Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaiser from Belfast

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, the clenliness, the amenities and the location.
Location: The location is excellent. Close to the night life and the beach.
We (2 couples late 50's) stayed for 10 days at the Gala Hotel in Jan 2014. It was one of the best holidays we have had in the Canaries. Don't be mislaid by our advanced years we like to go out at night and relax during the day. The hotel is ideally situated for night life and close to the beach. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. When we first arrived we were given rooms at the back of the hotel which were quieter. When we said we would prefer rooms overlooking the street we were moved as soon as rooms were available which was only 2 days later. We were given the keys to the new rooms in advance to ensure we were happy then we moved. As I said the reception staff were excellent and it didn't matter who we spoke to they were all aware of what was happening. The hotel was spotless and the amenities were great. Always beds and matresses available by the pool and when it came to settling the bill for extras it was dead accurate. We would be happy to recommend the hotel to anyone and have done to some of our friends. The whole experience of booking with Expedia was great and we will be doing it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous outside hotel of a night

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Food good. Staff friendly
Cons: Dangerous outside of a night. Animation team poor. did not speak to me all holiday. Pools freezing and hotel charges for everything poss towels, wi fi
Location: A very very very dangerous place to stay night time. Do not go out
Hotel is great. staff great. Food great. There are 2 pools one is slightly heated and the other must be refrigerated. It was so cold in there nobody used it so pointless really. Food was great. Unfortunately the hotel is directly opposite Linekers in what I would describe as downtown playa. Of a night time you would be safer walking in Syria. During my stay (and these are the ones i know about) there were 2 stabbings outside the hotel. On New Years Day there was a trail of blood on the footway no doubt following another brawl. One of the other guests was outside Linekers and had his jaw broken in 3 places following an attack. I was offered illegal drugs directly on at least 50 occasionsand offered it indirectly a further 50 times "what do you want, what are you looking for". On the first night outside the hotel I was grabbed a call girl offering me services for 20 euros but reputation is that they pick pocket you at the same time. I declined her services. There was a male in the hotel reception on new years day who took refuge from a number of prostitutes before walking home. If you dont want to go into a swimming pool, dont want to go out night time then fine otherwise for goodness sake stay here at your peril.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
room was too old and gold and moisture!food was not good enough for 4 stars! old peoples hotel,not for young ones!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barny from London, UK

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: Quality of service
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Playa de las Americas, just across the road from the beach
The staff immediately recognised me from a previous visit and the service was excellent throughout. When I asked for a room with a better view on arrival, my request was immediately accommodated. The air conditioning in my room was struggling to keep the room cool, even when left on continuously, although a second key to enable this was provided automatically, and the fuse on the a/c tripped a number of times. A good selection of food was available in the buffet restaurant - although greater variety between nights would have been good - and the wine and other extras were reasonably priced. Overall, a good location, with direct access to the beach, and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel. My fifth time staying there.

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location. Friiendly and helpful staff. Delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Gala - Las Americas - Tenerife

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at the Hotel Gala. Excellent value in all respects, food, comfor, location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

The Best Hotel Ever

Posted Sep 21, 2011
We attended the Hotel Gala and had'nt been there for 2 years. As we walked through the Building Everyone recognised us again and remembered our names. They all seem Genuinely happy to see us. The Staff are the most friendly and helpful I've ever had the pleasure to meet. The whole Gala experience is great. Chris the entertainer is brilliant and the Waiters / Staff Luca, Alex (Maria) , Snr Moreles are fantastic hosts and very good at their Jobs We will go again next year and the next etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Gala

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
No cockroaches,ants and the room was very clean.The pool was big and clean. The entertainment was not good atal. very nice clean hotel and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin.ie

Hotel Gala Tenerife

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
just brilliant service and a loads of fun for 3yo child lovely swimming pool for children and plenty of space for adults good value for money i would say location is close to amusement parks such as siam & jungle parks underground park@hotel is EUR 5/day, on-street parking is free, but a bit difficult to find a spot Gala is positive for family vacation IMHO