Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Nice hotel closed to beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
1. grand hotel but was surprise there was no air con in the reception area and dinner. 2. hotel situated in a very convenience location, lots of restaurants and shops nearby and beach is within minutes of walking. 3.good entertainments in the evening for adults and kids. 4. hotel is not very far from the airport.
2 out of 5
by michel56from padova

Non ci tornerei

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: No non mi è piaciuto, come ho già detto lo sconsiglio.
Cons: tutta la struttura dovrebbe essere migliorata
L'albergo non corrisponde a un 4 stelle, è situato vicino a una stradina che di sera diventa pericolosa (non potevo uscire con la borsetta). Il cibo è scadente e pessimo il servizio in piscina dove ci sono ombrelloni vecchi, mezzi rotti che con un po' di vento volano via e possono colpire i bagnanti. Non portano neppure il materassino e l'asciugamano, anche se si pagano extra, l'ospite deve arrangiarsi e trasportare l'ombrellone pieno di polvere e tutto il resto in terrazza su lettini spesso sporchi, come il pavimento. Discreta invece la pulizia nelle stanze. Ci sono tante strutture migliori in zone più sicure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christiansenfrom Tårs

FANTASTIK HOTELOPHOLD

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Efter 10 dage på Hotel Gala har vi kun positive tilkendegivelser om et fantasktisk ophold. Personalet var overalt utrolig servicemindede, der var rent og rydeligt overalt. Maden super og beliggendeden så tæt på strandpromenaden gjorde vores ophold til et dejligt ophold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wenchefrom norge

Hotell i nærheten av stranda

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Det hadde bare fire etasjer
Cons: Engelsken
Location: Shopping og bade
Dette er et fint å barnevenlig hotell, m god frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marinellafrom milano

Ottimo hotel a "misura abbasyanza familiare nonost

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Posizione,dimensioni non esasperate, camera grande
Cons: Non saprei
Location: Vicina al mare a cui si accede da passaggio privat -vicina al centro - zona piscina -giardino ben strutturate - abbastanza vicino (1ora auto)
Buona come esperienza -unica pecca camera piano bassocon vista abbastanza infelice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by F Jfrom Ireland

Good Location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good reasonable 4 Star Hotel, clean with friendly staff and good amenities. Immediate locality not great, but hotel within short walking distance of main resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaiserfrom Belfast

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, the clenliness, the amenities and the location.
Location: The location is excellent. Close to the night life and the beach.
We (2 couples late 50's) stayed for 10 days at the Gala Hotel in Jan 2014. It was one of the best holidays we have had in the Canaries. Don't be mislaid by our advanced years we like to go out at night and relax during the day. The hotel is ideally situated for night life and close to the beach. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. When we first arrived we were given rooms at the back of the hotel which were quieter. When we said we would prefer rooms overlooking the street we were moved as soon as rooms were available which was only 2 days later. We were given the keys to the new rooms in advance to ensure we were happy then we moved. As I said the reception staff were excellent and it didn't matter who we spoke to they were all aware of what was happening. The hotel was spotless and the amenities were great. Always beds and matresses available by the pool and when it came to settling the bill for extras it was dead accurate. We would be happy to recommend the hotel to anyone and have done to some of our friends. The whole experience of booking with Expedia was great and we will be doing it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Familie med 4 voksnefrom Norge

Sentralt og nærme stranden

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt fornøyd med oppholdet, fikk bra rom med god beliggenhet. Hotellets rom har ulik beliggenhet i forhold til støy og utsikt, vi er veldig fornøyd og hadde et fint opphold. Kommer gjerne tilbake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judifrom Dortmund

Hübsches Hotel nicht weit von Strand Promenade.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer sind comfortable, und das Hotel ist sehr sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com