Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Ok, but could be better

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The reception staff were very pleasant, and and impressive amount of languages were spoken by the team on duty.
Cons: The apartment we had needs refurbishment - cupboards loose, marble sink unit worn and marked, grouting grubby, just tired which made it hard to clean.
Good location a short walk from the beach. Good for families as all enclosed and the children will love the multiple little pathways to play hide and seek. The pool was in shade in some areas in the late afternoon although perhaps this isn't the case throughout the year. It wasn't a big pool for the size of complex but it was clean and there was a separate children's dipping pool for the very young.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything that you need for a relaxing stay was close at hand. Beach, shops, supermarkets, walks on the promenades, public transport, taxis, etc.Good
Cons: The hotel needs to be aware that there are a few cats wandering around and they are being encouraged and fed by some of the guests.
Location: Good location near to the Motorway, bus station, shops, beach, and only 20 minutes from the aiort.
Great family hotel with a lovely welcome from the reception desk after a long journey. Villas and apartments well spread out in the hotel grounds. The heated swimming pool was at a lovely temperature of 28C and had masses of sunloungers all around, enough for everyone. Children were well catered for in the dining room and for entertainment in daytime and early evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset, UK

Excellent value hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nice area, spacious accommodation, value for the money
Cons: Upgrade bathroom and add some cushions in the lounge.
Location: For us in Jan a nice quite area to promenade, relax on the beach or poolside and plenty of eating opportunities
Stayed bed and breakfast. Staff excellent, no language problems. Liked the little garden area to sit outside. Pool loungers set up a bit sardine like..Room a bit tired and could do with some bathroom renovation and living room cushions, but at the price not an issue. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Suffolk

A good stay in a nice apartment

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly. A very family orientated hotel but still had very peaceful nights. Breakfasts could get a bit noisy. Room was a bit tired but was comfortable and cleaned well. Hotel location was good, not far from beaches and shops/restaurants/bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

great place

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: grea6t staff - inexpensive vino de la casa!!!!
Cons: bit of maintenance
Location: we have been there many times so we know the ropes.
been there many times before. The rooms are spacious and while the kitchen may not have an oven, a half decent cook could use what is available to rustle up some decent grub. Local wine (very drinkable!!!!)in the supermarket next door is stupidly inexpensive so don't be hung up on having to spend oodles on a known brand. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. Find the ones you like!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Really goof

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: Good location near beach and shops etc
I went with my wife and 2 kids from 22nd Aug to 31st Aug 14. It was peak season and the hotel was full but they have spread it out on the plot so that it does not feel full. Its set on a lovely grounds and is very well maintained all round. The staff are all so hard working and pleasent, its not put on, they are genuinely pleasent. Its great for kids with a main swimming pool and childrens pool. We stayed in a bungalow which was spacious, a little dated but we had no real complaints. The pool does get busy and we tried to stick by the rules of not claiming sun beds with towels in the morning but everybody was doing it so we had to as well after the first 2 days.Otherwise you would be left without. There are actually plenty but some people are greedy and claim sun beds at the kids pool and the main pool and on top of that they claim a bed for each kid even though the kids spend all their time in the pool. As I say we were left without until we started claiming 2 for our family of 4 with 2 towels. We went half board and really enjoyed teh food and teh food hall which is in a grand building - really nice and the staff again were excellent. Some people complain about cockroaches and yes there are a few , we had 2 or 3 appear in our room during our stay BUT this is in our opinion nothing to do with hotel cleanliness , the rooms are very clean, they are just a part of teh inhabitants on the island and mainly scuttle about outside and now and again get in. We had a lovely time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geir Erik Kallandfrom Norway, Bergen

Et flott hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har hatt en flott 2 ukers ferie på Isabel hotel. Fantastiskt anlegg, flott service og kjempe hyggelig betjening. Maten på hotellet er vi kjempe fornøyd med. Basseng området er ganske lite i forold til størelsen på hotellet, så det er vanskelig å få seg en solseng rundt bassenget. Det er dessverre slik at folk legger ut håndler tidlig om morningen, og ikke dukker opp på plassen før det er gått flere timer. Oppleve og det samme ved lunsjtider, stoler stod tomme i 2-3 timer uten att det var noen mennesker til stedet. Ganske irriterende da vi med små barn ønsker solstoler ved bassenget for å passe litt på barna våre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugenefrom Dublin

Spacious!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel nicely laid out, with a big pool. Staff were great with kids activities and all very friendly. Not far from shopping/restaurants and short walk to beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melaniefrom Stuttgart

Preis - Leistung super, aber kein 4 Sterne

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Die Putzfrau hat einen super Job gemacht, die Aussicht und der Service
Cons: Möbel, Fernseher, Küchenausstattung
Location: Strand, Promenade, Siam Park
Wir hatten eins von den Appartments und hatten eine schöne Aussicht. Das Hotel ist sehr hellhörig und man hört alles was die Nachbarn sagen und morgens wird man meistens von oben oder seitlich geweckt. Einen alten Analog - Röhrenbildschirn gehört zur Ausstattung was heutzutage in fast keine Hotel mehr zu finden ist. Wir hatten ein Kaputtes Sofa das sehr unbequem und voller Brandlöcher war. Die Küche ist nur mäßig ausgestattet. Z.B. ein Kochlöffel wäre super gewesen oder einen Schneebesen. Der Pool war die ersten 2 Wochen super. In den letzten 2 Wochen hat er an Qualität abgenommen, er wurde täglich kälter und schmutziger. So als ob die Filteranlage nicht mehr funktionieren würde. Alles is alles war unser Urlaub trotzdem super.