Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruna from London

Lovely place , close to the beach and town center

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Really lovely people , helpful . Hotel close to the town center , attractions and 2 min walk to the beach . Fairy clean . I would definitely recommend. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brumpa from Basingstoke

Fine, but exercise caution

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location and staff very good
Cons: Street noise awful
Location: Superb
The hotel is fine and very efficient. It offers good value for money booking through Expedia. However, whilst the location is excellent, whilst we were there over Easter the street noise was horrendous until the very early hours. I advise to request an inside room and not road facing for a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from England, UK

This was my third stay here

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Location: Close to the bus station, and to the main square.
Hotel Marte is a comfortable, unpretentious, relatively inexpensive hotel. It was very clean. This time I had one of the internal rooms that faces a lightwell instead of having a view. It's not as nice as the external rooms, but it's not a big deal. The temperature adjustment on the shower was very fiddly (too sensitive), but everything else about the room was fine. The free WiFi in the lounge worked well and was fast. Lots of young travelers stay here, groups and solos. The breakfast buffet had plenty of variety. Quality was variable, but there were enough options that everyone should find something suitable. The fried eggs were sometimes rubbery, but they do a really nice grilled herbed tomato, and also a nice (homemade?) yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Denver

Super Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Everything except...see below
Cons: I eat any and everything; however, even I struggled with the food at breakfast. Definitely don't go there for dinner.
Location: AWESOME!! One block from the bus station. Just walk down one block and 10 meters to your right. From hotel walk 1 street "down" and take a right
Great location, great fitness center, great lobby area (which is important because wi-fi only is available here, but no worries 'cause the lobby is HUGE and comfortable), and great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from United Kingdom

Second stay, and I would stay there again

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Price, comfort, friendliness
Cons: No WiFi in the rooms; only in the lounge area.
Location: Very convenient for the bus station, but not too noisy.
This was my second stay at Hotel Marte. It's a low-cost hotel, so don't expect any extra frills, but everything was clean and worked properly. This time I had room 301, a west-facing room with a nice balcony. Normally west-facing rooms allow a lot of the sun's heat into the room, but they have this sliding sunshield with ventilation slots that works really well. The staff are occasionally a bit disorganised, but they're very friendly and happy to help. I stayed on a half-board basis. The food was fine, though the breakfast coffee was uninspiring, and the price was a real bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Brittany from New York, NY

Spring Break

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: The staff. Wildly helpful and always quick to give you a smile.
Cons: The food (which wasn't bad, just wasn't great and with a small selection) and lack of Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Location: Fantastic. Bus station is a block away and can take you anywhere on the island. There are also several great beaches within walking distance.
Food was a little lackluster, but the service was incredible. Although upon checkout, I was unjustly charged for something I did not order, I didn't have the time to dispute it and just paid it. Besides those two things and the lack of Wi-Fi in the rooms, I enjoyed my stay. Location is fantastic and the staff was always incredibly helpful and pleasant. I came here to just relax, and that was made very possible by this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from York, UK

Solo traveller quite pleased.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Enormous measures at the bar.
Cons: Dreary music in the bar
Location: 2 mins from everything, good location.
Great location, food was good, male staff were very keen to please -female staff a little disinterested. Not many English people but all well mannered, cheap bar, pool table was good. Recommend to anyone as great for the price, surprisingly good for a 3 star even if decor was a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a plesent experinceand the staff was polite and very helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Bristol, England

Distinctly Average

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: Fairly quiet, and good location.
Cons: Breakfast in general, lack of facilites in room.
Location: Excellent - really close to the bus station.
Little to complain about, but similarly little to enthuse about. Everything (particularly bearing in mind the low prices) was acceptable. Staff were averagely friendly, breakfast left quite a bit to be desired (cold fried eggs, cold beans, lousy 'juice'). However, the room was averagely noisy, but quite clean. Could have done with a TV, or more than one piped radio channel. I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers, but only on the basis that I believe others in the area are much worse. Oh, and the location is excellent.