Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

H10 Gran Tinerife Hotel, Adeje, Tenerife

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It was great to have a lovely sea view and watch the sunset and also the hotel is on a lovely beach with direct access. There is a heated swimming pool as well as other pools. They have lovely wickerwork sofa beds with cushions to lie in the sun as well as very good pool sunchairs. Rooms are big and bright with comfortable beds and the balcony is a nice size. Just outside is a lovely promenade for walks and it is near all amenities. The night entertainment is also very good and the restaurant, lifts and entertainment are near each other so you don 't have to walk miles. You can have your meals outside overlooking the beach if you wish and the food is excellent. We were on a breakfast and evening meal basis. They have a nice touch at breakfast, some mornings you can have champagne on the way in and other mornings freshly made smoothies. We were there for a week in early March and the weather was lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, below average food

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Pools
Cons: Food
Location: Perfect
Good location, pools and chill out zone were great. Food wasn't great and the privilege upgrade isn't as good as they make it out to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Rocky start but worked out ok

Posted Mar 20, 2011
we arrived late evening , the weather was stormy and just to cap it all the reception staff were not expecting us.The restaurent had finished serving .Other checking in guest were offered a cold meal , we were directed to nearby restaurants.We were given a drink and asked to take a seat whilst a room was sorted out.We waited and were given a ground floor room.The room was ok not 4 star rated.It was clean but the bedroom floor tiles were badly damaged and bits missing in some places.We were tired and grateful we had a room .After 2 days we were informed by reception that our room had a problem with the plumbing and we were moved to a room on the third floor.What a contrast , spacious , laminated floor and fantastic sea views . The food was excellent , plenty of choice and the grounds were Lovely. Despite the rocky start we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North of England

Dream holiday

Posted Mar 2, 2011
Gloorious weather helped to make this an excellent holiday. This hotel is in a good location close to the beach. The pools and gardens are maintained to a high standard with plenty of sunloungers and comfortable sun beds. The staff throughout our stay were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. We commented on the quality of the seating in the different lounges. The food was excellent with plenty of variety - something new every day. My family enjoyed the activities arranged each day, archery, boules etc,for those who prefered to be active rather than sunbathe. The quality of the entertainment in the evenings varied but was of a reasonable standard , the highlight being the african acrobats - warning , don't sit to close to the stage! We would certainly use this hotel again. One man said he had been going there for 17 years! One point, there were few children there during our holiday. February 2011
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

H10 Gran Tinerfe - great location

Posted Mar 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 4 nights over February half-term with my two teenage kids. We were given a room on the top floor right at the end of the corridor. Huge room, more like a suite with two rooms and an amazing balcony with great views of the coastline and the perfect place to watch the sun go down. Plenty of cupboard space, two comfortable single beds plus a rather uncomfortable sofa bed. We were half-board and couldn't find fault with the restaurant, although we were only there for 4 days and there was enough choice for us to have something different each day. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool areas. Evening entertainment in the hotel wasn't bad either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton,

One of Tenerife's finest!

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Excellant hotel - fantatastic facilities, great location and friendly staff. The ONLY downside was the coffee was terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey, UK.

We have every intention of going back

Posted Nov 19, 2010
The hotel was great only make sure you are in a room other than the landward side, the air condition units make a loud and continuos noise, we were on the 5th floor and could not use the balcony and had to keep the window closed.