Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight

Family friendly clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: This hotel is exceptionally clean, there were always staff cleaning the pathways, the furniture, steps, etc. Attention to detail was evident.
Cons: It would have been nice if the pool was heated to take the edge off. Also the WIFI is extremely slow and sometimes non existent.
Location: Great location, close to the shops, beach and views.
We have just returned from this hotel and have to say it really was a lovely place to stay. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly. I wasn't sure what to expect, it is a small hotel but it has everything you need to make for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool is not heated and it was a bit cold for February. The food was excellent, there was plenty of choice every day and it all looked fresh and appetising.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Steiermark

schöne optik, praktisch schlecht

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: freundlichkeit personal
Cons: moderneren tv, an der zugangstüre zusätzlich einen lichtdurchlässigen jedoch blickverhinderenden stor anbringen.
Location: am stadtrand; strand weit entfernt, wenig spazierflair, gut für fahrten mit pkw zum vulkan teide bzw. zur sehenswürdigkeit masca sowie los gigantes.
Der Zimmerzugang erfolgt über die terrassentür. mein zimmer war im EG und alle zimmer gehen zum pool hin, sodass alle poolgäste sowie jene, die in den speisesaal gingen, der weg führt am zimmer vorbei, hinblicken konnten. wir waren gezwungen, den blickdichten vorhang zu schließen, wonach wir im dunklen saßen (kein weiteres fenster). der tv war ein winziger röhren-tv; jede einzelne feder der matratze war sehr spürbar, das email der badewanne wurde unsauber geflickt, fugen waren verschmutzt. der lärm aus der küche hat uns täglich sehr früh geweckt. vielleicht sind die zimmer in oberen etagen von der lage besser, doch die zimmer wirkten kalt, hatten im eg keine privatsphäre, bett und tv waren schlecht. das bad wirkte durch die fugen und das email unsauber, obwohl man bzgl. der reinigung sonst nichts aussetzen könnte. das zimmer war keinesfalls 3 stern würdig. das frühstück war gut und sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

Très correct,

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: La propreté et l'accueil de la réception
Cons: Un effort pourrait être fait sur la décoration de la réception qui pourrait être un peu plus conviviale ainsi que dans les chambres (cadres, photos ..
Location: Pour se restaurer et faire des courses tout est à proximité. Visites voiture indipensable, location à proximité.
Je reviens d'un séjour 4 nuits et petits déjeuners dans cet hôtel qui est idéalement situé. Toutes les chambres ont été rénovées. On peut noter la propreté aussi bien dans les espaces communs que dans les chambres. Le petit déjeuner est à la hauteur d'un 3*, on ne peut pas demander plus de prestations compte tenu des prix pratiqués. Le tout est tout à fait correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom arteixo A coruña

hotel pequeño cerca de la playa y muy tranquilo

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Personal excelente , comida calidad precio aceptable e hotel necesita algunos retoques
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Short Stay at Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere, food choice and value for money.
Cons: The storage facilities in the room.
Location: Walks to Playre de la Arena beach, and Los Gigantos town and marina.
Unfortunately we were only at the hotel for 4 days due to my mother dying in the UK.(Arrived Monday evening home Friday evening) Our room was small but good. The funiture minimalist but new. It offered minimal storage; no drawers, no wardrobe, an alcove fitted hanging rail with 7 hangers, and bed side tables with single shelves. We had booked for 3 weeks so storage was out of our cases. BUT the room had a good size balcony with sea views toward La Gomera island. The bathroom had a bath with shower over. The sun shone onto the balcony. The curtains thick to give good light protection in the morning. There are no lifts which was only a problem with the cases comming and going. The staff were excellent especialy the reception. I spent a day trying to contact Ryanair and reception did their unmost to help even at a busy time. (Ryanair were a different kettle of fish). We will be resuming our holiday at this hotel as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vannes

bon hotel familial - très propre . -

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: La propreté - l'accueil.
Cons: Certaines chambres (dont la notre - mauvaise pioche) un peu petites et TV obsoletes (ce n'est pas vital) - 1 mini frigo à rajouter -
Location: Quartier calme et agréable - bus à proximité et bien distribués - néanmoins un véhicule (location) est conseillé pour profiter pleinement.
Bon rapport qualité/prix.Structure humaine et familiale -Personnel irréprochable- soit tout n'est pas parfait mais cet établissement est à conseiller et à encourager. J'avais lu un avis auparavant qui mentionnait : "seuls les bougons et les raleurs ... "- Je confirme pleinement cette observation.Des clients (hélas souvent français) souhaiteraient avoir des prestations d'un Parador ou d'un Radisson et pourquoi pas une rétribution...........................J'y retournerai à l'occasion.La situation est optimale, mer et plages proches (1 km ou 6 km Playa San Juan) montagne à portée avec des paysages magnifiques (Masca - Chinyero - Viejo - Teide - route dorsale vers la lagunas etc...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Had a nice view to the pool and sea.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel in very good place, close the beach, all local shops bars and restaurants, mile away from biggest cliffs. Had a unforgettable time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé, un peu bruyant,

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: acceuil, vue sur la mer et place privilégiée pour les visites
Cons: isolation, équipement ( salle de gym ), pas d'écran plat tv et de connexion pour la musique,
Location: visite des baleines et des dauphins tout proche et bien organisée proche des routes pour le nord de l’île ( la plus inintéressante ) et du teide
environnement bruyant ( travaux dans le voisinage ) mais chambres mal isolées aussi repas variés et service agréable hotel bien placé pour visiter l'ile, loin du tumulte de las americas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell men sämre väder

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell. Däremot är vädret sämre där uppe på ön. Därför blir det inget återbesök.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent 3 star hotel. Ignore the naysayers.