Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anthony from swansea

psychiatric ward!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was clean and fresh sheets every day. however that is the only positive aspect I think. there was constant noise throughout the night and day in the hotel,yelling,shouting ect. the hotel receptionists were very abrupt and rude. my tv did not work so I asked for it to be fixed 3 times and it was replaced eventually after 2 days. sleeping there was virtually impossible. there was no outside view at all through the window was a square block which reminded me of a psychiatric ward. (I am a psychiatric nurse) the receptionists did not even bother to ask if our stay was going well and did not ask how it had gone when we left. overall I would never wish to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Si from Shropshire, UK

Budget price and get what you pay for

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Spartan dated room, no breakfast variation
Location: Ideal
Cheap and cheerful, first impression of the room made my heart sink!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoffrey from Spain

ABC

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: as above
Location: as above
Good location, efficiently run and generally good value for money but the buffet evening meal, for which we went to a nearby hotel, was poor I thought
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lena

Ideal location, value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally locate in the center of Puerto de la Cruz. It's a small hotel, neat but you do get what you pay for. The rooms are very basic, food is ok - we stayed for 5 nights, so didn't get too bored with it. Recommend this hotel to those who want a place to sleep and plan on being out all the time, then it's good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vilnius (LT)

Great location, but needs renovation

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is really great - only few min walk to the main square and a little bit further to bus station. We really enjoyed a nice evening on the roof of the hostel were is a nice swimming pool and gorgeous view to local church and city as well. Brekfast was good and wide of choice. Staff seemed nice, but they spoke not fluently English. Rooms are outdated at some point and asks for renovation, f.e. the noice from corridor was irritating because of leaky doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value for Money

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel between 3rd and 9th November on HB. I traveled with Iberia, the worst experience due to delays it took me 17 hours to get there, a long story. At Chimisay I experienced helpful staff, a good standard of cleanliness and excellent location. The breakfast was Ok but the chef at sister hotel Marquesa where we had our dinner was in love with ham as he sprinkeld every dish with it. It was beautiful weather most days, small but clean pool at roof top. Overall good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com