Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful hotel with experienced staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We spent 5 nights in the hotel towards the end of August 2014 and it was a wonderful experience from the moment we steeped in to the reception. We were greeted with glasses of champagne served by a smiling staff which took away all the pressure of the jet lag. Dinner was excellent likewise breakfast and lunch. Staffs were amazing, ready to attend to all our demanding needs especially from my teenage daughter who wants to have dinner by the seaside every time. Balcony view was so amazing as we're able to watch the whole of the island from our room with the mountain back drop. A big thank you to Pepe, Jeorge and all the reception staffs such as Meme. We will definitely be visiting again and staying at H10 Gran Tenerife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very, very good hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. just a little bit.
Location: Enything you like to do, this hotel is perfect START!
My husband and I stayed in this hotel 04.06-14.06 2014. Overall, we are very satisfied. Good tasty food, staff excellent! Swimming pool area is great ,relaxing, no music just sound of water perfect. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TX Aggie from USA

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a great time at this hotel, staff was very friendly. The food was good, the waiters were very nice and efficient and the location was perfect. Watching the sunset over the beach laying down at a sofa bed in the open deck was awesome. My only complaint was that there was no internet in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good selection at buffet but wifi only in the lobb

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Front desk staff were so so asked for various items they never got right the first time. Good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Dublin

Great hotel overall

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only real complaint was the food at the hotel restaurant. It was all presented very well but I couldn't find anything that I enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ton Vrenegoor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were always able to find lounge chaises on the beach or by the pool. The hotel was very clean and we felt safe. We took a few day trips to other islands and to the north of the island which the hotel helped to arrange for us with zero hitches. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

no facilities for friends to join you

Posted Apr 1, 2013
I would return to this hotel again.but wee had friends staying at another hotel and when they joined us, there was no way for them to pay for the refreshments they ordered.everything had to be charged to our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Such a disappointing stay, hotel advertises as a 4 star but this is a 3 star at best. Food was horrible, very low quality - so bad even though meals were included we ate out! Location states Adeje but not sure that is accurate. Attached to a Casino so that should tell you something about the general area...would never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel very nice,the food was average to much choice and not enough quility