. Pool area excellent, 3 pools catering for all needs with plenty of sunbeds and cushions although the cushions are showing signs of wear and tear. Good sporting facilities, golf, tennis, squash and spa facilities. Overall, good value for money and we would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely grounds

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel and facilities were good but it's location is poor being about 20 mins walk from the town and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doris and Ethel from London

Exclusive hotel with beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly and helpful at all times.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is adjacent to local bus route,so easy to get to town. Easy walk to local shops and restaurants.
Large well maintained compound and beautiful settings, the blue and the mountains in view really an amazing breathe taking views. We love the exotic trees, flowers, bananas and others, there is so much to see and we made several walks to admire the beauty of it all. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, the quietness and the tranquility makes us just chill and we loved it. There is a church on the compound and makes it a sacred place to sit and relax around it. Nice clean rooms with balconies, with the view of the blue sea and other beautiful houses. We had the opportunity to use the Spa and we had a great time. There is live music at dinner time. Good varieties and choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hope to go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

Needed hotel in SW Tenerife away from larger resor

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Attractive "campus" with pleasant planting of palms and banana trees etc. Some ongoing maintenance work. Two pools, one heated. Large restaurant with self-service buffet meals (we had 1/2 board). Don't expect tea making facility in room. Large clean rooms with little outdoor area/balcony. Staff helpful. Adjacent to frequent local bus route. Overall location *Callao Salvaje" friendly, local facilities. Local bus route does not always go into village - why? Only stayed there two nights and then moved on.
2 out of 5
by laura from London, UK

disaponted

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: when the sun came out
Cons: food
Location: ok
one of themale receptionst was very lazy when my purise had been stolen by the pool on my last day. the pool man was very helpful and sore the people who took it but when he inform the lazy receptionst earlyer that some peolpe had arrived by the pool were not staying there as he did not see there wrist bands,the receptiost just gave him a other job to do,so by the time he came back to the pool my purse was gone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
terrific hotel-great facilities and good selection of food at the inclusive buffet - will be coming back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last hotel to chose

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Are you kidding? It is not Grand at all. It is not a four stars hotel, it is a Motel. It is not Callao as you can not find the hotel name in GPS. I hope that Santa provide them with some blankets as we were freezing and were supplied with stinking sheets by very rude staffs. Finally, here is a masterpiece breakfast by this "hotel": baked fly.